thanks!!Originally posted by Fatum:well then you better quickly go piang some more okie ....
club 30 will still be around after your exam one ...
good luck yar ...![]()
It used loads of taxpayers money to build to be used by a very small group of the population, and it is still bleeding millions of taxpayers' money every year. Someone hasn't got the country's priorities right.Originally posted by choco B:But why don't you like the Esplanade?![]()
oh well ...Originally posted by Wanda:It used loads of taxpayers money to build to be used by a very small group of the population, and it is still bleeding millions of taxpayers' money every year. Someone hasn't got the country's priorities right.![]()
Not really. The design was a screw up. It was originally meant to be just the glass, then they realised "Oh ya hor, Sg is a tropical country and it's too hot to have the glass", hence the spikes were later added. Ppl fr the industry knows.Originally posted by Fatum:oh well ...
no decision by the govt will ever sit well with 100% of the popuulation i guess .....
i think the esplanade will pay off in the future .... and, you must say ... the design's rather interesting, no ? ...
Originally posted by Wanda:It used loads of taxpayers money to build to be used by a very small group of the population, and it is still bleeding millions of taxpayers' money every year. Someone hasn't got the country's priorities right.![]()
seriously, i believe in this things...when it's in my favour then i believe..Originally posted by Fatum:just called my mommy back home ....
she's just bought one of those chinese horoscope year books ....
*darts ... looks like next year will be a tough one for me ..... on all fronts .....
funny how hearing such things can affect you so much ... even though i like to think of myself as a cynical empiricist ... (and an atheist ...)
do you guys belive in such things ? ....![]()
If I had believe it 100%, I would have been promoted to higher post, earning more money and perhaps strike 4D already.Originally posted by Fatum:just called my mommy back home ....
she's just bought one of those chinese horoscope year books ....
*darts ... looks like next year will be a tough one for me ..... on all fronts .....
funny how hearing such things can affect you so much ... even though i like to think of myself as a cynical empiricist ... (and an atheist ...)
do you guys belive in such things ? ....![]()
well ....... all these smoothe-sayers ... fortune tellers, etc .... have always said nice things before ....Originally posted by Wanda:If I had believe it 100%, I would have been promoted to higher post, earning more money and perhaps strike 4D already.![]()
Your mum is probably trying to ask you to be good lah.Originally posted by Fatum:well ....... all these smoothe-sayers ... fortune tellers, etc .... have always said nice things before ....
sometimes ... the superstitious peasant embedded in the brainstem just pops out no ? ...
damm ! ... mummy should have told me nice things mah ....
or perhaps she's just trying to get me to focus on my studies for this final year ? ....![]()
esplanade...hmm....a good playground for me....Originally posted by s|nNeD:i can count the number of times i've went to the esplanade with 2 fingers.
oh and hi everyone.
Yeah she's going for the same but in brown. And i'll stick to the toteOriginally posted by choco B:Oh, no apologies about bag talk! There can never be too much bag talk![]()
Is your sis going to take the plunge ?
The Lurex clip is cute too! More dainty & sleeker than the demi flap.
But erm, I lost my heart & committed to the demi flap liao hahahah![]()
/pop champagne ~~
/throw confetti ~~
Oops just read that you went on vacation. Have a safe trip & have loads of fun !
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Yeah she's going for the same but in brown. And i'll stick to the tote
Alamak... u must have misread.. Rhonda is away on vacation.. not me.
I'll be getting this but stores here only stocks the smaller size so probably haf to get my fren to buy it frm US.Originally posted by choco B:Totes are nice : )~~~ Which do you have? Or which one are you getting ?
Damn this is the second time misread liao, always happens around you tooOdd effect
Originally posted by Camellias4me:I'll be getting this but stores here only stocks the smaller size so probably haf to get my fren to buy it frm US.
And I hope its not my lousy angmor causing u to misread.![]()
I like the berry but gold(beige) is a safer color.Originally posted by choco B:Ooohh... very nice lehWhat color trim?
The signature beaded wristlet is also very cute.
Good idea buying from US... you'd probably save some money?
No lah it's not your language LOL! Maybe the topic of bags lah, make me all kan cheong :p
Hey.. its Coach.. not LV.Originally posted by Fatum:!!! ........
*plonks over ..................
Hehe I'm never too fond of logogram designs.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hey.. its Coach.. not LV.
How weak.. tsk tsk..