aiyoh, rhonda, i never get so lucky to paktor...Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyah... in JC, I was more interested in paktor-ing than anything!
Imagine, my Geography lecturer actually walked up to me and said, 'I know what your problem is - paktor-logy!!' after my year-end results failed to qualify me for my 2nd 'S' paper.![]()
But you know, my failure to make it to the Uni after my 'A' levels, which was incidentally the first major academic failure in my entire life then, spurred me on to get Dist's in the courses that I took subsequently.![]()
]Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyah... in JC, I was more interested in paktor-ing than anything!
Imagine, my Geography lecturer actually walked up to me and said, 'I know what your problem is - paktor-logy!!' after my year-end results failed to qualify me for my 2nd 'S' paper.![]()
But you know, my failure to make it to the Uni after my 'A' levels, which was incidentally the first major academic failure in my entire life then, spurred me on to get Dist's in the courses that I took subsequently.![]()
It was more than an 'extra push'!Originally posted by Lance_han:]
sometimes, we jus need tat extra push, don u agree..?
so you didn't continue to paktor?Originally posted by Rhonda:It was more than an 'extra push'!It was a period of failure in my life that subsequently plunged me into a period of depression so bad that I let everything slide and my entire life became a blur for the next 6-9 months as I functioned on auto-pilot. I also refused to meet my friends and just kept to myself.
By the time I snapped out of that depression, I was 9-10 kgs heavier and my self-esteem was almost non-existent.![]()
That was a huge shove over the cliff!![]()

uppz for rhondy..Originally posted by stellazio:were you in all girls school before that?
Anyway if you had done well in As,would you have gone on to study medicine?![]()
well..there's tis little saying i heard from one of my frens...Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... but come to think of it, that fall over the cliff did me well!
I went on to bag awards and Dist's after that, in all my subsequent courses, and I also became a tad less arrogant.![]()
I guess, I needed that lesson in life.It was a major turning point for me - my first taste of utter failure.
how can all those be too much?i had char kuay teow and a plate of chicken rice for lunch,till my jeans nearly couldn't fit..Originally posted by littlestream:I'm back but yikes, I ate too much. Now, I feel like vomitting.Actually, I brought a really healthy lunch. Just a couple of steam sweet potatoes. But then, somebody left a bucket of left-overs Halloween snacks. And guess what? I got myself a handful.
Like these ones :
Yeah, I was from an all-girls school but even then, I was already studying paktor-logy from Sec 3.Originally posted by stellazio:were you in all girls school before that?
Anyway if you had done well in As,would you have gone on to study medicine?![]()
someone has succumbed to temptations...Originally posted by littlestream:I'm back but yikes, I ate too much. Now, I feel like vomitting.Actually, I brought a really healthy lunch. Just a couple of steam sweet potatoes. But then, somebody left a bucket of left-overs Halloween snacks. And guess what? I got myself a handful.
Like these ones :
I kinda shoved my then boyfriend away and embarked on a journey of self-destruction.Originally posted by stellazio:so you didn't continue to paktor?![]()

alamak, like my fren said, eat when hungry, dont be greedyOriginally posted by littlestream:I'm back but yikes, I ate too much. Now, I feel like vomitting.Actually, I brought a really healthy lunch. Just a couple of steam sweet potatoes. But then, somebody left a bucket of left-overs Halloween snacks. And guess what? I got myself a handful.
Like these ones :
Wah, stellazio.......you give new meaning to the word "Pig".Originally posted by stellazio:how can all those be too much?i had char kuay teow and a plate of chicken rice for lunch,till my jeans nearly couldn't fit..
and i had burgers 5 hours later,and now i'm hungry again..![]()
Yeah, Lance! Very very tio!Originally posted by Lance_han:well..there's tis little saying i heard from one of my frens...
if you never fail before, you cant scale to greater heights.
cos simply you dont know where you fail n how you fail if you just keep on winning.
tio hor?![]()
wait waitOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, I was from an all-girls school but even then, I was already studying paktor-logy from Sec 3.![]()
And, nope... I wasn't from the Science stream. I was a pure Humanities student. My dream then, was to study Literature, Philosophy and Psychology.![]()
You are right!!! I wasn't hungry. It was that "woah, freebies" so I guess it falls under the Greedy category.Originally posted by laurence82:alamak, like my fren said, eat when hungry, dont be greedy![]()
but you must know,the day b4,i had pasta and a pizza at 4.30,and didn't eat for the rest of the day..den today at around 2 plus ate a chicken pie nia..soo actually its to make up for the lost meals the day before..Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, stellazio.......you give new meaning to the word "Pig".
No, honestly, it was too much for me. Sweet potatoes are really filling, you know?
Steamed or roast potatoes?Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, stellazio.......you give new meaning to the word "Pig".
No, honestly, it was too much for me. Sweet potatoes are really filling, you know?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah, littlestream, you got enticed by the colourful wrappers, izzit?That's a lotta candy!!
Huh?? Lau, you ask that question as if you would know the guys I paktor'd with!Originally posted by laurence82:wait wait
u paktor with who again?![]()
don't worry,you're still a singaporean even though you migrated many years ago..Originally posted by littlestream:You are right!!! I wasn't hungry. It was that "woah, freebies" so I guess it falls under the Greedy category.![]()
maybe they failed their As too..Originally posted by Rhonda:Huh?? Lau, you ask that question as if you would know the guys I paktor'd with!![]()