Thats where i'm at my tactfulness best..Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, see... and you think girls don't have a thing about being rejected?!![]()
When the little warning flags start popping up in steps 2 through 4, it would mean I am not comfortable around her; this might be a sign that a long-term relationship/commitment might not work out.Originally posted by Rhonda:If a girl was interested in you and started to pursue you ardently, how would you respond?
Wouldn't it be something like this :
1- Be very flattered about it, esp if she's a cute chick too.
2- Start getting a little worried and annoyed at all the constant attention.
3- Start to feel 'claustrophobic' and have a real urge to have your own 'space' and so start to avoid her.
4- Try to be polite about shrugging her off, hoping not to hurt her feelings and pride in the process, if the bloke's a gentleman.
5- Realise she has gotten over you and start to wonder, drats, did you actually ruin a good thing?
The endless run to - run away from cycle.![]()
Yes, that IS the way it mostly is. Know why?Originally posted by the Bear:and guys don't have pride?
comes with the territory...
when a woman plays hard to get, disses a man, shows him disrespect, gives him a hard time.. all that, she gets a "You GO! Girl!"
when a man does that, he's a piece of crap jerk whose type you find people wiping off their shoes on grass..
now.. think about that
coz that's the way, no matter what every lady says, it is...
Originally posted by stellazio:Thats where i'm at my tactfulness best..![]()
Seriously the girl only cried for like erm 1 night?Not bad..Originally posted by the Bear:which is about as subtle as a brick to the head?
Originally posted by the Bear:which is about as subtle as a brick to the head?
Um... because we're at our tactful best?Originally posted by stellazio:Its 3 guys and a lady..Call yourselves gentlemen how can you go against rhonda like that huh huh huh??![]()
Aiyoh... it's a discussion only, lah!! Thanks for trying to be gallant but, I love discussions, and alternative views are always welcome!Originally posted by stellazio:Its 3 guys and a lady..Call yourselves gentlemen how can you go against rhonda like that huh huh huh??![]()
Good i like your style..Lets continue ramming our egoistic male ideas into her head..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Um... because we're at our tactful best?![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Um... because we're at our tactful best?![]()
You forgot to read my next post..Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyoh... it's a discussion only, lah!! Thanks for trying to be gallant but, I love discussions, and alternative views are always welcome!
Wah, stella, you're very gentlemanly, meh! So far, only see you act like that tonight wor!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yes, that IS the way it mostly is. Know why?
Because when a man knows a lady has the hots for him, he starts to cool off on her, take her for granted, treat her like dirt, and even flirt openly with other women in her presence. Maybe, it's a macho man thing, show-off that you are desired by a lotta lotta other women too.
And that's why women advice women to play a tad hard-to-get.
Nope, I didn't forget...Originally posted by stellazio:You forgot to read my next post..![]()
Don't worry i'm on the guys side..Originally posted by the Bear:now... look who is falling into the trap of stereotyping
here's a bit of news... women and men aren't that different...
here's another bit of news... women do EXACTLY the same thing you just described...
and if the one you pursue is like that, hey, it's not his fault you chose the wrong one to pursue you know? he didn't choose you.. you chose him
or is that one of the things most ladies don't want to face up to?
the responsibility of choosing a guy?
so, let the responsibility fall to the guy.. after all, HE CHOSE ME! and he has to live with the "consequences"
as for stella... here's some news.. the fact that we are engaged in lively banter here with a lady, is that we're respecting her as an intellectual equal, and not as some pet to be fawned over
So at least for a split second you thought there was a change in me..Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope, I didn't forget...
You type too slow! My response was out before you even submitted your next post!!![]()
OK, I don't get over rejection very easily. It festers inside me for MONTHS!Originally posted by the Bear:now... look who is falling into the trap of stereotyping
here's a bit of news... women and men aren't that different...
here's another bit of news... women do EXACTLY the same thing you just described...
and if the one you pursue is like that, hey, it's not his fault you chose the wrong one to pursue you know? he didn't choose you.. you chose him
or is that one of the things most ladies don't want to face up to?
the responsibility of choosing a guy?
so, let the responsibility fall to the guy.. after all, HE CHOSE ME! and he has to live with the "consequences"
as for stella... here's some news.. the fact that we are engaged in lively banter here with a lady, is that we're respecting her as an intellectual equal, and not as some pet to be fawned over
Good i'll go grab my char siew bun..I'm hungry...And i think i should skip soccer tmr and go shopping..3 cheers for retail therapy..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Need milkshake. Will be back shortly....
Hmm... this pop song comes to mind...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Need milkshake. Will be back shortly....
Retail Therapy!!!Originally posted by stellazio:Good i'll go grab my char siew bun..I'm hungry...And i think i should skip soccer tmr and go shopping..3 cheers for retail therapy..![]()
Not trying to brag or anything but in my life i have chased 4 girls and had 5 chased me back..But i'm still single..Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, I don't get over rejection very easily. It festers inside me for MONTHS!![]()
In the meantime, I may look sunny and pretend everything's fine, but inside, there's still this whiny little voice doing its devilish thing like some broken record. It does mucho damage to my esteem and ego!
Frail heart, I guess.![]()
I guess most introverts would realise. We always end up looking inwards.
Hey, since when did men stop being the ardent pursuer?
And, stereotypes exist because stereotype thinking persists.
I mean, a woman pursuing a man endlessly, despite being rejected a few times, wouldn't she be called a 'desperado'?
But a dogged man, people go 'AAAaaaaawwwww... he loves her so much! She should relent and say 'Yes!''. See?![]()
I already have in mind what i wana buy..Looks like its a fleshimp shorts,a topman shirt..And either an adidas shoe or a birken's slipper..I need a new slipper.. Not very greedy to ask form my mum hor?Originally posted by Rhonda:Retail Therapy!!!
*eyes glaze over...![]()