Scared they ask you THE question?Originally posted by the Bear:CNY is the days i work to avoid relatives i don't wanna see
Originally posted by sbst275:Simply as there are 2 preggy woman at my mum's place on the weekends... Dun wanna hurt them by bumping onto them accidentally...
Anyway, CNY coming very fast again
Me usually drives off to Johor/ Malacca to see my relative than here...Originally posted by the Bear:CNY is the days i work to avoid relatives i don't wanna see
Aiyah, my sis also have kids aft wed...Originally posted by elindra:Wish I can do that too
I hate dumb questions like, " When are you having kids"
I mean gimme a break ya. We will have kids when we want them. Getting married doesn't mean you must start giving birth immediately.
Got itOriginally posted by Wanda:Scared they ask you THE question?![]()
Bus captains' salary recently increased liao.Originally posted by sbst275:Not just that
See even bus drivers, buses that we take everyday, who wanna do shift work?
But I'm sure you would be lonely there during CNYOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
The way things are progressing, I got a feeling that I might just have to move over to Melbourne and start work before my planned timeline.If that's the case, I might not be able to enjoy any CNY at all.
Nevermind... I'll try to do some hong bao crafts and hang them in my apartment there, like I always do here.I love to make them hong bao lanterns! Can get the kits from Golden Dragon in Chinatown!
By 30%...Originally posted by Wanda:Bus captains' salary recently increased liao.
You might be wrong! There's a huge community of Singaporean nurses or foreign nurses who have worked in Singapore, working there now. When I'm over there, I'll be given a contact list.Originally posted by sbst275:But I'm sure you would be lonely there during CNY
Looks like now, I would have 2 newphew/ niece, maybe near CNY... Better hope it is together![]()
Wait till u have 1 kid, then they're start asking when are you having the next kid?Originally posted by elindra:Wish I can do that too
I hate dumb questions like, " When are you having kids"
I mean gimme a break ya. We will have kids when we want them. Getting married doesn't mean you must start giving birth immediately.
I seeOriginally posted by Rhonda:You might be wrong! There's a huge community of Singaporean nurses or foreign nurses who have worked in Singapore, working there now. When I'm over there, I'll be given a contact list.
Anyways, I'm accustomed to loneliness liao! Nothing new to me!![]()
Last time, my parents often pester when you 2 getting married and have kids...Originally posted by Wanda:Wait till u have 1 kid, then they're start asking when are you having the next kid?
Previously, they used to ask me: when r u getting married?
I wanted to say: I got married last yr, but you weren't invited - that ought to shut them up for good.![]()
Waaa...u're really the bus service expert cum statistician, hor?Originally posted by sbst275:By 30%...
That's only for SBS
But still, bef this 60% of SBS drivers are Malaysian, now is 50%
However, I have to state that for Sv 160 and 170, only Malaysian drivers are allowed
It was reported in ST bef mahOriginally posted by Wanda:Waaa...u're really the bus service expert cum statistician, hor?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Scared they ask you THE question?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:muahahahaha
i found out that almost none of the cinema websites work well
if have to, look up the papers and see if they take credit card bookings
Originally posted by choco B:I am utterly traumatised and drained after all the surfing and still no tickets bought
I feel suicidal *sobs
I'll head down later to Lido. No wonder they still have decent seats left. Cos noone can access their online booking!
Originally posted by Wanda:CNY is coming very soon....we barely have time for spring cleaning....and then gotta queue up at the banks to change money liao.![]()
Tsk...tsk....I'm still not used to this.
Me? Too used to help my mum to spring cleaningOriginally posted by Wanda:CNY is coming very soon....we barely have time for spring cleaning....and then gotta queue up at the banks to change money liao.![]()
Tsk...tsk....I'm still not used to this.
My parents and in-laws are not giving us pressure.Originally posted by sbst275:Aiyah, my sis also have kids aft wed...
Well, it is always the future grandparents that dun wanna wait![]()
So lucky...Originally posted by elindra:My parents and in-laws are not giving us pressure.
It's the other kapoh relatives who are asking![]()
Originally posted by elindra:My parents and in-laws are not giving us pressure.
It's the other kapoh relatives who are asking![]()
WahahahahaOriginally posted by the Bear:i have this full-proof answer "when you shut up about it.."
it's rude, but they started it