Hubby more heart pain to see her struggling.Originally posted by Wanda:Like that, not heart pain meh?Each backpack can weigh 6 to 10kg per person leh.
He always tells me that this is light and that is light so I'll give him the chance to flex his musclesOriginally posted by Wanda:Like that, not heart pain meh?Each backpack can weigh 6 to 10kg per person leh.
*heh .....Originally posted by Wanda:Like that, not heart pain meh?Each backpack can weigh 6 to 10kg per person leh.
Originally posted by Fatum:The day will come when i can support my wifey's taste ... then I won't faint anymore ....![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:I actually don't mind such bags, but I've yet to find one which lining won't let me down soon after...coz I carry lotsa stuff in my work bag.![]()
invite = ang baoOriginally posted by kopiosatu:shit...
i received a sms, inviting me to a wedding dinner and i dunno who is it from.
dun recognise the number leh... who is it??????Originally posted by Camellias4me:invite = ang bao
Unknown? no card? bua bodoh.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:*heh .....
I'm a pack rat ..... I lug an 80 litre NorthFace backpack when i travel .... it's more like 25 kilos actually ....
The Jim Beam gals? Wahahaha....Originally posted by kopiosatu:dun recognise the number leh... who is it??????![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:dun recognise the number leh... who is it??????![]()
hahahahaha their wedding? i dun wanna go liao... lolOriginally posted by Wanda:The Jim Beam gals? Wahahaha....![]()
train from tanjong pagar has no such limits mah ...Originally posted by Wanda:
Erm...that is about half my weight... *huff puff*And definitely over the airline luggage limit.
My hubby will carry more things, probably about 13kg max.
one of the girls ? ...Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahahahaha their wedding? i dun wanna go liao... lol
ok i just found out who it is.
Originally posted by choco B:Really? I carry lots of stuff, sometimes documents, a book, big wallet + pouch, some chap pah lang, newspapers and sometimes plus a pair of shorts + t-shirt+water bottle. You reckon can fit into the laptop bag?
[b]Hey maybe you should use those laptop bags instead. There are some chic ones around
yeah, one of them marrying me, hahahahahha~ then i have to buy her those expensive bags.Originally posted by Fatum:one of the girls ? ...![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Really? I carry lots of stuff, sometimes documents, a book, big wallet + pouch, some chap pah lang, newspapers and sometimes plus a pair of shorts + t-shirt+water bottle. You reckon can fit into the laptop bag?![]()
Huh? Take train to Nepal and Tibet? How long is that gonna take?Originally posted by Fatum:train from tanjong pagar has no such limits mah ...
all you have to do is to split some of the stuff into a good day pack ... which you carry onboard if you're travelling by plane ...
but seriously ... wah ... you must be one of those ultra-light travellers yah ....![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Really? I carry lots of stuff, sometimes documents, a book, big wallet + pouch, some chap pah lang, newspapers and sometimes plus a pair of shorts + t-shirt+water bottle. You reckon can fit into the laptop bag?![]()
So, you're the one who sent the SMS to yourself!Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah, one of them marrying me, hahahahahha~ then i have to buy her those expensive bags.![]()
no lah .... will fly there of course ... but if you're travelling to near places like Thailand or Burma ... train is an interesting way to do ...Originally posted by Wanda:Huh? Take train to Nepal and Tibet? How long is that gonna take?
Oh yes, we do have an additional hand-carry bag/day backpack. Usually try to travel light, unless facing cold weather, then boh pian...gotta carry the thermals, the outer coat, etc.
BTW, pen knives aren't allowed in the hand luggage nowadays on planes - gotta check it in with the check-in luggage. Even small eyebrow trimming scissors (and I suppose nose hair scissors for men) have become sensitive items.
I am now using a Bum Equipment bag (made of sturdier outdoorsy material), but alas, the zipper couldn't take the weight soon after.Originally posted by choco B:Laptop bags are pretty big right? @__@ Especially those that are backpack style. Makes it easier to carry the load too.
Do you use a regular office bag to carry all this stuff? I think the laptop bag should be able to match the capacity
Originally posted by Wanda:BTW, pen knives aren't allowed in the hand luggage nowadays on planes - gotta check it in with the check-in luggage. Even small eyebrow trimming scissors (and I suppose nose hair scissors for men) have become sensitive items.
Travelling by train is fun...but u won't the luxury of time once u start working.Originally posted by Fatum:no lah .... will fly there of course ... but if you're travelling to near places like Thailand or Burma ... train is an interesting way to do ...
I haven't backpacked in cold weather before ... i have a feeling that the 80 litre pack won't be enough for me, since i like to pack along everything but the kitchen sink ......![]()