Erhmm for situations like these, go on holidayOriginally posted by The man who was death:u no have kids cham liao, ppl with kids will target u cos u give and no receive![]()
Well, these days my parents often go holidayOriginally posted by Rhonda:For the past few years, my parents have abandoned all of us and gone on vacation during CNY after having our reunion dinner and given us early Ang Pows.
I sooooo wanna go visit Bali!!
Originally posted by the Bear:dunno... didn't ask her..
her fave movies tend to be brainless action with too much mindless violence.. like Steven Segal movies
Take me out!!!Originally posted by laurence82:Gonna watch Exorcism of Emily Rose, HP, Chronicles of Narnia and Chicken Little
just no one to watch with.![]()
Well, if I have my job and income, can still give lah (like they say, it's blessed to be able to giveOriginally posted by The man who was death:u no have kids cham liao, ppl with kids will target u cos u give and no receive![]()
Erhmm good question. My hubby say no need....btw my hubby side is not chineseOriginally posted by Wanda:Well, if I have my job and income, can still give lah (like they say, it's blessed to be able to give). If one day suay suay got no job, then give less lor. And if really cannot afford to give, then don't visit ppl or visit at a quieter time when there won't be kids around, hopefully.
Anyway, my relatives are not so bad as to target me lah...as for my hubby's side - I ask him to take care of it himself. This I gotta ask Choco and Elindra - Do u give AP to your hubby's side of the family? (I only give to in-laws)
So luckyOriginally posted by elindra:Erhmm good question. My hubby say no need....btw my hubby side is not chineseso can save on one side...only give during X'mas la
Usually...we don't give to adult friends.Originally posted by laurence82:alamak, all run away during CNY?
then very hard for the singles to get APs from Club 30 members liao
Originally posted by sbst275:So lucky
Old liao..Originally posted by Wanda:Usually...we don't give to adult friends.![]()
Actually it is much easier...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
They celebrate X'mas one ma. What I do is usually I just give a nice chocolate cake or something
We agreed that the bb will have a chinese name and will practice both. Poor kid kenna stress. HahaOriginally posted by sbst275:Actually it is much easier...
So the future bb follow chinese culture or not?
Originally posted by elindra:We agreed that the bb will have a chinese name and will practice both. Poor kid kenna stress. Haha
Originally posted by Wanda:What have you heard, btw?
My cousins, to my surprise, start to give APs coz one by one got marriedOriginally posted by Wanda:Usually...we don't give to adult friends.![]()
You lucky I'm not your cousin.Originally posted by laurence82:My cousins, to my surprise, start to give APs coz one by one got married
So my AP collection is reaching a new peak every year
Originally posted by Wanda:This I gotta ask Choco and Elindra - Do u give AP to your hubby's side of the family? (I only give to in-laws)
Originally posted by Wanda:Rhonda, Bali is really nice, and the ppl are nice too.![]()
.Originally posted by The man who was death:I youngest here must give me ang paos
Chris likes BaliOriginally posted by Rhonda:Izzit?
Well, might have to fly over to Bali from Melbourne next year!![]()