Originally posted by elindra:My voice is still gone. My customers could barely make out what I'm trying to tell them today.that I resort to spelling out the word I'm trying to say at times.
Originally posted by The man who was death:i wish myang lee would float on water![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:strangely, chilli can be good for the throat
should try out that hornet concoction
Originally posted by the Bear:btw, choco, thanks for the heads-up.. Opera Gallery..
i think i may wander over there one of these days
like guanyinOriginally posted by choco B:Like a corpse ah?
From the frying pan into the fire...Originally posted by The man who was death:aiyoh nasi padang is malay chai peng lah!!
Rice with assorted dishes that you get to choose from the selection they display readily.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:From the frying pan into the fire...
Um, what is chai peng?![]()
Originally posted by choco B:You ARE very welcome.
Originally posted by choco B:Like a corpse ah?
Waaaaaahhh... HARharharharharhaaaahahahaha!!!Originally posted by The man who was death:like guanyin![]()
chai fan, they give u a plate of white rice and asks u which liao u wanna putOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:From the frying pan into the fire...
Um, what is chai peng?![]()
Oh yeah... lunch!Originally posted by The man who was death:all siam for lunch liao? then i also go eat liao
It's still my cure of choice for certain ailments now, like bad sore throats!Originally posted by laurence82:my cure for most stuff as a kid? Coke
its rejuvenating...
but of coz if i am sick now i know the relevant medicine to take
how abt a can of she cao shui?Originally posted by Rhonda:It's still my cure of choice for certain ailments now, like bad sore throats!![]()
Throw in a large amount of salt into the coke and drink it! Soothing for the throat and the salt does a bit of good to sore throats too.![]()
Orh, that one's good!Originally posted by laurence82:how abt a can of she cao shui?![]()
yeah, my mum always made us drink leng yang and other types of liang teaOriginally posted by Rhonda:Orh, that one's good!Very good too if you're feeling heaty! Just down a few small bottles of she cao shui!
And bear's right about the hornet thingy... mom made us drink that concoction before and it kinda works so elindra, you might wanna try it. Anyways, you're not eating the hornets - just drinking the erm... 'juice' rendered!![]()
You know leng yong? (shaved deer's horn) It's good if you're too heaty too!![]()
Gee, your mom sounds like a super mom!Originally posted by laurence82:yeah, my mum always made us drink leng yang and other types of liang tea
more often than not, we are more 'heaty' than we are 'cooling'
my preference for cooling drink still goes to chrysanthemum or luo han guo
which is..lemme guess...beer?Originally posted by the Bear:i like "ang moh liang teh" best
Originally posted by laurence82:which is..lemme guess...beer?![]()