Not a very fufilling trip, cos my gf fell sick and tired most of the nights - which is suppose to be the most happening!!! Ah. Nevermind.Originally posted by choco B:How was your trip? Care to share?
For Rhondajust ask a taxi to take u to the market shouldnt cost more than 50 baht.. i stayed at the Novotel Siam Square.. very convenient .. stay thereOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Thx for the tips! Whereabouts is this suan lum night market?
Did u stay at Princess Pathumwan or s'where else? How did u find the place u stayed at?
Originally posted by M©+square:Not a very fufilling trip, cos my gf fell sick and tired most of the nights - which is suppose to be the most happening!!! Ah. Nevermind.
Sukhumvit Soi
Chinatown
Central World Plaza - Discovery Centre
Central City and many more la.
Haiz.
Thanks for the concern. The Bed Supper Club is one of the happening club in BKK. 26 Sukhumvit Soi 11Originally posted by choco B:Now this is what i call a FR
Aww sorry to hear about your girl, I hope she's feeling better now ! That reminds me to pack some medicine
Haha how come you and borgkilla go to the same club - the Bed?Issit some kinda institution there?
How low can you bargain? 50% off opening price? 70% off?
Seems like your trip's too short to cover everything huh? Nevermind, looks you had a good time and can go again soon anyway heheh!
u went bangkok or jb ?Originally posted by Wanda:Wow....great deal!
Marybrown is machiam KFC except the chicken is less oily, more tasty and they have vegetable salad....and I can buy it in M'sian Ringit.
I think the "monsoon season" warning is about possible persistent rain.
no.. no...Originally posted by Rhonda:Hey, folks... is it true that in BKK, you can only find garments in smaller sizes? That's what my colleagues said. Apparently, you can only find clothes in petite sizes.
So, I asked, "What about the big-sized Caucasians?"
They claimed that these folks can only purchase the huge, 'free-size' sarong wear there.
How true is this?![]()
Thanks... we stayed there the last time we went to Bangkok... this time wanna try Pathumwan cos ppl we know who'd been to Bangkok all gave great reviews...Originally posted by borgkilla:just ask a taxi to take u to the market shouldnt cost more than 50 baht.. i stayed at the Novotel Siam Square.. very convenient .. stay there
No lah, if you'd read the earlier post continually, you'll understand what I mean...was telling SL about not being able to go Bkk coz have to go to JB instead. Think someone else thot I went to Bkk to eat Marybrown fastfood...hahaha...more mixed up!Originally posted by subarugal:u went bangkok or jb ?
did you mix up the 2 country..![]()
just kidding..
yup me luv marybrown too..
less oily hor.. and they taste better..![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:So i explained to her.
Difference of 20 baht is less a SG dollar. I don't wish that they label us 'cheapstake' and not buy the clothings because of a SG dollar. It's silly!
It's a good gauge to bargain from 30%. No more 50% slash lo....those were hardcore shoppers who spoil market.
Usually if you buy more than 3 item in a shop, they'll automatically give the discount.
Actually i don't really consider it short. But unforseen circumstances ba.
Very tiring esp for shoppers like me.
Will be planning for a Jan trip 2006.![]()
For a maiden trip to Bkk, it's the norm to do the usual circuit of temple visits, boat trip to the pseudo-floating mkt (not the real one), ubiquitous tour to the gems factory ....all usually part of the free half-day tour that comes with the 3D/2N package.Originally posted by choco:Aside, am I the only one who plans to go do touristy things like cruise down the Chao Phraya???Sheesh I feel so ... amateur.
Originally posted by Wanda:For a maiden trip to Bkk, it's the norm to do the usual circuit of temple visits, boat trip to the pseudo-floating mkt (not the real one), ubiquitous tour to the gems factory ....all usually part of the free half-day tour that comes with the 3D/2N package.
Just don't do the same on repeat trips.
Have a good trip and enjoy yourselves ya!
It all depends on individual.Originally posted by choco B:LOL I figured there has to be more to the place than just eat and shop!! ( I know this sounds dubious coming from a shopaholic :p ) But yeah, I think I'd devote a half day or so doing the one-off tourist/cultural/ historical thing
Thank you Wanda ! I'm really looking forward to this
See you back online soon.
PP Hotel Nice?!?!?!?!Originally posted by Steph84:hey u guys really make me miss my BKK!!!!!!!!!
i really felt like a queen there lor.. spend money really dun need to think one.. even gave tips to the bell boy and the taxi uncle
anyway i stayed at prathunam park hotel.. i think its a new hotel, really nice place... very clean... except the breakfast buffet everyday serve same stuffs... aiyo i stay there 5 days 4 nights i think... eat until so sian... lol
i love JJ mkt!!! which is the chatuchak mkt... so many girly things for me to buy wuahahaha!!! i think i bought over 20-30 pieces of tops n bottoms, about 10 earrings and bracelets... hmmm hair clips etc.....
My bf bought those bermudas n tops, and he said it was exactly like those from Freshbox, the shop in bugis junction.... the shop sells around $30 for 1 berms... in bkk, only $12!!!!!!!!
and those ladies' wear from Hula n Co, the shop in far east, Cineleisure... all from BKK!!! also in BKK is less than half price....
*no wonder i love BKK*![]()
i went this year June lor... Ya it is less accessible... but really clean n the service there oso gd leh...Originally posted by M©+square:PP Hotel Nice?!?!?!?!
My goodness.......nice/clean????
Ok ok. When did you do ah? Maybe they're really new at time la.
But i went, it's one of the lousy 3 star hotel i've been.
I mean not to say that it's very lousy for the price you're paying.
But it's not accessible....so not accessible.
When my sis asked me which hotel i've stayed.
I replied Pratunam Park.
She was in shock 'My Gaaawd....'
Haaaa
I prefer Siam SQ in terms of lifestyle shopping.
For pricewise - It's gotta be JJJ Market.
where is Pratunam Park and how is it? the last time i went there, i stayed in the Amari Pratunam.Originally posted by M©+square:PP Hotel Nice?!?!?!?!
My goodness.......nice/clean????
Ok ok. When did you do ah? Maybe they're really new at time la.
But i went, it's one of the lousy 3 star hotel i've been.
I mean not to say that it's very lousy for the price you're paying.
But it's not accessible....so not accessible.
When my sis asked me which hotel i've stayed.
I replied Pratunam Park.
She was in shock 'My Gaaawd....'
Haaaa
I prefer Siam SQ in terms of lifestyle shopping.
For pricewise - It's gotta be JJJ Market.
For S$30++/night, not bad la.Originally posted by JLennon:where is Pratunam Park and how is it? the last time i went there, i stayed in the Amari Pratunam.
choco, ya going there free and easy?
anyway when my fren went, he stayed in a motel... $10 per niteOriginally posted by M©+square:For S$30++/night, not bad la.
But if it's possible to stay in a better hotel, you are advised to.
First hotel is one of the rated and more accessible one.
There are in fact many hotels which are accessible, try looking out with the map and the internet.
Pratunam Park is in the middle of Baiyoke Sky and Indra Regent.
I heard wrongly from my GF that we are going to stay in Pratunam Princess...I was over the moon.....
Sigh.
Cheers
June? Just four months away...?Originally posted by Steph84:i went this year June lor... Ya it is less accessible... but really clean n the service there oso gd leh...
haha wad horrors did u run into???
should give those 150 baht backpacker's lodges at khao san road a try ....Originally posted by Steph84:anyway when my fren went, he stayed in a motel... $10 per nite![]()