i dunno...deathy should be the senior there cause he already diedOriginally posted by littlestream:Huh? UA? Hmm si lah. Definitely forum lah. Remember? The man who was death forum? Aiyoh, who is the senior citizen here?![]()
Hee hee.........good luck ah. That gooey gooey thing is easy to make but for me here in TO? It's the similar type of oyster that is hard to find. Oh, Chui Chow? It means TeoChew.Originally posted by Gedanken:Actually, one thing I do have to do when I get back is learn how to cook a proper or luak. What's Chui Chow, BTW?
Yeah, it's been a good trip - I've managed to lay down the groundwork for a lot of necessary developments over the next 6-12 months.
As for the guys, I'm going to go to the hospital tomorrow and bollock them for lousy driving!
Hee hee..........eh, StarPuppy.......you know what I meant or you just fooling around? When I said senior citizen, I meant forgetful lah.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i dunno...deathy should be the senior there cause he already died
The man who wasdeath![]()
hes ill...oh dear...my boss sick and i still dunnoOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee..........eh, StarPuppy.......you know what I meant or you just fooling around? When I said senior citizen, I meant forgetful lah.
But on a serious note, I read in the day time thread that deathy is ill. Hope he gets well soon.
Jia lat lah you. You ARE fired.Originally posted by StarPuppy:hes ill...oh dear...my boss sick and i still dunno![]()
Those damn al-Qaeda operatives are planting bombs everywhere nowadays, I tellz ya!Originally posted by Gedanken:As for the accident, it sounds like the worst injury was a hairline-fractured kneecap. Details are sketchy at the moment, but there are reports that the boat exploded.
Yeah, IPSC's out for the moment - I'm literally switching between Singapore and Melbourne on a monthly basis at the moment. Hopefully the room will stop spinning by early next year, and then I'm going to have to choose between motor racing and shooting. Say, is S$1200 a fair price for a Glock 17, by the way?
You bet - a bucket of salt and a gunny sack to rub it in with!Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? You bringing salt to the hospital ah?![]()
Just kidding.
But sounds like you are handling it well......workwise as well as on your personal spirit.Originally posted by the Bear:long day at work...
sometimes, i get pressured from both the subordinates and the management...
coz i got a crackpot working for me which i have to attempt to control (he's a jerk and a lunatic..) and the management seems to want to persecute everyone who can be taken advantage of...
oh well.. it's a job... and i gotta take the crap with the good right?
Originally posted by Gedanken:You bet - a bucket of salt and a gunny sack to rub it in with!
Did you tell the crackpot to take his ADHD medication?Originally posted by the Bear:long day at work...
sometimes, i get pressured from both the subordinates and the management...
coz i got a crackpot working for me which i have to attempt to control (he's a jerk and a lunatic..) and the management seems to want to persecute everyone who can be taken advantage of...
oh well.. it's a job... and i gotta take the crap with the good right?
Wah... Halloween! The kids must be pretty cute dressed up like monsters and fairies and what-not!Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening Rhonda. How? Got dream of Leonard or not?
I'm back but going off to the mall to get halloween treats. I went last week but the line was so long, I gave up. So, trying my luck again today.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Did you tell the crackpot to take his ADHD medication?
It requires mental fortitude, but you can attempt to ignore the crap and relish the good. Makes for a more tolerable day overall.
Left the bloody sandwich in the fridge again this morning.Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, MG, what's for lunch? Peanut butter sandwich ah?
I'm eating my bowl of grapes now. Checking out cafe menu and nothing look appealing.![]()
Oooh yess!!! I walked round that place a few days back and it was WHOA... huge!Originally posted by s|nNeD:i'm back home.
Food Republic at Wisma Atria has lotsa food!
Originally posted by s|nNeD:i'm back home.
Food Republic at Wisma Atria has lotsa food!
I guess so but I'm not a risk taker. I'm always well-stocked. Besides, poon buay liao can ka ki jiak.Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... Halloween! The kids must be pretty cute dressed up like monsters and fairies and what-not!Hey, take photos for us!
I heard that if kids go trick or treating, and you didn't offer treats, they'd really do mischievour stuff to your property... is that true?
i'll try...Originally posted by the Bear:dude.. making an appearance at the Brauhaus this saturday?