nv hear b4? once a singaporean, always a singaporeanOriginally posted by stellazio:don't worry,you're still a singaporean even though you migrated many years ago..![]()
Typical Singaporeans...Originally posted by littlestream:You are right!!! I wasn't hungry. It was that "woah, freebies" so I guess it falls under the Greedy category.![]()
Orh, it's okay lah. At your age, you burn off fast.Originally posted by stellazio:but you must know,the day b4,i had pasta and a pizza at 4.30,and didn't eat for the rest of the day..den today at around 2 plus ate a chicken pie nia..soo actually its to make up for the lost meals the day before..![]()
i dont noeOriginally posted by Rhonda:Huh?? Lau, you ask that question as if you would know the guys I paktor'd with!![]()
maybe because the guys in ur sch all from ACS..soo that explains why..Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, I was quite havoc... at one stage, I was having two boyfriends at the same time.![]()
Hard to resist, cause last time, I was much cuter.Got kena approached by guys one.
OK, so anyone who says beauty is from within and all that, I wanna use a baseball bat to bash him up ... cuz when I was prettier and cuter, I was definitely approached more. Men DO look at the wai4 biao3 one! Those who say 'nay' are liars!![]()
Steamed.Originally posted by laurence82:Steamed or roast potatoes?
I just had biscuits, hokkien mee and thai noodles i bought at thai trade fair at one sitting
i think i worse
Firsly, pei fu to u....Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, I was quite havoc... at one stage, I was having two boyfriends at the same time.![]()
Hard to resist, cause last time, I was much cuter.Got kena approached by guys one.
OK, so anyone who says beauty is from within and all that, I wanna use a baseball bat to bash him up ... cuz when I was prettier and cuter, I was definitely approached more. Men DO look at the wai4 biao3 one! Those who say 'nay' are liars!![]()
Hee heee...........you ARE right, stellazio. I am true and true Singaporean and still very tng lang.Originally posted by stellazio:don't worry,you're still a singaporean even though you migrated many years ago..![]()
Hee hee.........I overheard this in church. One guy said "When Canadians gather together, they talk about the weather. When Chinese gather together, they talk about money. But when SINGAPOREANS gather together, they talk about FOOD!"Originally posted by Lance_han:nv hear b4? once a singaporean, always a singaporean![]()
Actually, to tell you the honest truth, the clique of two other girls I hang out with in JC, did badly for their 'A' levels too! So badly they both had to go overseas to study whilst I came from a poor family, couldn't afford that, so I had to stay put.Originally posted by stellazio:maybe they failed their As too..![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Typical Singaporeans...![]()
*me offer rhonda huggies*Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, to tell you the honest truth, the clique of two other girls I hang out with in JC, did badly for their 'A' levels too! So badly they both had to go overseas to study whilst I came from a poor family, couldn't afford that, so I had to stay put.
My best guy friend in the same JC, also did badly and also went overseas to study.
My college boyfriend then, same story lah... did badly and went overseas to further his studies.
So, everyone around me did badly in their 'A's and all flew overseas to study! All except me.I remember feeling so alone in my misery because they could escape overseas for their degree whilst I had to stay put here, and become a nobody with no degree, which to me at that time, was a real loss of face so I became super miserable.
Yeah, at that time, I spiralled into the depths.
I remember talking to SL about this period in my life donkey years later. She says that when she met me when she came back for her break, she was shocked at how I looked then. Her mom was stunned too.
Hmm... too bad deathy isn't here tonight. He'll realise that I know a thing or two about that low self-esteem thang.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:i dont noe
u said u were from all girls school and then u said u were into paktorlogy
i was wondering if its xiao ming from the boy school next door...![]()
nay, i don really look at beauty.Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, I was quite havoc... at one stage, I was having two boyfriends at the same time.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........I overheard this in church. One guy said "When Canadians gather together, they talk about the weather. When Chinese gather together, they talk about money. But when SINGAPOREANS gather together, they talk about FOOD!"![]()
....Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I tell you, it was like this ...
/scene fades... strums guitar and sings...
'Dui mian de nan hai kan guo lai
kan guo lai! kan guo lai!
...'![]()
This is what all guys claim...Originally posted by Lance_han:nay, i don really look at beauty.
seriously.
Really, Lau?Originally posted by laurence82:*me offer rhonda huggies*
I felt the same way, coz this what happened to me, exactly too...![]()
causse you look at the booby or booty?Originally posted by Lance_han:nay, i don really look at beauty.
seriously.
quite trueOriginally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.........I overheard this in church. One guy said "When Canadians gather together, they talk about the weather. When Chinese gather together, they talk about money. But when SINGAPOREANS gather together, they talk about FOOD!"![]()
who sae one de...Originally posted by Rhonda:This is what all guys claim...
ANd then the next minute, a chiobu walks by and their eyes wander over to the chiobu...
And then they realise you're observing them so they quickly look back and try to look normal although they're breathing faster, and their heart's pounding in their chest, and their cheeks are flushed red!![]()
Pian one lah!![]()
you're 18?Originally posted by Lance_han:who sae one de...but seriously, me, a 18 year old guy is falling head over heels wif a 14 year old tomboy...
This is more for me, coz i am more like Ah Niu, singleOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
I tell you, it was like this ...
/scene fades... strums guitar and sings...
'Dui mian de nan hai kan guo lai
kan guo lai! kan guo lai!
...'![]()
yes i'm 18. wad seems to shock the hair out of our dear stell here..?Originally posted by stellazio:you're 18?![]()