Dream on, then. Have a good night's rest!Originally posted by sbst275:Off into dreamland
Hello, Rhonda! Hope all's well with you! Did you engage in any Retail Therapy recently?Originally posted by Rhonda:And... *takes a deep breath...
Hellooooooooooooooooo, Night Owls!!![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Nite nite sbst275.
Thanks Bear, for the pic on mahi mahi. But it sure doesn't look like dolphin family leh. First thing came to mind is swordfish. But then again, I am not familiar with fishes other than my own aquarium which holds (now) four goldfish.![]()
Nite nite!!Originally posted by sbst275:OK
see ya all
Erm... eh... ah...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hello, Rhonda! Hope all's well with you! Did you engage in any Retail Therapy recently?
BWAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Now come on, knowing Gaz's established pattern, who didn't see this one coming a mile away? He's so predictable it's almost boring!Originally posted by Rhonda:Gaz is getting really vulgar too, with all his talk about balls and what-not.
When you can't win 'em, flash 'em and disgust 'em!!![]()
Well, morning shift was pretty interesting.Originally posted by littlestream:Good evening Rhonda?How was morning shift?
I am waiting for lunch. Getting a free lunch today. Nothing fancy though. Likely hot dogs or burgers. But am hungry now. Okay, let me get my grapes.![]()
Well, on rare occasions, he does share posts that are quite interesting. As long as he doesn't start to insult anyone, he's still tolerable, but once he starts some hissy fit, sheesh!Originally posted by Gedanken:BWAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Now come on, knowing Gaz's established pattern, who didn't see this one coming a mile away? He's so predictable it's almost boring!
Oh that's good and you are definitely right about the "knowing the all aspects" bit. You know? Even our current Chairman started with the bank in the mailroom, although it was his summer job as an undergrad lah. But still, I think it is a good training ground.Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, morning shift was pretty interesting.
I passed a 'test' given to me by my a senior precepting me, cause I managed to do some stuff correctly! We had fun as we worked, laughing at my goondusamy mistakes and all.I'm getting the hang of my job now.
And what's about it is, I get to be trained right from the bottom, learning all the junior work first before proceeding on to the RN job proper, so that I will end up knowing all aspects of the job well, and can function independantly.
It's tough, but come to think of it, it's actually a Godsend.
Ooh... free lunch!Sounds really exciting! So, tell us the menu when you're back!
I thought it would be their Autumn? Their summer's in Dec.Originally posted by littlestream:Oh that's good and you are definitely right about the "knowing the all aspects" bit. You know? Even our current Chairman started with the bank in the mailroom, although it was his summer job as an undergrad lah. But still, I think it is a good training ground.
I'm sure this stint with the new department will strengthen your confidence as you embrace a new world down south.
You are planning a March departure? That will be their summer won't it? Nice timing.
Oops, pai seh.Originally posted by Rhonda:I thought it would be their Autumn? Their summer's in Dec.![]()
It would be the tail end of their summer, and the weather would probably still be very summer-like, with just the barest hints of autumn.Originally posted by Rhonda:I thought it would be their Autumn? Their summer's in Dec.![]()
Yay!! Can wear summer dresses and Tees 'n' jeans and wear sandals!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:It would be the tail end of their summer, and the weather would probably still be very summer-like, with just the barest hints of autumn.
We experience the reciprocal of that in the northern hemisphere. Fall (autumn) officially begins in late-September, but the weather can still be swelteringly hot in that month.
Originally posted by the Bear:jeans?
when i was in melbourne, summer days were anywhere from 5 degrees at night and 42 in the shade in the daytime
now, what do you wear for that?
Oh yessss... I had a swell time soaking in the hot pool in the SRC that time! Niiiiiice!Originally posted by the Bear:medical huh? must be extremely expensive...
you can also use a cheaper contraption called a Hot Tub
bet you, it'll be more fun too