Hi littlestream...oh u read that huh?Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Wanda.
I got kaypoh the daytime thread. Wah, I am so impressed by your travelling tales. Good for you, Wanda. I am a couch traveller. I watch the Travel or Discovery channels on my cable box.![]()
I am a poor traveller. Give me day 2 and I will be missing my bathroom, my kitchen, my routine, blah, blah, blah..........
You will be blown away by the vastness and the opportunities. All you have to do is to SEEK. Believe, seek and stay focus. All the best, kopio!Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok got it... can't wait to try something new...
Wah-hahaa! I had a mental image of you sitting in your lounge chair and it takes off like Aladdin's magic carpet up, up, and away into the sky and wherever you want it to!Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Wanda.
I got kaypoh the daytime thread. Wah, I am so impressed by your travelling tales. Good for you, Wanda. I am a couch traveller. I watch the Travel or Discovery channels on my cable box.![]()
I am a poor traveller. Give me day 2 and I will be missing my bathroom, my kitchen, my routine, blah, blah, blah..........
Aiyah, you will be fed thereOriginally posted by Rhonda:I love to travel too. But right now, am limited by $$ and the rostering.![]()
But oooh, good news... soon, I shall be earning more than twice my wages here!! And after taxes, I'll still earn much more!![]()
Hellloooooooooo Rhonda.Originally posted by Rhonda:Helloooooo, Night Owls!!
Yo, sbst! You're having a beer on the sly?![]()
I'm having an ice cool lemonade! That Minute Maid's Lemonade is really pretty good! It's very refreshing!
Oh, sorry to hear that...does she miss her old job, salary and status? She actually didn't mind telling you her story? How come she's not holding a similar position as you, then...waa...unless you are holding director post?Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:ooh.. 2 holidays in 1 week for u guys next week! cool
my colleague has a sad story.. she used to be media manager in one of the top organisations here, but due to family members getting sick and passing away and the stress she had to go thru', she decided to quit her job and work in this present job which pays 1/4 of what she used to get. she's more senior in a way but still my subordinate who's teaching me the tricks of the trade (i.e. office politics!)
Is it possible for nurses to take 2-3 wks' leave at one shot?Originally posted by Rhonda:I love to travel too. But right now, am limited by $$ and the rostering.![]()
But oooh, good news... soon, I shall be earning more than twice my wages here!! And after taxes, I'll still earn much more!![]()
Hee hee.......pai seh.......I was just telling SL that I am a boring person. Yah, rigid and routined.Originally posted by Wanda:Hi littlestream...oh u read that huh?Why would you miss those? Heheh.... Sometimes, I'm surprised tt ppl don't travel as much....i love to travel whenever I can...it's like a yearly pilgrimage.
Huh? I got something up next month? How come I don't know one??Originally posted by littlestream:Hellloooooooooo Rhonda.
How's the packing? But before that.........heheheheeee........you got something up your sleeves next month eh? But pai seh ley, I don't know the exact date.Tell lah so I can create one special banner.
Minute Maid? You like ah? I bought quite a lot during summer. The Lime ones. Then, I cut up the limes in cubes and place in ice cube tray. Pour in the lime juice and presto.....serve lime ice cubes with lime juice. Got this idea from the Canadian Living mag.![]()
WahahaOriginally posted by Rhonda:Huh? I got something up next month? How come I don't know one??
What? What?? A whirlwind courtship and marriage??![]()
Don't mind... cause it's easy for me to gib my man a visa to Australia too!
Lol no way! Me, director?!Originally posted by Wanda:Oh, sorry to hear that...does she miss her old job, salary and status? She actually didn't mind telling you her story? How come she's not holding a similar position as you, then...waa...unless you are holding director post?![]()
Well, it's good to try something new sometimes. You may surprise yourself how adaptable you can be.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......pai seh.......I was just telling SL that I am a boring person. Yah, rigid and routined.Must be the age factor. I was never like that. Wild and free......erm.......in my childhood and teenage years lah. Maybe tired liao.
Dream on!!Originally posted by Wanda:Is it possible for nurses to take 2-3 wks' leave at one shot?![]()
Better...Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, forgot to add, some ward sisters FORBID single staff from applying for leave during the school holidays, because the married with kids staff would have priority then.
It's quite the opposite!! Not allowed to spank kids here, if u do, u will get charged & the kid can even bring u to courtOriginally posted by sbst275:Wahaha
Actually, it is easier to bring up kids at Aust... But read reports it seems opp
Well, it's hard to say, unless you know what she's like. It could mean that she enjoys working with you, or thinks you will be a nice boss, so she wouldn't mind staying on.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Lol no way! Me, director?!
She didn't apply for any higher posts, not even mine, when my boss asked her to, cos she said she was thinking of quitting... then she said now that i'm here she will stick on...
dunno whether she meant it or just sweet talk only... what dya think?
Originally posted by sbst275:Gosh... Talking abt beer reminds me,
I saw 1 guy brought 4 big bottles, 2 big cans and 2 normal can of Tiger beer at 1 go![]()
Tell you, I might not cane the kids, maybe my wife might... Asked her bef on disciplining kidsOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:It's quite the opposite!! Not allowed to spank kids here, if u do, u will get charged & the kid can even bring u to court
kids here also don't have as good a life as they do in Sg...
You know what, SL? There may be some truth in it you know? Sometimes, we or at least me lah huh? I sort of transport myself to different world and become part of that virtual world. It is unreal but yet, therapeutic for the soul.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Wah-hahaa! I had a mental image of you sitting in your lounge chair and it takes off like Aladdin's magic carpet up, up, and away into the sky and wherever you want it to!
(no, littlestream, i have NOT been drinking)
sama-sama. Me too, a very boring person, seldom go out at all. perhaps that's why i ended up being a librarianOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......pai seh.......I was just telling SL that I am a boring person. Yah, rigid and routined.Must be the age factor. I was never like that. Wild and free......erm.......in my childhood and teenage years lah. Maybe tired liao.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Dream on!!![]()
You're even 'forced' to consume one week of leave within the first quarter in some wards!
You can consume 2 weeks at one shot, but it depends on the ward sisters; it's totally subject to their approval.
He could consume 4.22 lit of beer in 1 dayOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
You're quite a sorry sight, I'm sure! hahaha!!
I don't know why your wife would limit your beer intake just cause she herself can't take it. I would only limit my hubby's intake due to health reasons, and even if I can't drink it cuz of breastfeeding, I won't stop him from doing so.
You kena bullied, sbst!!![]()