Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I sound like a frog now
Damn I hate throat infections
Originally posted by the Bear:all together now..
some day we'll find it
the rainbow connection
the lovers, the dreamers
and me...
The lozenges that work best for me whenever I get a sore throat is 'Trachisan'. You can get it in Guardian Pharmacy but the Pharmacist has to be around to dispense it to you. Costs under $3 for a box, I think.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
I sound like a frog now
Damn I hate throat infections
/me chants...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
*smacks Bear over the head with a rotten salmon*
I DO NOT SOUND like Kermit the Frog!!!!
oh my ! .....Originally posted by Rhonda:The lozenges that work best for me whenever I get a sore throat is 'Trachisan'. You can get it in Guardian Pharmacy but the Pharmacist has to be around to dispense it to you. Costs under $3 for a box, I think.
You'll feel worse the next day upon taking it, but then, you'll suddenly get better quickly by the 3rd day.
There are powerful antiseptics in there and the common side effect is... stomachache / diarrhoea.![]()
Doc gave me some lozenges that makes my tongue feel numbOriginally posted by Rhonda:The lozenges that work best for me whenever I get a sore throat is 'Trachisan'. You can get it in Guardian Pharmacy but the Pharmacist has to be around to dispense it to you. Costs under $3 for a box, I think.
You'll feel worse the next day upon taking it, but then, you'll suddenly get better quickly by the 3rd day.
There are powerful antiseptics in there and the common side effect is... stomachache / diarrhoea.![]()
Actually, not everyone gets the diarrhoea.Originally posted by Fatum:oh my ! .....
I think between diarrhea and a sore throat .... the latter is the lesser of evils ...![]()
drug abuser detected.Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, not everyone gets the diarrhoea.
Erm... I forgot to add that I often do... because I overdose by 2-3 times the recommended dosage.![]()
Oi!! SSSsssssshhhhh!!!Originally posted by s|nNeD:drug abuser detected.![]()
UghhhhOriginally posted by the Bear:i suggest one thing.. however, you may not have the stomach for it...
go to the chinese medical shops, ask them for the herbal concoction where they will put in one or two DRIED HORNETS with the other roots and whatnots..
boil the stuff (with the insects) and drink the foul concoction.. the clerks at my head office swear by it...
however, we just swear at it
but seriously, it works..
Originally posted by s|nNeD:drug abuser detected.![]()
wow... wow...Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. and she did write that she regularly has choya (the japanese plum booze) as meal replacements too
You're really asking for it, aren't you!! I'm gonna bite you good the next time I see you! And beware... I just might have rabies!!Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. and she did write that she regularly has choya (the japanese plum booze) as meal replacements too
Wei! Wei!! You're so gullible one ah, sinned! Everything da Bear says you believe?Originally posted by s|nNeD:wow... wow...
she's a drug abuser and an alcoholic to boot.
haha
kopi, I think if you start a new thread on this, you'll get more responses.Originally posted by kopiosatu:announcement :
I'm looking for a flash/web designer![]()
what kind of stuff are you looking to get done ?Originally posted by kopiosatu:announcement :
I'm looking for a flash/web designer![]()
a website?Originally posted by Fatum:what kind of stuff are you looking to get done ?
"hooker moaning"? so early do biz liao ah? tsk tsk...Originally posted by laurence82:gooda moaning everyone
moaning in the morning is good for health
have a good moaning day
Originally posted by Camellias4me:"hooker moaning"? so early do biz liao ah? tsk tsk...![]()
Oops... i better go zzZ.. been up all nite. Orr bak kak liao.Originally posted by laurence82:![]()
*twist ear*Originally posted by Fatum:*pricks ears .......
hooker ? ........![]()