Actually, this might not be a bad thing if it helps bring attention to the matter of filthy public restrooms in Singapore.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yipers!!! This is it... we ARE nearing the end of the world!!
There's actually a forum called 'Singapore Toilets' in existence!!!!!![]()
AAAAAAAaaiiiiieeeeeeeeeeee!!!! Run for your lives!!!![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I am seriously thinking of getting a chamber pot ! ...
my homies take way too much time to put on make up in the mornings ......
(squeezes legs together ...... )
No Hai nan chicken rice. I cooked lobster tails though. I'll wait for hubby to send me the pic then I post hor.Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream!!!
How was your Thanksgiving? I remember you were going to cook Hainanese Rice? Did you take photos??
And, ooooh... baking day!!We can't eat 'em but at least, let us oogle at the photos!!
We're fine, for the most part.Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening Owls
And good morning MG.
Aiyoh, very tired. Long weekend leh. And for most, it is the last long weekend of the year. But not for those working in the Banks and civil servants. We get Rememberance Day off. And by next month, I can start consuming my vacation. Will take off to bake.
How's everybody?![]()
Good morning Fatum. No class in the morning? Or are you on VPN too, like our MG (so jealous.....Originally posted by Fatum:I am seriously thinking of getting a chamber pot ! ...
Use water bottle can liao loh why must spend $$ on chamber pot?Originally posted by Fatum:I am seriously thinking of getting a chamber pot ! ...
Oh, thanks for asking, MG. Yeap, he told me he is feeling better. But I don't take things for granted eh? Yesterday was spent Fall cleaning (aka Spring cleaning). I do some hardship chores lah. Now my arms are really sore.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:We're fine, for the most part.
But never mind that--how's your hubby? Is he back up to full health?
waiting my turn with the toilet, then heading to school .... low morale after this long weekend .... realized that mid-term season starts next week ....Originally posted by littlestream:Good morning Fatum. No class in the morning? Or are you on VPN too, like our MG (so jealous.....)?
Hey, I thought cammy passed you an empty plastic bottle. Those juice bottles will do isn't it?![]()
Well, because it's still really early, I can only look-see, look-see online to get a feel of what's on offer, the price range, etc.Originally posted by littlestream:No Hai nan chicken rice. I cooked lobster tails though. I'll wait for hubby to send me the pic then I post hor.
How's your research coming along? Have you zero in on a location to live yet? With winter condition, proximity to work place is so important. But I guess the winter in Melbourne is considered mild.
Start shopping. And sings, Melbourne....here I come. Where's Geddy? Have you take notes from him yet?
Do continue to keep watch on your husband. I'm really glad that he seems to be doing better now.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, thanks for asking, MG. Yeap, he told me he is feeling better. But I don't take things for granted eh? Yesterday was spent Fall cleaning (aka Spring cleaning). I do some hardship chores lah. Now my arms are really sore.![]()
AAawwww... Well, you had your share of fun, didn't you?Originally posted by Fatum:waiting my turn with the toilet, then heading to school .... low morale after this long weekend .... realized that mid-term season starts next week ....![]()
But you're not hungry, so it's a start.Originally posted by the Bear:i am soooo tired
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:But you're not hungry, so it's a start.![]()
peas have smell?Originally posted by littlestream:I brought my lunch but they look miserable to me. Went to cafe. Brought back Teriyaki salmon on wild rice. Lady behind counter asked? Want peas? Me answered "erm, no." Don't want my "neighbour" in the next cube to spray air freshner throughout the day.![]()
eh, I thought will "kendot"? No meh? Aiyoh, sorry, wrong number. Pai seh.Originally posted by stellazio:peas have smell?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:peas have smell?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, Bear ah, you also work at pei kee tio ah? One of the best place to work, leh.
Best ah.. not really leh.Originally posted by littlestream:Eh, Bear ah, you also work at pei kee tio ah? One of the best place to work, leh.