Yeah!Originally posted by Wanda:Good morning, Rhonda.
Glad you have your off-day on this fine-looking day.![]()
It sounds like a communist regime.Originally posted by Rhonda:And then we started to talk about the leave thing you mentioned. We ended up having bitter laughter when we talked about :
I mean, look... my roster requests for the past five weeks have mostly gone unfulfilled.I even have to postpone the 1st Anniversary feast because of that, despite me having submitted a request a month back!!
It was bad once when I won tickets to a Singapore Arts Fest show and then when I tried to request for a Day shift on that day, no one wanted to exchange schedule with me and when I approached the Snr Nurse Mgr for help, she said, 'Well, if you can't get a replacement, too bad!' *evil laughter...
I was![]()
Reminds me of Animal Farm. Boh pian...like what they say: Ren2 pi3 ren2, qi4 si3 ren2.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah!
You know how most of us nurses spend our precious one day off? At home, resting / sleeping. If bo bian, we'll run errands or if frustrated, we'll go out.![]()
Yesterday, a senior just found out that the respiratory therapists get 21 days off as well and she remarked, ''How can?!!! You guys work 5.5 days a week only, no shifts required, no working on weekends and public holidays and you get the same leave entitlement as us?! Not fair!!''
Ah well...![]()
Breakfast at tiffany'sOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:I really will love to say GOOD MORNING Miss Caring ! !
good morning all~![]()
anybody wanna have breakfast with me![]()
So far, it's all hearsay... I've got to go there myself and experience it for myself before telling you about it.Originally posted by Wanda:Reminds me of Animal Farm. Boh pian...like what they say: Ren2 pi3 ren2, qi4 si3 ren2.
I guess besides salary, the staff welfare/benefits will improve much when you work in Oz? In what way?![]()
what abt istimewa?? she go and try out liao??Originally posted by Wanda:Deathman, Rhonda wants to tell u abt ur istimewa.
Originally posted by Wanda:Deathman, Rhonda wants to tell u abt ur istimewa.
no lah that one is kejora muslim food , sry lah last time i didn't give good directions, just walk straight down from the above said kopitiam to the last kopitiam u see and it's there.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Deathy, I think I know where...
It's opposite the Pacific Nursing Home, right? The stall is at a corner, at the place where they used to have this ambulance service's office? It has a nice board above the stall with green background showing the nasi padang?
Also have chi char in the same kopitiam, right?The kopitiam faces a road where there's bus service no... 147 and 196, right?
Originally posted by tare:morn!!!!
having bkfst now...... meiji meltykiss chocolates!!!!
btw wanda there is calories and fat% on the box.... but i nvr see!![]()
there's also a CPIB building there mah, anyway just walk straight down to the last kopitiam u see can liao, the kopitiam is chong wahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Opposite the Amway building is Pacific Nursing Home, wor!
There is? In Japanese issit? My hubby also like the chocolates...cham liao...Originally posted by tare:morn!!!!
having bkfst now...... meiji meltykiss chocolates!!!!
btw wanda there is calories and fat% on the box.... but i nvr see!![]()
Well, it does!Originally posted by Wanda:Rhonda..it seems the whole hospital system needs some kind of overhaul if what you mentioned is commonplace at most hospitals here. The major issues seem to be shortage of nurses, nursing admin (attitude issues of leaders/managers?), lack of clear career path (& perhaps training path?), and the education of public to treat nursing with more respect, and of course, salary issue. Once they get the salary adjusted upwards, it will help relieve the shortage, and perhaps the other issues can then be worked out concurrently. But I guess no one cares much about nurses.Meanwhile, the locally trained nurses continue to leave the local system.
I'll try and search for istimewa someday!Originally posted by The man who was death:there's also a CPIB building there mah, anyway just walk straight down to the last kopitiam u see can liao, the kopitiam is chong wah
not bad but still only can be spare tyre for istimewaOriginally posted by Rhonda:I'll try and search for istimewa someday!
Actually, the other nasi padang place, Kejora... not bad too, right?
morn missyOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Morning, tare!