oh dear!! I didnt know that you have got EGO leh...MR. ROLEX KING!!! I hought you are just one of the weak follower in this club30.Originally posted by ilovemyrolex:Dear Gaz,
I have no quarrel with you. But I observe that you may not have a sense of humour nor appreciation of sarcasm.
I have an old beat up digital Casio on my wrist right now, the one I got during my BMT (which was slightly less than 10 yrs ago).
What I was trying to get at was the fact that a pretentious little S.O.B. was calling everyone here an "elitist" (whatever that means... maybe we can ask our PM...). And what's wrong with that?
What about those folks in "cars" talking about their pieces of metal, or "bikes" or "houses" or "hedgefunds" or "luxury time pieces" or whatever turns them on. So is Mr. Self-righteous going to go around calling them "elitist" "materialistic" losers?
If that's the case, better be an "elitist" than a green-eyed pretentious little p.r.i.c.k.
btw, notice he didn't get banned immediately after making those insidious remarks?That's the beauty of Club 30.
Well, you did say this:Originally posted by Gazelle:Ged, stop playing that old school dirty trick lah. can you please open up your eyes and read careful. Since when did i say that I am going to scan A FIRST CLASS amsterdam ticket....all i need is to proof to you that I was on that flight. Period.
That's where you said you were going to scan your boarding pass. Admittedly, you didn't say you were going to scan a FIRST-CLASS ticket to Amsterdam, but that's probably because you've only got an economy pass to Bangkok available.Originally posted by Gazelle:Do you really want me to scan a copy of my boarding pass to humiliate you in club30? Want to try? Got the balls donkey?
You see Club 30s regulars as being elitist. Yet when asked about how deviant your idea of what "elitism" is from what everyone general agrees is, you claim that it is how you personally define it. But why stop here? Going along the same line of thought I can define any group of friends with shared interest as being elitist.Originally posted by KarismaPurdue:I’ve read through the replies and frankly am not surprised by the replies but pleased the admin staff have not banned me for being ‘taboo’. It is the same old “let’s hunt in packs” mentality.
Meaning, this guy is the baddie, letÂ’s all gang up and Flame him which is a typical response in an immature board or should I say board comprising immature members. I was under the impression we would get a fair discussion in Club 30 as I thought it comprises of members above 29??? I stand corrected if itÂ’s not.. maybe you should change it to Club Elite or Club Elite Wannabe? Just a suggestionÂ…
WhatÂ’s so difficult about flaming the baddie or making juvenile remarks like heÂ’s Mummy is still nursing him? Nothing, it is sooo easy isnÂ’t it? ItÂ’s easy because you are in the mainstream.
So, whatÂ’s difficult to do in a board like this? WhatÂ’s difficult to do is going against the grain which typifies Singapore, go against the grain? Ohh! Hmm?!
Look back on your posts, did you have the courage to go against the grain in this thread or any other? I am sure many of you who have posted your replies will in you heart of hearts say no which typifies a mentality which will not suit you overseas where you have to be a #2 dragon.. a house lizardÂ…roll with the times and when the shit hits, drop your tail and hope. Why? because you are a foreigner with yellow skin.. just like me. Without your normal support group.
Which brings me to the‘green eyed’ issue. Frankly I’m a Singaporean who has worked overseas for close to 9 years, most of it in Genoble, France. And many a time I have wished that things would be different and I could be back home making just enough to get by and feed my kids who I see every once in a while and being in my comfort zone with friends and family. So your issue of being jealous is ‘not gravy’.
Let me ask you something which any Singaporean overseas asks him or herself in quiet or troubled timesÂ…why? Why do I have to work away from my comfort zone? And the answer?...$$$. So what IÂ’m saying is, practice some humility (esp in a SG themed board), just because youÂ’re going away or are working away (and in this case studying away) doesnÂ’t mean you are superior or any better than the other guy selling noodles in Toa Payoh. In fact, I am sure that the day will come when you long for the comfort zone which is Singapore (with all itÂ’s overweight baggage).
So, in closing.. you have the opportunity to go away, thatÂ’s great, but be humble, it doesnÂ’t automically make you a winner, donÂ’t be an elitist (in a SG themed board).
(base edited to themed in last sentence)
Ged, my hairy balls and erected dic.k is waiting for you. Just give me a shout when you are ready...Originally posted by Gedanken:Nah, there's no fight here, DG - I just like teasing the animals.Honestly, doesn't Gaz remind you of I R Baboon when he spins out of control?
It is not about fight. It is about who get to kiss the donkey ass..Originally posted by DriftingGuy:After a little sideshow from a few club 30s regulars and others.. its now on to the fight between Ged vs Gaz.. Round 11956! Fight!
