Your friend super budget ah?Originally posted by Steph84:anyway when my fren went, he stayed in a motel... $10 per nite![]()
think i know where it is. you should try the Amari. its really comfortable.Originally posted by M©+square:For S$30++/night, not bad la.
But if it's possible to stay in a better hotel, you are advised to.
First hotel is one of the rated and more accessible one.
There are in fact many hotels which are accessible, try looking out with the map and the internet.
Pratunam Park is in the middle of Baiyoke Sky and Indra Regent.
I heard wrongly from my GF that we are going to stay in Pratunam Princess...I was over the moon.....
Sigh.
Cheers
Got photo mah? How much did you pay pernight? Hee....thanks anyway.Originally posted by JLennon:think i know where it is. you should try the Amari. its really comfortable.
no la... not my first time -.-"""Originally posted by M©+square:June? Just four months away...?
Well yeah it's clean, but Good service? I'm not sure how you label a 3 star hotel with good service - any Customer's excellent satisfaction story to share?
The horror was that we went shopping and went back to hotel at 8pm.
When we reached the level which we're staying. The whole floor was dim...well...we proceed to walk along the corridor. (Our room is one end)
The best part is the whole corridor have no light! So we were searching for our room in the dark, looking for room key slot. My gf almost got freaked out and fainted.
Hmm..steph, was that your first time stayin in a hotel?
Cheers
how i know him.. lolOriginally posted by M©+square:Your friend super budget ah?
Or very 'garang'?
Go holiday leh...wah lauz.
Cheers
no photo to show. i enjoyed the corporate rate so it was about S$100 or so (shucks can't seem to recall).Originally posted by M©+square:Got photo mah? How much did you pay pernight? Hee....thanks anyway.
Cannot le. Overbudget.Originally posted by JLennon:no photo to show. i enjoyed the corporate rate so it was about S$100 or so (shucks can't seem to recall).
Bell Boy is very friendly and good. But the hotel condition not good leh.Originally posted by Steph84:no la... not my first time -.-"""
the service was better n overall better than a four star hotel in Beijing definitely.. only that the hotel was smaller lor.
When i was there it wasn't dark at all, all brightly lit... the bell boy was the best.. he was very helpful n polite.. other than helping us with all luggages, he auto tell us dun drink from tap, every morn time to go breakfast, tell us take cab best to walk some distance away than take... etc...
den got 1 night, no more toilet paper in my rm le, we called for service to provide some, the service was very prompt. Actually me n my bf very ma fan.. we everynight oso ask for hot water la, go n take bottled water... but the people there were all very polite leh..
Last time me n my family went we stayed Indra hotel, of cos better.. cannot compare...
but overall, i am quite satisfied with PP.. somemore its cheap...
MC Square maybe u really unlucky
Anyway maybe next time i go I wanna stay Prathunam Princess bah... cos that's linked to the shopping centres rite??
wooaahOriginally posted by Steph84:anyway when my fren went, he stayed in a motel... $10 per nite![]()
BKK was fun! Spent more than I should have .... ate more than I should haveah but I'll postpone looking at the bank balance till month-end. I think my biggest shopping splurge was silk table runners and shawls hahaha. I'm a shawl freak.
It was hot, but I much prefered the sun to rain
Holidays are great, but the pile-up at work is terrible!! >__<
[/quote]Well we did most damage at MBK, because it was just downstairs, and it was air-conditioned[quote]Originally posted by JLennon:Can't help it , my SO's an grouch when it comes to heat.
Personally, my favourite was Chatuchak, for the variety and whole bazaar feel of it. Suam Lom's good too, it's more quiet. But at Chatuchak and Suan Lom, we were overwhelmed by the crowd, the sprawl and the heat, and thus were not in prime shopping conditionWe didn't stay long, see above reasons re: SO & heat. Can't find a worse partner to go to bazaars with.
For both places, I'm sure the shopping will be better in future trips (hypothetical! :p ) when one knows what to expect.
Ah the food... I tried, I really tried to eat as much variety as I could in such a short timeBut there's only so much food one can stomach in a day
I love the local pork noodles with spicy broth, I wish we had it here. Other notables were coconut ice cream, coconut crispy pancake thingy, desserts.... generous portions at low price. Good stuff.
Next trip?Till I see the bank balance and do my sums, I don't know, but I'm not hopeful .
choco, ya going there free and easy?
Got very cheap and 'decent' onesOriginally posted by Croaking_Toad:Anybody's suggestion of a cheap, decent and convenient hotel in BKK?