are you off work ? ...Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee..........I just signed in. Got to do "research" first mah.
But honestly, still don't feel like 100%.![]()
Nong shim is your answer ...Originally posted by stellazio:i came back again and again i'm hungry..![]()
No leh, back to work since Tuesday but was out of office for six days!!!Originally posted by Fatum:are you off work ? ...
wah, stellazio..........you've taken over from the Bear leh. Keep saying you are hungry one?Originally posted by stellazio:i came back again and again i'm hungry..![]()
no i was hungry from just now,den friend jio me play game..so i go play soo now still hungry lohz.Originally posted by littlestream:wah, stellazio..........you've taken over from the Bear leh. Keep saying you are hungry one?
edit: alamak......pai seh. poor english. mind really cannot think yah?![]()
must jiak liang to compensate .....Originally posted by littlestream:No leh, back to work since Tuesday but was out of office for six days!!!I very the jia lat. Sore throat but saw some roasted pistachios. Can't resist.
Now, throat lagi painful.
I read your current affairs. School's really pressing these days eh? Never mind. You sow the seeds first lah. Jia yu!!!![]()
* waves hands *Originally posted by Fatum:must jiak liang to compensate .....
only about two more weeks of school left before finals start ....
but nehmind ... the thought of graduation is a fantastic motivator ....
*burps .....
chinese takeout was good ....![]()
well ... there are some lobangs floating around the department ... but right now i'm just gonna concentrate on surviving ...Originally posted by littlestream:* waves hands *
wah, Fatum.........very garlicky hor?
okay, tonight go home, poo liang teh.
hey, so got give some thoughts about after grads or not? staying put to work for a while or going back to sg? tip for you : C$ strength.![]()
Is it TAs? Eh, good job leh. Good pay some more. Got union. Wah, jiat buay liao. It's like iron cast rice bowl liao. Aiyoh, talk about work, I realized yesterday that I have to work another 20 YEARS before retirement. Aiyoh, 20 years!!!!Originally posted by Fatum:well ... there are some lobangs floating around the department ... but right now i'm just gonna concentrate on surviving ...
ran into the stadium liao .... but the last few clicks are the most difficult of all, no ? ...![]()
i not rich seriously..going down to check for some bread or anything edible later..Originally posted by littlestream:stellazio.........you go get supper already or not? alamak, you richie rich, sure got well stocked pantry one. have you tried the dodo bowl noodles. pretty good leh.![]()
no no ... i'm not talking about student jobs ... marking 1st and 2nd year assignments can die one ... that's why professors farm these jobs out to TAs ...Originally posted by littlestream:Is it TAs? Eh, good job leh. Good pay some more. Got union. Wah, jiat buay liao. It's like iron cast rice bowl liao. Aiyoh, talk about work, I realized yesterday that I have to work another 20 YEARS before retirement. Aiyoh, 20 years!!!!
Well, yes, last few clicks most difficult but we do what we can. Just don't short-change ourselves yah?![]()
Hahahaaaa..........Originally posted by Fatum:no no ... i'm not talking about student jobs ... marking 1st and 2nd year assignments can die one ... that's why professors farm these jobs out to TAs ...
a few companies are going head-hunting at the department ... IBM in particular seems to be quite active ...
yah ... their country HQ's there ... i think IBM is moving into linux in a big way, they are looking for a lot of people with the right skill set .. but aiyoh ... tweaking operating systems kernels will shorten your life span one ....Originally posted by littlestream:Hahahaaaa..........
Give it a shot ley. But then, office in TO?
Alamak.......cammy........you made me laugh and then the air gushed in and choked me. Now coughing really bad and colleagues beow me like I some kind of sickling.Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hiyee lil'stream!
Waaa.. u still eat peanuts ah... no wonder still not 100% lah. Aiyoh... don't make me sound like a nag ley.... buey gum my image u know?
I think i'll get a bad throat soon too... lack of zzZ, been studying overnite till.. feeing heaty liao.![]()
How come so support RIM one? Aiyoh, but this computer thing not my language. Hopefully MG can share with you a bit.Originally posted by Fatum:yah ... their country HQ's there ... i think IBM is moving into linux in a big way, they are looking for a lot of people with the right skill set .. but aiyoh ... tweaking operating systems kernels will shorten your life span one ....
but if there are openings at Research In Motion (RIM), i won't wait ! ...![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Huan Ying Guan Lin!!
It's that time of the day again! Wind down, relax and crap in the chatterbox!!![]()
sif...Originally posted by Rhonda:Huan Ying Guan Lin!!
It's that time of the day again! Wind down, relax and crap in the chatterbox!!![]()