Originally posted by Wanda:CNY is coming very soon....we barely have time for spring cleaning....and then gotta queue up at the banks to change money liao.![]()
Tsk...tsk....I'm still not used to this.
It all dependsOriginally posted by choco B:Oh. Need to check with you - first year of marriage got exempt from giving ang pow or not? What's the rule on giving n receiving?
Sounds like a pun...Wanda, wander down to the nearest tour agency....Originally posted by the Bear:i have a solution for you...
wander down to the nearest tour agency and book a trip to Bali or Koh Samui
problem solved!
Originally posted by Wanda:Sounds like a pun...Wanda, wander down to the nearest tour agency....Coincidentally, the current pc of music playing on my pc is titled 'wandering' ...haha...must be a sign.
But I just went to Bali, remember? And I have no wish to meet plenty of S'poreans overseas.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:whacha tryin' to watch?
anyhooo.. their online booking is a mess... so are the ones from GV, Eng Wah and whatnot..
Originally posted by choco B:Harry Potter ahaaha
Before you start dissing him and the show, don't! :p
Goblet's my favourite book. I'm so looking forward to this.
Originally posted by the Bear:my sister just dragged my mom to go watch it earlier today..
Jurong East Entertainment Centre.. i think the cinema was almost empty
U're in ur 1st yr?Originally posted by choco B:Oh. Need to check with you - first year of marriage got exempt from giving ang pow or not? What's the rule on giving n receiving?
Originally posted by choco B:That's the smart thing to do. My second viewing will be somewhere ulu
Originally posted by the Bear:my sister just dragged my mom to go watch it earlier today..
Jurong East Entertainment Centre.. i think the cinema was almost empty
Me ROM nia...Originally posted by Wanda:U're in ur 1st yr?I'm not sure, and we don't practice any rules....just give lor...like some say, it's blessed to be able to give.
Some folks who ROM but not yet gone thru' the customary also use the same excuse.
The Cantonese, I heard, have to give 2 APs - like one from the man and one from the woman....xiong!![]()
Originally posted by choco B:Did your mom enjoy the movie?? lol
I din have lavish dinner too, just a small lunch reception...and din go thru' the pour and serve tea ritual also...so no need to give AP, is it?Originally posted by sbst275:Me ROM nia...
Dun wanna go thru that dinner
Nowadays ppl expect AP liao...Originally posted by Wanda:I din have lavish dinner too, just a small lunch reception...and din go thru' the pour and serve tea ritual also...so no need to give AP, is it?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:U're in ur 1st yr?I'm not sure, and we don't practice any rules....just give lor...like some say, it's blessed to be able to give.
Some folks who ROM but not yet gone thru' the customary also use the same excuse.
The Cantonese, I heard, have to give 2 APs - like one from the man and one from the woman....xiong!![]()
It is like thatOriginally posted by Wanda:Aiya....boh pian, i just consider giving APs as payback time....for all the APs we'd collected when we were kids or when we were not quite kids but still eligible.![]()
u no have kids cham liao, ppl with kids will target u cos u give and no receiveOriginally posted by Wanda:Aiya....boh pian, i just consider giving APs as payback time....for all the APs we'd collected when we were kids or when we were not quite kids but still eligible.![]()
What have you heard, btw?Originally posted by choco B:.... I might need some time to further evolve my charitable side @_@
I hear conflicting things from different camps re: AP, it's confusing
Haha 2 APs but same total amount? wakaka
Well, even me...Originally posted by elindra:Me ROM nia too
Dinner too much of a hassle plus the headache of seating relatives at war is too touchy an issue.
Bear, I would love to use your retorts. I have equally rude ones so the best way not to step on anyone's toes is to disappear from sight![]()