Hello, MG!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, Rhonda. No work today, ah?
MG
Hope soOriginally posted by Rhonda:We still haven't heard any updates from littlestream!Sure hope that all's well!
Can't speak for LS, but I think I'll still be spending most of my time in this forum. The SO forum doesn't generate as much message traffic as this one.Originally posted by Rhonda:Looks like we'll be missing you, MG and littlestream from now on.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Can't speak for LS, but I think I'll still be spending most of my time in this forum. The SO forum doesn't generate as much message traffic as this one.
MG
The moment you start singing will be the moment everyone stops dancing..Originally posted by Rhonda:
/me taps her feet to da groovy beat (bom-ba! bom-ba!) and sings...
"I can see clearly now, the rain is gone!
I can see all obstacles in my way!... "![]()
If you're willing to squeeze, then sure, there's lap space.Originally posted by Rhonda:And hmm... got lap space, hor??![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Need you highlight that?Sensitive remark for her..
If you're willing to squeeze, then sure, there's lap space.
However, I would be more concerned about the impact that squeezing three persons onto a two-seat aircraft would have on the [b]weight-and-balance calculations for safe flight.
If you squeezed in with the front occupant, the plane would end up being nose-heavy and not be able to rotate for take-off. Result: we'd plow into the treeline at the end of the runway, and crash and burn.
If you squeezed in with the rear occupant, the aircraft's center of gravity would move aft of the safe range, making the aircraft aerodynamically unstable. We'd take off, but would probably immediately stall and dive back onto the runway. Result: crash and burn.
You sure you still want to hitch a ride with us?
MG[/b]
Eh... you call your behaviour that of an introvert's, ah?Originally posted by stellazio:I just realized that i have converted from being an extrovert to an introvert now.. Have any of you guys experienced this change before?![]()
Yeah, boss!! Stops dancing to oogle at me, da Divine Diva!Originally posted by stellazio:The moment you start singing will be the moment everyone stops dancing..![]()
Whats my behaviour?And plus i have always said infront of the computer screen sometimes you don't act like your real self..I used to love fridays and weekends now i just simply dread it..And my nights once soo often used to be out partying has suddenly become lonesome nights of solitude..Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... you call your behaviour that of an introvert's, ah?
Doesn't remotely seem like it, leh!![]()
I didn't realize that oogle is another word for puke..I always knew i'll learn something new and beneficial here..Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, boss!! Stops dancing to oogle at me, da Divine Diva!Whoa... such a songbird!!
Tsk! Tsk!!Originally posted by stellazio:I didn't realize that oogle is another word for puke..I always knew i'll learn something new and beneficial here..![]()
No who said i'll be so cruel to say that the plane can't take off..I studied physics before sure can take off one..I'll probaly go something like maybe you can't get through the door or something like that..But NO i'm not so evil to do it..Originally posted by Rhonda:Listen, stella, you ought to learn from MG.
Basically, he wanted to say, 'Sorry, ma'am! No space for you on the plane!'. But, he did it with such tact and diplomacy.
If it were you, you'd just say something like, 'You're too heavy, the plane cannot take off lah!'![]()
At least, MG doesn't let people feel 'buay song', although the msg is the same!
Learn, stella, learn from the Master Gentleman!![]()
Don't use that as an excuse to leave singapore..It should be your duty as an elder to guide them onto the proper path..So you can start with me..Originally posted by Rhonda:Tsk! Tsk!!
Glaring example of an obstinate and misguided youth!Like that, Singapore's future 'bo kiew' liao!!
YOU???!!!Originally posted by stellazio:Don't use that as an excuse to leave singapore..It should be your duty as an elder to guide them onto the proper path..So you can start with me..![]()
This is exactly what GCK said in his message,eh wait or was it LHL?About Singaporeans not willing to face up to the challenge and taking the easy way out..Originally posted by Rhonda:YOU???!!!![]()
AAAAAAAAAAAAAiiiiIIIIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeeeee!!!
Quick! When's the next flight to Melbourne?? I need a ticket STAT!!![]()
Translate for the sake of MG please..and for me too..But i thought opposite attracts..Originally posted by Rhonda:Cannot lah, stella... you're the "chi1 ying4 bu4 chi1 ruan3" type whilst I'm the "chi1 ruan3 bu4 chi1 ying4" type. We cannot go hand-in-hand one! We will irritate each other till death do us part one!![]()
Oh, he wasn't referring to you when he was talking about 'challenges'.Originally posted by stellazio:This is exactly what GCK said in his message,eh wait or was it LHL?About Singaporeans not willing to face up to the challenge and taking the easy way out..![]()
You have to choose your battles wisely.Originally posted by stellazio:This is exactly what GCK said in his message,eh wait or was it LHL?About Singaporeans not willing to face up to the challenge and taking the easy way out..![]()