Originally posted by Fatum:..., since i like to pack along everything but the kitchen sink ......![]()
Originally posted by choco B:first time i've heard of such a thing ......
Yah, before boarding the plane, at the x-ray machine, some ladies had to empty their makeup bags for checking because they had eyebrow razors and small scissors in them!
Out of curiousity, what do you carry in your work bag?Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Backpack will probably work, but sometimes it's a bit leh-chay to take things out while standing, ie. without table support.
no lah ... not really .... common use items put near the top ... lesser used items put below together with the heavier stuff like the camping gaz stove and stuff to lower CG mah ...Originally posted by Wanda:Travelling by train is fun...but u won't the luxury of time once u start working.
Waa....with so much stuff, it's quite tedious along the way, isn't it? Gotta unpack, pack, unpack, pack each time u move about.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
no lah ... not really .... common use items put near the top ... lesser used items put below together with the heavier stuff like the camping gaz stove and stuff to lower CG mah ...
plus you get a few of those dry seal packs, and/or modular bags, then arrange everything into sets ... then packing and unpacking is a breeze lor ..![]()

Originally posted by Fatum:first time i've heard of such a thing ......
I think i must pay more attention to the habits of the opposite sex now .....![]()
oh yah ... i mean the stove only ... not the gaz canister hor ....Originally posted by Wanda:This really caught my eye. We don't take that with us...and my SO just sold his electric one to Cash Converter...hmm...
Next time u pack hor, pls take a shot of your packed bag and post it up. I'll like to learn the packing technique from you.![]()
so that's what it looks like ....Originally posted by choco B:Imagine a terrorist using this to highjack a plane
http://www.folica.com/Personna_El_Per_d344.html?OVRAW=eyebrow%20razor&OVKEY=eyebrow%20razor&OVMTC=standard
Originally posted by Wanda:To our surprise, Garuda allowed the use of metal cutlery knife for meals on my recent trip. Did u get to use metal or plastic ones on your BKK trip, choco?
Food is usually not an issue in China - most places have palatable cooked food. Karakoram (Pakistan side)...just eat lots of naan with gravy and the wonderful chai, or ask the guesthse to cook for you. Affordable food is of course, plentiful in SEA c'tries. The only place I could think of that we needed to cook was in Perth ...coz there were no night bazaar in that sleepy town, and we couldn't possibly eat at restaurants every night.Originally posted by Fatum:oh yah ... i mean the stove only ... not the gaz canister hor ....
that one, of course, is not allowed on airplanes .... (though i've smuggled a few onboard to Borneo before ...)
but without a stove ... how do you cook then ? ...
or you hit the bazaar stalls everyday ? ...![]()
well ... it depends on places too .... cos i'm a sucker for national parks ... i sometimes camp or stay in lodges ... where you'd have to prepare your own food .... so a little camping gaz stove helps a lot ... or i'd hit the local stalls ... since i have a cast iron stomach ...Originally posted by Wanda:Food is usually not an issue in China - most places have palatable cooked food. Karakoram (Pakistan side)...just eat lots of naan with gravy and the wonderful chai, or ask the guesthse to cook for you. Affordable food is of course, plentiful in SEA c'tries. The only place I could think of that we needed to cook was in Perth ...coz there were no night bazaar in that sleepy town, and we couldn't possibly eat at restaurants every night.So we cooked in the townhouse and apts that came with a kitchen.
What about you? Do u cook a lot on your travels?
Large wallet, Name Card Holder, Large bunch of keys, a pen, face blotters, face powder, lipstick, eyeshadow, blusher, tissue, wet tissues, 2 cellphones, breath mints, paper notebookOriginally posted by Wanda:Out of curiousity, what do you carry in your work bag?
anywae hor...i like to ask all ladies here...why do gers like to carry large wallets?Originally posted by elindra:Large wallet, Name Card Holder, Large bunch of keys, a pen, face blotters, face powder, lipstick, eyeshadow, blusher, tissue, wet tissues, 2 cellphones, breath mints, paper notebook
Okie, will be glad to be of help on China.Originally posted by Fatum:and if i decide to go China instead ... then i'd come and bug you, Wanda ...
so where's next on your list ? ...![]()
Got a lot of stuff u carry u know...cr cards, fitness club card, shopping ctrs card, retail shops discount card, coins (to be placed in the large coin compartment), grocery shopping receipts, sometimes partner's photo, etc.Originally posted by Lance_han:anywae hor...i like to ask all ladies here...why do gers like to carry large wallets?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Got a lot of stuff u carry u know...cr cards, fitness club card, shopping ctrs card, retail shops discount card, coins (to be placed in the large coin compartment), grocery shopping receipts, sometimes partner's photo, etc.![]()
u forgot ezlink cardOriginally posted by Wanda:Got a lot of stuff u carry u know...cr cards, fitness club card, shopping ctrs card, retail shops discount card, coins (to be placed in the large coin compartment), grocery shopping receipts, sometimes partner's photo, etc.![]()
+2Originally posted by Wanda:Got a lot of stuff u carry u know...cr cards, fitness club card, shopping ctrs card, retail shops discount card, coins (to be placed in the large coin compartment), grocery shopping receipts, sometimes partner's photo, etc.![]()