NopeOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Evening, sbst275.
Quick question for you: does that new SBS service 59 stop outside Thomson Plaza along Upper Thomson Road? Also, is Yaohan still a fixture in Thomson Plaza?
Morning, Fatum.Originally posted by Fatum:shutters came up already i see .....
evening sbs .....
and you're up early i see, MG .....![]()
Will 52 take me from the bus stop outside TP to Clementi?Originally posted by sbst275:Nope
That's Sv 52
I think, you wanna the rt details?
OKOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Will 52 take me from the bus stop outside TP to Clementi?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Morning, Fatum.
Yup, assuming the bus runs on time, I'm usually in the office bright and early at 6:55 a.m.
sbst275,Originally posted by sbst275:OK
These are the rt
Sv 52
Bishan Int, Bishan St 14, Bishan St 22, Sin Ming Ave, Upp Thomson Rd, Lornie Rd, PIE, Jln Anak Bt, Clementi Rd, C'wealth Ave West, Boon Lay Way, Toh Guan Rd, Jurong East Ctrl, Jurong East Int
Sv 59
Bishan Int, Bishan St 11, Bishan Rd, Braddell Rd, Lor 6 Toa Payoh, Lor 1 Toa Payoh, Lor 6 Toa Payoh, PIE, Eunos Link, Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Bedok Reservoir Rd, Tampines Ave 1, Tampines Ave 2, Tampines Ave 7, Loyang Ave, Changi Village Rd, Changi Village Terminal
Actually, Upp Thomson bef Sv 52 came has Sv 165 alreadyOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:sbst275,
Thank you for the information! It's good to know that the next time I'm in Singapore, I'll be able to take a direct bus from my parents' house along UTR to Clementi.
No lah! I work a 6:55 a.m. to 3:25 p.m. schedule five days a week. This allows me to get home in time to still be able to take advantage of the longer daylight hours we have in summer and engage in outdoor activities.Originally posted by Fatum:![]()
.... you work for a japanese sweatshop ah ? ....
what time do you usually knock off then ? ....
74 does that too, if I recall correctly. It was the service I used to take, back in the eighties, to get from UTR to the Poly.Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, Upp Thomson bef Sv 52 came has Sv 165 already
Ngee Ann Poly?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:74 does that too, if I recall correctly. It was the service I used to take, back in the eighties, to get from UTR to the Poly.
that also means the stupid birds would start singing at 4am !!! ......Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:No lah! I work a 6:55 a.m. to 3:25 p.m. schedule five days a week. This allows me to get home in time to still be able to take advantage of the longer daylight hours we have in summer and engage in outdoor activities.
At the peak of summer, the sun doesn't set until just a little after 9:30 p.m.; I would imagine that, being farther north, you get even longer summer days, right?
Good evening Lance_han.Originally posted by Lance_han:Good evenin all^^V
been sometime i drop past here also..![]()
Relax and take deep breaths. Got Brand's essence of chicken or not?Originally posted by Fatum:i have three hours before my paper's due ..... and my mind's a blank ....
i think i'm screwed this time .... woohoo ! ....![]()
i was hacking away at a programming assignment till 2am .before i started on this piece of turd .....Originally posted by littlestream:Relax and take deep breaths. Got Brand's essence of chicken or not?
Anyways, don't think that. You'll be okay. It's too late to do anything so just relax and your mind will not be blank. Whatever you have will slowly come back. If you kan cheong, then, mind really blank. Cannot penetrate mah.
Good luck, Fatum.![]()
No die liao lah. Don't think like that. Never under-estimate the power of the mind. Aiyoh, must borrow that silly line from the drama, Yummy Yummy "if you think you can, you can." Yikes, can't imagine myself saying that and remembering the artists who said it. Eeewww.Originally posted by Fatum:i was hacking away at a programming assignment till 2am .before i started on this piece of turd .....
context switching for brain is painful ..... die liao ....![]()
NopeOriginally posted by stellazio:SBST are you like the information officer in SBS?the customer care where people dial a number and you reply where the bus leads them so and so...i'm just simply stunned by your knowledge of buses..And if it was the 80's i think MS would most probaly be in SP..![]()
Good morning, LS!Originally posted by littlestream:hahahaha..........I see we have a convert here.
Good evening SBS and good morning MG and Fatum.
Boy, it's good to get out of the house early. Traffic is nice and relax. Took me under half an hour this morning and not that I was speeding. That's why I like to leave the house early.
But nights are getting long. It was 7:30am and still "ti or or". Those wearing dark coloured jacket blends in the dark. Can be driving hazards.
Is it a non-coding paper? If so, discover Google for your research needs!Originally posted by Fatum:i have three hours before my paper's due ..... and my mind's a blank ....
i think i'm screwed this time .... woohoo ! ....![]()
Indeed. Sometimes I get the impression that sbst275 is actually a bored SBS Customer Service Rep. passing time by participating in this board! His knowledge of the SBS buses and routes is... unreal.Originally posted by stellazio:SBST are you like the information officer in SBS?the customer care where people dial a number and you reply where the bus leads them so and so...i'm just simply stunned by your knowledge of buses..And if it was the 80's i think MS would most probaly be in SP..![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:poli sci elective ..... and i have not seen anything below an 80 for any of my electives yet .... and i don't intend to start with this one ....
Is it a non-coding paper? If so, discover Google for your research needs!
Or you could fall back on the collective wisdom of all of us here... wait a minute, you actually want a [b]passing grade for the paper, right?[/b]