I like to eat sweet potatoes!Originally posted by littlestream:what was lunch?
i brought steamed sweet potatoes and i am still looking at it. instead, snacking on roasted pistachios![]()
erm.....pai seh hor. i think got exceptions leh. when i was working in vancouver, i rented a room. my landlady from *ahem* brunei.Originally posted by Fatum:they say bruneian chinese chicks very jude one ....![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:jiak han tzi ? ....
lunchie was pasta, minced beef and mixed veggies stir-fry .... with spicy sauce ...![]()
ah ....Originally posted by littlestream:erm.....pai seh hor. i think got exceptions leh. when i was working in vancouver, i rented a room. my landlady from *ahem* brunei.![]()
hahahahaaa........no lah. i was referring to her looks lah.Originally posted by Fatum:ah ....
was she a "female doggie" sort ? ....
I've met those land-doggies from hell too ...![]()
Pple use it as slang.. means chioOriginally posted by laurence82:what is jude?
me too. guess i go warm it up in micro yah? brbOriginally posted by Camellias4me:I like to eat sweet potatoes!![]()
jude = judas i think ....Originally posted by laurence82:what is jude?
actually hor, older people dont like the word 'chio'Originally posted by Camellias4me:Pple use it as slang.. means chio
Eg. Dat gal very 'jude'!
I liked vancover very much .... the mountains and the sea ..... not a bad place to live i think ....Originally posted by littlestream:hahahahaaa........no lah. i was referring to her looks lah.
but no, not female doggie. very kind soul. she pao jiak so i can meals when i come back from work which is such a treat. she takes me out during weekends when she gets the chance. great experience for me but can't say i really like vancouver. i honestly prefer toronto.![]()
There's a song.. Hey Jude.. by the beatles.Originally posted by Fatum:jude = judas i think ....
but in Singlish jude is an adjective .... means chio ...![]()
then use "yew siew" ? ...Originally posted by laurence82:actually hor, older people dont like the word 'chio'
coz its derived from 'jio' or 'itchy'
meaning the girl is urm...'open'
so my mother doesnt like us to use the word chio on gals
Jude Law is a he also...Originally posted by Camellias4me:There's a song.. Hey Jude.. by the beatles.
I haf a fren name Jude.. its a He though.![]()
i felt dat 'chio' sounds a little crude. 'swee' sounds much nicer!Originally posted by laurence82:actually hor, older people dont like the word 'chio'
coz its derived from 'jio' or 'itchy'
meaning the girl is urm...'open'
so my mother doesnt like us to use the word chio on gals
sounds nicerOriginally posted by Fatum:then use "yew siew" ? ...![]()
i prefer to call them fruits .... doesn't sound discriminatory that way ...Originally posted by laurence82:sounds nicer
but i dont care, so i still use the word chio
just like the word gay or queer, they used to mean happy or weird, now they mean homosexuals
yah, the mountains and the sea......but rain alot. also, very narrow. i don't know about saskatoon but ontario is very wide......so the heart also very wide. i don't know how to to explain when when you are here, your lang very "kuwak" (wide).Originally posted by Fatum:I liked vancover very much .... the mountains and the sea ..... not a bad place to live i think ....
hee hee.....so, you call him "hey, Jude"Originally posted by Camellias4me:There's a song.. Hey Jude.. by the beatles.
I haf a fren name Jude.. its a He though.![]()
i almost read "yao siew"Originally posted by Fatum:then use "yew siew" ? ...![]()
I hated vancover when i first arrived .... bad impression of the people ....Originally posted by littlestream:yah, the mountains and the sea......but rain alot. also, very narrow. i don't know about saskatoon but ontario is very wide......so the heart also very wide. i don't know how to to explain when when you are here, your lang very "kuwak" (wide).![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:i almost read "yao siew"![]()