MG.......where you??? Cupid knocking on your door loh. Quick, come otherwise the arrow missed then sekali kena ah lau.Originally posted by subarugal:But ....hummmhhh...
i like ....![]()
Well said, and I couldn't agree with you more.Originally posted by Rhonda:To me, the acid test of an education system is if it's able to produce graduates from the system who are active thinkers, not rote learners.
It's not just the grades that are important. The ability to think and rationalise for oneself, the ability to do research, read up and reach one's conclusive opinion, is far more important.
But here, we do not develop the critical faculties, we just do rote learning for the sake of getting the good grades.![]()
i should have change the last line to :Originally posted by littlestream:I also ka ki laugh.
Yah, that one ah...........MG!
Wah, so serious ah, ah lau.Originally posted by laurence82:After bottling up for so many years or so many things, u wouldnt want me to flood ur screen....![]()
Yup! And it's a farce when I talk to the degree holders in my workplace - they have narrow-minded viewpoints, cannot accept any new revolutionary ideas, and the general knowledge is hmm... not-too-general.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Well said, and I couldn't agree with you more.
The ability to think 'outside the box' requires creativity which unfortunately is not nurtured in an education system like Singapore's that merely emphasizes rote memorization.
Originally posted by subarugal:Eh.........subarugal..............go easy..........go slow.........
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by subarugal:
haa... Littlestream u really made me laugh
"jie ti lian" no way..
I still prefer my man to be senior then me..
[b]Senior and mature man are so appealing to me..
i should have change the last line to :
Senior yet mature man are so delicious... hummhh... yummy...![]()
i rem...the old me in sgforumsOriginally posted by subarugal:haa... ah lau![]()
wey, suan siao me issit?Originally posted by littlestream:MG.......where you??? Cupid knocking on your door loh. Quick, come otherwise the arrow missed then sekali kena ah lau.![]()
Orh... kinda like ah Bear and his 'Hi, cammy!Originally posted by laurence82:i rem...the old me in sgforums
whenever a gal pop up
i will go....,![]()
Eh........hello..........MG...........what happened?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Jie ti qing...
Jie ti lang...
"Paging Mr. Babelfish. Will Mr. Babelfish please report to Club 30 for translation duty immediately."![]()
jie is elder sisOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:Jie ti qing...
Jie ti lang...
"Paging Mr. Babelfish. Will Mr. Babelfish please report to Club 30 for translation duty immediately."![]()
haa...Originally posted by littlestream:Eh.........subarugal..............go easy..........go slow.........
Don't frighten your man or is it men?![]()
No lah. subarugal ka ki kong she doesn't do jie ti lian mah. You are young mah.Originally posted by laurence82:wey, suan siao me issit?![]()
lai siong? mabbe bahOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah, so serious ah, ah lau.
Here got space for you to open up mah. Bottle up no good. Wait lai siong. Come, come....I cleaned my ears already. Tell, tell..........what happened?
Ooo, nowadays gals are kinkyOriginally posted by littlestream:Eh.........subarugal..............go easy..........go slow.........
Don't frighten your man or is it men?![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... kinda like ah Bear and his 'Hi, cammy!' izzit? Izzit??
So, you're telling us that you were an online buaya, lau?![]()
and again a hint in disguise..i'm a great detective..Originally posted by subarugal:haa...
yeah i bet he is..
And our future Mrs Bear is so blessed..![]()
Then what happened? Any progress? Anyways, any form of relationships got hurt one lah. Sometimes lovers hurt each other, sometimes parent with children, sometimes among colleagues...........the list go on and on. As long as there are two people, there is a chance for conflict which may or may not lead to hurt. Either intentional or unintentional. So........"see open". Like my hubby always say "don't sweat the small stuff.".Originally posted by laurence82:i rem...the old me in sgforums
whenever a gal pop up
i will go....,![]()
why the special 42 ??Originally posted by laurence82:jie is elder sis
mei is younger sis
xiong is elder bro
di is younger brother
jie di qing or jie di lian is simply romance between a younger guy and an older woman
by the way, the answer is 42.![]()
Alamak! Now you tell me! I thought this Cupid person was trying to break into my house and rob me, so I shot him! Jialat.....Originally posted by littlestream:MG.......where you??? Cupid knocking on your door loh. Quick, come otherwise the arrow missed then sekali kena ah lau.![]()
Choi........tai ka lai si.Originally posted by laurence82:lai siong? mabbe bah
my lifeline on my palm isnt that long, mabbe wont live long also....
Originally posted by stellazio:and again a hint in disguise..i'm a great detective..![]()
huh? i am single for 23 years, not interested in a relationship, coz..Originally posted by littlestream:Then what happened? Any progress? Anyways, any form of relationships got hurt one lah. Sometimes lovers hurt each other, sometimes parent with children, sometimes among colleagues...........the list go on and on. As long as there are two people, there is a chance for conflict which may or may not lead to hurt. Either intentional or unintentional. So........"see open". Like my hubby always say "don't sweat the small stuff.".![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Alamak! Now you tell me! I thought this Cupid person was trying to break into my house and rob me, so I shot him! Jialat.....