i tried different brands of chicken curry in can, but all taste like 'plastic'Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. but was thinking in terms of a sandwich or something..
or even some kinda instant noodles..
or canned curry with crusty bread
Originally posted by laurence82:i tried different brands of chicken curry in can, but all taste like 'plastic'
yucky stuff
instant noodles or sandwich will be cool
or u can try bento...taste good even if its cold..
not sure tho, i got something against fishy smell...Originally posted by the Bear:i like them as they are
like crab? the curry crab is up ur street thenOriginally posted by Camellias4me:char kway tiao.. no hum & no hiam.
i only eat shell seafood with legs.![]()
whats at Kuishin Bo or Miramar? seafood?Originally posted by the Bear:crabs!
hmm.. wonder when the cult leader will plan the day of gluttony at either Kuishin-Bo or Hotel Miramar?
c'mon.. help me go bug her about it
Tot there's plans for the club's 1st bday celebration?Originally posted by the Bear:crabs!
hmm.. wonder when the cult leader will plan the day of gluttony at either Kuishin-Bo or Hotel Miramar?
c'mon.. help me go bug her about it
Originally posted by laurence82:whats at Kuishin Bo or Miramar? seafood?
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Tot there's plans for the club's 1st bday celebration?
*Paging tow kay neo*![]()
no ley.. i like mine plain & pure.Originally posted by laurence82:like crab? the curry crab is up ur street then
no ham no hiam?
no char kway teow is complete without hum or hiam...
*ahem*Originally posted by Camellias4me:Tot there's plans for the club's 1st bday celebration?
*Paging tow kay neo*![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:no ley.. i like mine plain & pure.
Originally posted by laurence82:*ahem*
i think tow kay neo's birthday is in november...![]()
fwah, gluttony heaven..i'll mark the day on my calendar...Originally posted by the Bear:Kuishin-Bo has snow crabs.. the last time we went, the crabs weren't that good.. but i think it's the season for the crabs now.. the crabs should be good and fat now
Miramar has a legendary sushi buffet
got lard or not?Originally posted by Camellias4me:no ley.. i like mine plain & pure.
Originally posted by laurence82:got lard or not?
just two three weeks ago
my galfrens and i went to the kopitiam behind bugis junction for a bowl of dong gu ji shi mian
got a shock of my life, as we were eating, she announced its her first time eating meepok
and she is 21...![]()
got ideas?Originally posted by the Bear:which day har?
(let's bring her to some makan place.. it's cheaper this way)
not really, i think its just her preferenceOriginally posted by the Bear:i am not surprised...
there are many out there living sheltered lives... seriously.. and i've come across a few myself..
Originally posted by laurence82:got ideas?
got lard lah.Originally posted by laurence82:got lard or not?
just two three weeks ago
my galfrens and i went to the kopitiam behind bugis junction for a bowl of dong gu ji shi mian
got a shock of my life, as we were eating, she announced its her first time eating meepok
and she is 21...![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:not really, i think its just her preference
Originally posted by Camellias4me:got lard lah.
Maybe she only eat meekia?![]()
i slept for 3 hours in the day..Originally posted by Camellias4me:Im jealous coz u'r so energetic now... still no need to sleep.![]()
remember the video clip, CNN interviewing people abt their pespective of terrorism, and there they go placing flags on Australia on the map and call it N.Korea?Originally posted by the Bear:well, i've met a few who were amazingly clueless..
probably not allowed to do stuff, sheltered from the world, and totally ignorant of what happens outside their cloistered little world..
and when they see the world, they experienced a tremendous culture shock