Nite nite ah lau.Originally posted by laurence82:okies, going to dive for the bed
cya guys
have fun
remember, always brush your teeth 20 times, sideways, inways and outways
this message is brought to you by..the lefties
Only Lefties have the answers.![]()
hope so too...but i tink i need to sleep after the class at 3pm...Originally posted by the Bear:goodnight evil one..
and hi rainee... well, school is a means to an end.. hope it is a productive day ahead
Originally posted by the Bear:strange thing.. the ladies i was seeing, got involved in or were attracted to, were all left-handed!
seriously!
wonder why...
i'm right-handed by the way.. very right-handed and left-brained
Originally posted by rainee:hope so too...but i tink i need to sleep after the class at 3pm...![]()
wow dats a long sleep...dun tink i have ever slept past 10 hours..Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. go catch some shuteye then
sleep is always good
slept 12 1/2 hours straight last night
Interesting factoid: MacRitchie Reservoir in Singapore is so deep that a double decker bus would be fully submerged if driven to its deepest point.Originally posted by the Bear:aha.. i did a search on wikipedia and came up with this name:
Lake Tanganyika
check it out
Originally posted by rainee:wow dats a long sleep...dun tink i have ever slept past 10 hours..
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Interesting factoid: MacRitchie Reservoir in Singapore is so deep that a double decker bus would be fully submerged if driven to its deepest point.![]()
Good evening! How's the weather in Singapore tonight?Originally posted by sbst275:Evening
Whole day dark clouds, rainingOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good evening! How's the weather in Singapore tonight?
Sounds like very shiok weather for sleeping! You don't have to use your air conditioner--just crack open the window and enjoy the (relatively) cool air. I always enjoyed sleeping on rainy nights in Singapore.Originally posted by sbst275:Whole day dark clouds, raining
So what accounts for you current romantic mood? Did something happen that we should know about???Originally posted by the Bear:you must remember this
a kiss is still a kiss
a sigh is just a sigh
the fundamental things apply
as time goes by
and when two lovers meet
they still "i love you"
on that you can rely
no matter what the future brings
as time goes by
i love that song
reminds me so much of the love Rick Blaine had for Ilsa Lund.. so much so that he let her go, told her to go, because he had no place beside her, even when she wanted to stay..
sometimes, love demands certain sacrifices which will almost tear our soul apart.. but we will do the things, if we are, and our love is strong enough...
i wonder if i would find such love one day?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:So what accounts for you current romantic mood? Did something happen that we should know about???![]()
Heh! I was just listening to that song in my car on the way to the P&R this morning. Mai Yamane's husky voice is well-suited to "bluesy" music like that.Originally posted by the Bear:happiness is just a word to me
and it might have meant a thing or two
if i had known the difference
emptiness a lonely parody
and my life another smokin' gun
a sign of my indifference
always keeping safe inside
where no one ever had a chance
to penetrate a break in
let me tell you some have tried
but i would slam the door so tight
that they could never get in
kept my cool under lock and key
and i never shed a tear
another sign of my condition
fear of love or bitter vanity
that kept me on the run
the main events at my confession
i kept a chain upon my door
that would shake the shame of Cain
into a blind submission
the burning ghost without a name
was calling all the same
but i wouldn't listen
damn but i love that song... in that song was all the quiet desperation of the characters in that movie.. of people running from their past, knowing that they could never be rid of it, and that their past would eventually catch up with them some day..

No No NOOriginally posted by littlestream:
Good evening Owls
and good morning MG
Did I come to the right thread or is this the Club 30 Karaoke Lounge?
I see somebody's in a singing mood. Casablanca?
I was singing Delilah, House of the Rising Sun, Dust in the Wind.......the oldies album last night. Yeah, hubby was in a singing mood so join him lah.![]()