izzit?? Izzit?? Where??Originally posted by stellazio:CSI is showing now i believed..That equates to Rhonda's absence..![]()
I thought that was yesterday??Originally posted by the Bear:you fall asleep standing up 4 times a couple of days ago when on a hot date...
you fall asleep sitting at your PC...
now.. if that's not the beginnings of narcolepsy, what is?
Originally posted by Rhonda:izzit?? Izzit?? Where??
Wah, and I thought my job is senang. Anyways, good for you. Hope it is a start to a arts-related job for you.Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahaha i don't do the translating, i just copy and paste what's been given to me.
the food is on the table, i'm paid to position it properly. is that easy dough or what?
best part is, i do it when i'm free and the equipment i get to use is a powermac with 2 screens.
Not on AXN meh,cause yesterday was Las Vegas..So today should be CSI..Originally posted by Rhonda:izzit?? Izzit?? Where??
that means the guy didn't bother to shift the words when needed!Originally posted by the Bear:powermac cool right?
oh.. since you're doing such things, i see a lot of badly subbed ones.. as in the technical bits..
subtitles obscuring the titles of the people when they are introduced, blocking out things which you need to see.. stuff like that..
What show izzit?Originally posted by kopiosatu:that means the guy didn't bother to shift the words when needed!
ok, technically its badly subbed.
I hate that kidna thing too, words crossing over each other... blocking info....
but its a drama serial, do u think i should put the subs in the middle of the screen? lol! they're saying this show will be on tv in future.
its a start...Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, and I thought my job is senang. Anyways, good for you. Hope it is a start to a arts-related job for you.
no idea.Originally posted by stellazio:What show izzit?![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:that means the guy didn't bother to shift the words when needed!
ok, technically its badly subbed.
I hate that kidna thing too, words crossing over each other... blocking info....
but its a drama serial, do u think i should put the subs in the middle of the screen? lol! they're saying this show will be on tv in future.
Who Rhonda,Cammy??Give hint leh..Originally posted by stellazio:Btw to further on streamie previous post..I believe that there's a suitable candidate for Mrs Bear in SGF..Anybody wana guess..![]()
Nope,nope..Ok she's around the same age as Bear and is pretty famous here in SGF..Originally posted by RockeY:Who Rhonda,Cammy??Give hint leh..![]()
Wah, not bad ah. Bear......if you like to switch line, I think you know which niche eh?Originally posted by the Bear:you can start your own company... Soapy Incorporated
we sub so good and clean you think we used soap!
That's good and all the very best.Originally posted by kopiosatu:its a start...
i think i've got the job that people who love drama serials are dying to have.
bear's branding consultant servicesOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah, not bad ah. Bear......if you like to switch line, I think you know which niche eh?
C'mon ever considered her??Originally posted by the Bear:stella's just talking rubbish again
What happened?Originally posted by stellazio:Btw to further on streamie previous post..I believe that there's a suitable candidate for Mrs Bear in SGF..Anybody wana guess..![]()
Streamie pretending not to be envious ar?Get to watch free drama serials..Originally posted by littlestream:That's good and all the very best.
This post la,talking about Mrs Bear..He doesn't need to go out to find her..Online will do..Originally posted by littlestream:Orrr.....okay, I see. I was wondering how you are going to look for Mrs Bear in that "broken" condition. But just curious, how would you get to know Mrs Bear if you are always at home?
Aiyoh, rockey gal, you still don't know me yet. I like to watch and watch intensely. Ma lah go wu si kang lai edit?Originally posted by RockeY:Streamie pretending not to be envious ar?Get to watch free drama serials..![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, rockey gal, you still don't know me yet. I like to watch and watch intensely. Ma lah go wu si kang lai edit?
"Semi-literate Ah Beng"... that cracked me up!Originally posted by the Bear:wah.. you do the translation?
if so, can you shoot whoever did the subtitling for Scrapped Princess.. a few episodes, it seems like it was subbed by a semi-literate ah-beng