Yeap, you said it. After a few pieces, those following almost sound alike.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:What happened? Did the music end up being repetitious?
Nah, I'm not really duking it out with him. It's a traditional game we're playing: I yank his chain, and sooner or later he'll say something stupid that I can add to his list of comic characteristics. So far we've got his imagined high life, his panty sniffing escapades and his cheating on his wife. Thing is that nobody's sure if he even has a wife because that's part of his imagined high life. Also, on his part he tries to prove that I'm lying about my qualifications, life and all, and ends up proving my bona fides instead - it's all very Inspector Clouseau.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hi, Ged! Haven't seen you in here in quite a while!
I see you're duking it out with Gaz on the "other" thread. Please go easy on him, as he obviously has... issues.![]()
I like too and the seafood chowder but with every spoon that I lift to my mouth, my guilt also mounts. My ratio of consuming this? Once in like a few years.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:In about three hours' time! Mmmmmm.... chunky clam chowder!![]()
Nah, I'm not really duking it out with him. It's a traditional game we're playing: I yank his chain, and sooner or later he'll say something stupid that I can add to his list of comic characteristics. So far we've got his imagined high life, his panty sniffing escapades and his cheating on his wife. Thing is that nobody's sure if he even has a wife because that's part of his imagined high life. Also, on his part he tries to prove that I'm lying about my qualifications, life and all, and ends up proving my bona fides instead - it's all very Inspector Clouseau.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hi, Ged! Haven't seen you in here in quite a while!
I see you're duking it out with Gaz on the "other" thread. Please go easy on him, as he obviously has... issues.![]()
What's there to feel guilty over? You only consume it once in a very blue moon.Originally posted by littlestream:I like too and the seafood chowder but with every spoon that I lift to my mouth, my guilt also mounts. My ratio of consuming this? Once in like a few years.![]()
Hey, I'd take chilly anytime - it beats the sauna in Singapore. 6 more days and I back to good old Melbourne weather!Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Geddy. How are you?
Me doing fine here although it is getting chilly.
Ged,Originally posted by Gedanken:Nah, I'm not really duking it out with him. It's a traditional game we're playing: I yank his chain, and sooner or later he'll say something stupid that I can add to his list of comic characteristics. So far we've got his imagined high life, his panty sniffing escapades and his cheating on his wife. Thing is that nobody's sure if he even has a wife because that's part of his imagined high life. Also, on his part he tries to prove that I'm lying about my qualifications, life and all, and ends up proving my bona fides instead - it's all very Inspector Clouseau.
Anyway, it's been busy. Been hammering out a licensing deal with a Japanese electronics company, and hopefully I'll get it all tied up by Monday before going back to Melbourne on Tuesday - at the rate we're going, we need their manufacturing muscle. On top of that, a mate's just offered me a cut in a consulting deal with some of his larger clients, so we've been sorting out the details and talking to some of the clients. The fun part about that is that I never realised that Microsoft people were such party animals.
On top of that, some of the guys from my old unit got into a boating accident last night, so I've got to factor in time to go see them in the hospital as well.
There's no rest for the wicked, I swear.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:What's there to feel guilty over? You only consume it once in a very blue moon.
Wait a minute... I just remembered you're a health food fanatic. Never mind!![]()
Wah, lucky you........at least you get to makan hawker food. I've not been back 5 years liao. Drooling over or luak. Although we have Chui Chow restaurants and they served that? Oh, nothing close.Originally posted by Gedanken:Hey, I'd take chilly anytime - it beats the sauna in Singapore. 6 more days and I back to good old Melbourne weather!
i am sure you look just fine...just dun't be too troubled of your sizeOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hee hee...........MG.......wait you see me, you faint.
I try to be health conscious, already the size like that. Can you imagine if I let go?![]()
Hello StarPuppy: long time no see. Where have you been? Not to London to see the Queen is it?Originally posted by StarPuppy:/me trots in..wiping feet before entering
good evening Club 30 Forumnates![]()
Hope all of you had a nice day so far
Awww.......so sweet.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i am sure you look just fine...just dun't be too troubled of your size![]()
Just remember that dreams of Leonard are off-limits! Otherwise, you'll have to answer to Rhonda.Originally posted by sbst275:Leaving for dreamland soon
Good night and sleep well.Originally posted by sbst275:Leaving for dreamland soon
OKOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Just remember that dreams of Leonard are off-limits! Otherwise, you'll have to answer to Rhonda.![]()
It does...Originally posted by littlestream:Good night and sleep well.
I think it is such a priviledge to stay home to attend to our own kids. It is a really noble role. You should feel proud of what you are doing and happy that you are personally imparting your knowledge, love and care to your loved ones. Good for you, sbst275.
huh? talking about my forum? yea....its sad that i have to let it goOriginally posted by littlestream:Hello StarPuppy: long time no see. Where have you been? Not to London to see the Queen is it?
How's school?
And looks like that forum has died a natural death?
Huh? Your forum? You have a personal forum? I don't know wor.Originally posted by StarPuppy:huh? talking about my forum? yea....its sad that i have to let it go![]()
but i guess i will have to another new theme for it and hire new mods...oh well...
Not sure - I spoke to the director of their Singapore office, and he's bumping that one up to the Tokyo office.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Ged,
Best of luck with the Japanese licensing deal. Will the manufacturing actually be done in Japan, or subcontracted out to lower cost facility overseas?
I hope your colleagues involved in the boating accident make full recoveries. Are you still postponing your plans of participating in IPSC competition?
oh...u mean UA? yea...ever since uncle brat and cindy jie is gone....its been quite and i been derankedOriginally posted by littlestream:Huh? Your forum? You have a personal forum? I don't know wor.
I meant ah death's forum lah. You are a mod there, right? It seems the forum is making or has made a quiet exit. Pai seh hor. So direct.![]()
Actually, one thing I do have to do when I get back is learn how to cook a proper or luak. What's Chui Chow, BTW?Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, lucky you........at least you get to makan hawker food. I've not been back 5 years liao. Drooling over or luak. Although we have Chui Chow restaurants and they served that? Oh, nothing close.
Anyways, have fun with your remaining stay in Sg and all the very best in your negotiations/dealings. And oh, hope your friends are fine.
Huh? UA? Hmm si lah. Definitely forum lah. Remember? The man who was death forum? Aiyoh, who is the senior citizen here?Originally posted by StarPuppy:oh...u mean UA? yea...ever since uncle brat and cindy jie is gone....its been quite and i been deranked![]()
It's a great choice you've made, sbst - good for you!Originally posted by sbst275:It does...
By 2 yrs, I would not be able to get back to the corporate ladder though.. But I have no regrets