Originally posted by Fatum:man .... this thread just refuses to die .....
and now it's threatening to degenerate into a flame war .....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:man .... this thread just refuses to die .....
Originally posted by a_splash:![]()
umm very fierce.....i can see big fire.....
aiyo....to each their own mah....everyone has their own style and ways of communication mah.....
peace peace![]()
simi si elitist?? from the word elite??? anything wrong with that???Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. to some, writing clearly, intelligently and coherently is "elitist"
like i said, board and forums everywhere, seem to have people who think whoever writes clearly, intelligently and coherently are elitist...
what to do, moderator like this kinda of flame war what. Been asking her to lock this thread and she said it is sizzling hot...Originally posted by Fatum:man .... this thread just refuses to die .....
Originally posted by a_splash:simi si elitist?? from the word elite??? anything wrong with that???![]()
huh??Originally posted by the Bear:elitist = people who think they are superior to others and exclude them..
hey splashy, have we excluded anyone collectively? (granted, there are a couple of obnoxious people but they are still around)
for every superior leader, there must be a weak follower.Originally posted by a_splash:huh??aiyo where got??
my mountain tortoise footsteps won't be appearing everywhere at this club liao lor if u all are elitist....![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:You can only be superior leader, there must be a weak follower.
you definitely belongs to the latter...
Originally posted by Gazelle:for every superior leader, there must be a weak follower.
you definitely belongs to the latter...
what if we even call sheraton a kontiki hotel? So what? What's wrong with a kontiki hotel? Biz hotel? What's the difference? A hotel is still a hotel .Originally posted by Gazelle:if you cant walk the walk, please dont talk the talk..
who is boasting. Sheraton is a biz hotel, nothing to boost, but it is definitely not a Kontiki hotel. Get it?
Common lah, why do you have to kid yourself, this sgforums free, but Club30 is not FREE....it is regulated and controlled by the elitist from club30.
Of course there is nothing wrong with discussing noodles.. but personally I would would prefer to talk about spaghetti strip...
Originally posted by Gazelle:
btw my holiday trip last year was not a kontiki holiday. We did stay in a 5 star hotel along boulevard haussmann in paris, meridien hotel in Bacelona and sheraton airport hotel in amsterdam.
what, you want him to represent sore loser like u?Originally posted by Gazelle:maybe he is speaking on behalf of the elite wannabe from sgforum.
Originally posted by rainee:oh come on, I am not that crazy over starblueI am not lesbian leh...
I just think it is a nice play for me to post w/o being threatened by all these flamers and not being able to do anything to stop them...
I think people are just jealous that this forum is doing so well...it is in the top 10 constantly...and ranking does matter to some people...
I would like to bring your attention to the words "not THAT crazy over starblue".Originally posted by rainee:oh come on, I am not that crazy over starblueI am not lesbian leh...
I just think it is a nice play for me to post w/o being threatened by all these flamers and not being able to do anything to stop them...
I think people are just jealous that this forum is doing so well...it is in the top 10 constantly...and ranking does matter to some people...
Well, isn't this interesting?Originally posted by Gazelle:*Ged is avoiding confrontation to safe face*
Ok lah, I kindergarden mickey mouse show.
only doctor can look down on people because they are high up there right...![]()
actually why are you so concern about my little conversaton with Ged?Originally posted by fymk:
oh really??peace won't stay forever..Originally posted by rainee:oh come on, I am not that crazy over starblueI am not lesbian leh...
Purdue, what precisely did I say that you have interpreted as a personal attack? I said that I'm saddened that you have had experiences that lead you to believe that someone with, as you say, yellow skin would be treated as second class. It certainly was neither meant nor phrased as a personal attack, so where are you coming from with this?Originally posted by KarismaPurdue:I would rather not even attempt to have an objective discussion
with you seeing as your first post (addressed to me) is a snide personal
attack.
I would strongly suggest you engage the 'weening' guy.
Cheers.
Well, as I pointed out earlier, cyberspace is big enough for all
varying opinions. I'll leave you all to it.
Thanks to the mods for keeping this thread open for discussion and thanks
to all for participating in this discussion.
(edit on content)
Gaz, you said you had a scan of your first-class ticket to post here, so where is it? Are you using the "elitist" Club 30 as an excuse to back out of your claims now?Originally posted by Gazelle:actually why are you so concern about my little conversaton with Ged?![]()
all I want to do is to proof him wrong, and I think i have already achieved my objective.
As for bragging. I honestly wont dare to do it infront of the elitist here at club30. I am from kindergarden mickey mouse school remember?![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:honestly if you cant even carry yourself well enough, you should not wear a rolex. It make the watch look cheap..![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:Gaz, you said you had a scan of your first-class ticket to post here, so where is it? Are you using the "elitist" Club 30 as an excuse to back out of your claims now?
Originally posted by ilovemyrolex:What I was trying to get at was the fact that there was a pretentious little S.O.B. was calling everyone here an "elitist"
If that's the case, better be an "elitist" than a green-eyed pretentious little p.r.i.c.k.
Ged, stop playing that old school dirty trick lah. can you please open up your eyes and read careful. Since when did i say that I am going to scan A FIRST CLASS amsterdam ticket....all i need is to proof to you that I was on that flight. Period.Originally posted by Gedanken:Gaz, you said you had a scan of your first-class ticket to post here, so where is it? Are you using the "elitist" Club 30 as an excuse to back out of your claims now?