yea tuesday lesson change to wed 5pm..wtf..thursday lesson teacher slack say go read thru notes can le..Originally posted by sbst275:Careful, Tuesday, Thursday holiday... Make up!
Mad liaoOriginally posted by stellazio:yea tuesday lesson change to wed 5pm..wtf..thursday lesson teacher slack say go read thru notes can le..![]()
Hello, SL. Nice to see you around! Hope things are well with you in the other hemisphere.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:*drops in* Hellooooo littlestream & everyone!how's everyone these days? It's been quite awhile since I've posted anything... blame it on work and the timezone
Yo MG, nice to see you here tooOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hello, SL. Nice to see you around! Hope things are well with you in the other hemisphere.![]()
Pretty alright, thanks, littlestream, and how about you?Originally posted by littlestream:Wow! Hello SL.......nice to see you in Night Owls. How are you? What's up for the weekend?![]()
hehehe... and i bet u'll be changing ur time again come march 28 next yr...Originally posted by littlestream:Oh SL..........we ARE really on opposite spectrum. Sunday marks end of daylight savings so we move the clock back by an hour. I will then be 13 hours behind Sg.
hello lau! that's a funny food combi you've got there with your avatarOriginally posted by laurence82:hello peeps, had dinner or breakfast whereever u are?
They are yellow, as Coldplay will tell yaOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:hello lau! that's a funny food combi you've got there with your avatar
yup had dinner liao, and u?
err... dunno, where? i think the former Glass hotel at havelock rd there has teochew porridge buffet, quite reasonably priced?Originally posted by laurence82:They are yellow, as Coldplay will tell ya
Yeap had dinner, porridge
Btw, u know where got sell good and cheap teochew porridge in SG?
Wow! You HAVE extended family with you. That's great.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Pretty alright, thanks, littlestream, and how about you?
My brother & family will be coming over for dinner on Sat... to celebrate his getting a perm. job!So it'll be a busy weekend cleaning up and entertaining. how abt u, any plans?
Hello ah lau. Not yet ley..........I mean breakfast. I can't eat too early in the morning. Yah, yah.......9am still consider early hor?Originally posted by laurence82:hello peeps, had dinner or breakfast whereever u are?
Girls night out!! how cool is thatOriginally posted by littlestream:Wow! You HAVE extended family with you. That's great.I have no one here so I do miss my family members.
Anyways, say Congrats to your brother. All the very best to him, yah.
Wooo.........entertaining....fun and tiring eh? Have fun though! And I am sure you folks will. All the makan and yakking. And from what I can see from the pics you posted, your hubby looks like a good cook.Lucky you.
Me? Well, tonight I have a Ladies Night out. Some female bonding and hopefully no harmful gossips.
Then the weekends? No plans. It's getting so chilly. Oh, I just love to stay home and watch movies then.
Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:
Girls night out!! how cool is thatEnjoy!!
Thanks, will congratulate my bro on your behalfYes lucky me indeed, hubby's a great cook - it shows [b]by my ever-expanding waistline
Havelock Road? I went somewhere ard there i think, Beo Cescent the other dayOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:err... dunno, where? i think the former Glass hotel at havelock rd there has teochew porridge buffet, quite reasonably priced?
Well, usually i woke up too late for breakfast, and skips lunch, and rush to sch if i have lectures in the afternoon.Originally posted by littlestream:Hello ah lau. Not yet ley..........I mean breakfast. I can't eat too early in the morning. Yah, yah.......9am still consider early hor?But I am sipping my coffee. Enjoying it because I limit myself to one cup a day.
And you? What's up over at your end?
Aiyoh........why secretly ah?Originally posted by sbst275:Enjoying beer secrectly now![]()
Wife (Madam) controls my beer intake limit to 2 cans a week...Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh........why secretly ah?
i will ask my sis in law n get back to u on that... she's crazy over muay and goes all over Sg hunting for that!Originally posted by laurence82:Havelock Road? I went somewhere ard there i think, Beo Cescent the other day
The muay isnt that fantastic, and the price is atrociously high.
Maybe you got "leng" (cool) stomach? You know what can help? Ginger. Ginger warms the body/stomach. And also if body "leng", ginger pak all the "hong" out so be prepared to errr...*ahem* fart.Originally posted by laurence82:When younger, stomach cannot take in cold stuff, tendency to have stomachache is high.
Dinner time, and lucky today no rain.