Ged, this forum need action. not just plain talk big and talking coc.k.Originally posted by Gedanken:That's where you said you were going to scan your boarding pass. Admittedly, you didn't say you were going to scan a FIRST-CLASS ticket to Amsterdam, but that's probably because you've only got an economy pass to Bangkok available.
Now as usual, you're trying to weasel your way out of it. You said you were going to scan your pass and that I wouldn't dare ask you to go ahead. Well, I'm asking you to go ahead.
EXACTLY ...so where is ur air ticket dude?Originally posted by Gazelle:Ged, this forum need action. not just plain talk big and talking coc.k.
Exactly ...so why are u personally attacking her by calling her a hen?Originally posted by Gazelle:honestly I am very surprise that the mother hen here havent lock this thread.
She did complaint about the "dear" (with hairy balls) doing all the "personal attack" and yet she is allowing this thread to continue.
If I am a member of the "elitist"(IF), I would definitely ask myself if the HEN is fit to be a moderator.
OMFG - you've got a hard-on for me? That pretty much confirms the theory from ages ago that you're a fag - that explains your effete nick, I suppose. In any case, sorry to disappoint you, Gaz, but my door doesn't swing your way - you're going to have to find someone else to have fantasies about.Originally posted by Gazelle:Ged, my hairy balls and erected dic.k is waiting for you.
before you ask for something, you better have something to give.Originally posted by fymk:EXACTLY ...so where is ur air ticket dude?
the reason I need a hard on, is because I would like to shoot my cum on your egoistic fu.ck face.Originally posted by Gedanken:OMFG - you've got a hard-on for me? That pretty much confirms the theory from ages ago that you're a fag - that explains your effete nick, I suppose. In any case, sorry to disappoint you, Gaz, but my door doesn't swing your way - you're going to have to find someone else to have fantasies about.
Where's that ticket, BTW? Don't you have the.. what was your phrase for it? Oh yes, "balls" for it?
Oooh, yeeeaaaahh! I'm not fit to be a Mod! So, do something about it then, instead of resorting to petty name-calling!Originally posted by Gazelle:honestly I am very surprise that the mother hen here havent lock this thread.
She did complaint about the "dear" (with hairy balls) doing all the "personal attack" and yet she is allowing this thread to continue.
If I am a member of the "elitist"(IF), I would definitely ask myself if the HEN is fit to be a moderator.
Well ...ur the one who said you were scanning the ticket . You are also the one who said Don't talk the talk til u walk the walk. So Of course lah , I expect you to show the ticket.Originally posted by Gazelle:before you give ask for something, you better have something to give.
As for you, I think it is better for you to just side back relax and enjoy the show.
haha....do something about it? this is your hometown leh, how can you expect me to run the show..Originally posted by Rhonda:Oooh, yeeeaaaahh! I'm not fit to be a Mod! So, do something about it then, instead of resorting to petty name-calling!![]()
You fight like a kindergarten kid.![]()
GED, like I said again. MY BOARDING PASS IS WAITING FOR YOU. I REPEAT, WAITING FOR YOUR HIGHNESS.Originally posted by Gedanken:Hmm - still refusing to show that ticket. Not that I'm surprised - Gaz has always been a "tua kang" (yet another one of his favourite phrases).
Look, Gaz, I'm flattered and I hate to break your heart, but you're really not my type. Don't go keeping that hard-on on my account.
Well, fymk, Gaz DID say he wanted to prove something. He's just proven that he can't walk the walk, but it's not as if we didn't know that one already, isn't it?Originally posted by fymk:Well ...ur the one who said you were scanning the ticket . You are also the one who said Don't talk the talk til u walk the walk. So Of course lah , I expect you to show the ticket.
Come on lah . Want to show off you got money issit? When you are as rich as bill gates , then show off lor . Like that , people won't say so much about you . At least the truly rich got philanthropic organisations (like Lee Foundation) set up as compared to your own show off experience of a so called luxury holiday.
That is why I cannot stand your behaviour.
Launching personal attacks is soo childish . Unbefitting of a gentleman . Another fine example of crass behaviour .Originally posted by Gazelle:haha....do something about it? this is your hometown leh, how can you expect me to run the show..
honestly I think being a kindergarten kid is better than being a so-call elite that have to kiss somebody's hairy balls.
Yah lor ....nothing new there . That is why it is so fun to provoke him into making personal attacks. More he attack , the more dumber his behaviour seems.Originally posted by Gedanken:Well, fymk, Gaz DID say he wanted to prove something. He's just proven that he can't walk the walk, but it's not as if we didn't know that one already, isn't it?![]()
Try the time-tested ways of isolation and sensory deprivation.Let Gazelle yell and stomp till the cows come home.Just ignore him and we will realise its pointless trying to out-debate a person whose aim is to bring the idea of a absurd ruckus wherever he walks.Originally posted by fymk:Launching personal attacks is soo childish . Unbefitting of a gentleman . Another fine example of crass behaviour .