Wah, Bear..........that's really cheap man.Originally posted by the Bear:cheaper than electric blankets, are hot water bottles
Yeah!! Gib! Gib!!Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, Bear..........that's really cheap man.
Eh, Bear.....now I remembered. You studied in Melbourne, so you should be giving Rhonda ALL the ropes.![]()
I think it's me. I'm not much of a meat eater. I am foregoing the sausage and eating the hugh cake. I so kay kiang, asked for corner piece. Yikes so creamy. Too rich liao. Now I need coffee to balance off the sugar.Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh, littlestream, I'm surprised... how bad can sausages get?![]()
oicOriginally posted by the Bear:when i was there a decade ago, i was almost immune to cold...
as in.. i was one of the maniacs walking around winter, in shorts and tee shirts when it was about 5 or 6 degree outside...
and i was playing tennis for up to 5 or 6 hours in summer when it was 40 in the shade
Originally posted by littlestream:oic
But then for us here in TO, 5 or 6 in winter is like summer leh.
Oh, you know bowling, right? I saw your thread, it is cheaper to bowl in Sg. Over here, we get charged by the hour. It's like about C$25 per hour. And our standard, we can manage about 2-1/4 games only. That's expensive, right?
so expensive?Originally posted by littlestream:oic
But then for us here in TO, 5 or 6 in winter is like summer leh.
Oh, you know bowling, right? I saw your thread, it is cheaper to bowl in Sg. Over here, we get charged by the hour. It's like about C$25 per hour. And our standard, we can manage about 2-1/4 games only. That's expensive, right?
Wouldn't it be easier and less expensive to warm up a hypothermic patient by just wheeling him outside into the sun? Make Singapore's heat and humidity work for you!Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm going to find out how much a Bair hugger costs!
We have this contraption for warming up patients who are hypothermic. It's a machine that blows hot air through this special disposable blanket with plastic 'pipes' on it so that the warm air inflates the 'pipes' and via convection and conduction, keeps the patient warm and toasty.
We typically put a thin sheet on top of the patient, followed by the Bair hugger blanket, then a top layer that's the blanket that's normally used.
The disposable blanket has bears printed all over it and it's in a nice pastel blue. Cuuute!![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wouldn't it be easier and less expensive to warm up a hypothermic patient by just wheeling him outside into the sun? Make Singapore's heat and humidity work for you!![]()
No. Per hour. Usually, we limit four to a lane otherwise it will take forever for one's next turn. Four of us (usual kakis) also about the same standard one lah. Meaning novice (except hubby, he is good in most sports). So, that hour can earn us about 2 games lor. Expensive, right?Originally posted by the Bear:per person?
anyway, i'm just a hack.. now learning the various ways to bowl
today's highlight was making a 6-7 split.. i usually have a light houseball along with my heavy ball during the game
Hello Dennis.Originally posted by s|nNeD:so expensive?
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hello Owls.
Tics to Bangkok is so cheep now... i need a break!
Originally posted by littlestream:No. Per hour. Usually, we limit four to a lane otherwise it will take forever for one's next turn. Four of us (usual kakis) also about the same standard one lah. Meaning novice (except hubby, he is good in most sports). So, that hour can earn us about 2 games lor. Expensive, right?
Huh? 6-7 split? I think you too advance liao. I either have STRIKES or go lokang.But with an average of about 60, you don't have to guess which one dominates.
Anyways, bowling is our winter sports but my friends may have given up on me. I always ponteng one.![]()
yo cammy.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hello Owls.
Hello everyone!Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Dennis.
Yeah, expensive here. I remembered bowling at Marine Parade, that beach place, I think I paid like $1.20 per game is it? Errr....but my memory also not so good, maybe wrong.![]()
yo!Originally posted by k4korny:Hello everyone!
i think bowling is $2+ for non peak hours and $3-4 for peak periods like sat nites rite? but lesser people seems to be bowling nowadays compared to the past. Surprisingly, even though our bowling team is performing quite well on the international level.![]()
Hellloooooooooooo cammy. Longgggg time no see. Where have you been?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hello Owls.
Orh.....oh, okay. Thanks for working it out for me, Bear. I never look at it this way. Maybe because I'm usually the one who pays.Originally posted by the Bear:C$25/4 = C$6.25 per person
2 1/4 games
approx C$2.75 per game
not too bad actually
yo back!Originally posted by s|nNeD:yo!