Really, ah?Originally posted by tare:morn missy
next wk on i can meet u when u off liao... go hightea during the day when everyone is slogging at work![]()
yesterday braniac proved there babies' crying is louder than the drilling soundOriginally posted by Rhonda:Biangz... my precious day off and they're drilling right outside my flat!!![]()
calories 455, fats 35.5g, carbohydrates 30.5g.... paiseh the rest i can't make it out liaoOriginally posted by Wanda:There is? In Japanese issit? My hubby also like the chocolates...cham liao...
Waa...breakfast of meltykiss chocolates...how luxurious!![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:yesterday braniac proved there babies' crying is louder than the drilling sound![]()
Hmm...maybe what's needed is for someone outside to write to the minister.Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, it does!
But in a recent session a few of us had with the nursing admin management, they just don't SEE, and ask Elindra if she was horrified by their thwarted answers to the questions I posed.
Well, turn up for our 1st Anniversary feast and we can have a yak-fest too!![]()
hehehee can can! but mon i got interview lah.....Originally posted by Rhonda:Really, ah?
Next week, I'm off from Mon-Wed leh!![]()
the drill decibel is like 110 and babies crying is like 120Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Wah... that must be the devil-baby from the depths of hell!![]()
Wait wait wait tare! Before u scare me further....is that for consuming the whole box of choco? There are 18 pcs inside.Originally posted by tare:calories 455, fats 35.5g, carbohydrates 30.5g.... paiseh the rest i can't make it out liao![]()
not much revelation lah. i got e-mail adecco and amara hotel to see if they have anything for meOriginally posted by Wanda:Hmm...maybe what's needed is for someone outside to write to the minister.![]()
Deathman, yep...watch bits here and there. Why leh? Any new revelation? Have u registered with any job agency?
Oooh...i miss having tea/coffee sessions and yakking with galfriends....it's just not the same with guy friends lah.Originally posted by tare:hehehee can can! but mon i got interview lah.....
pppsst... if not money go high tea, we go drink teh si?
What matters to me is that on my precious day off, I want a quiet day at home but now...Originally posted by The man who was death:the drill decibel is like 110 and babies crying is like 120
You email the hotel HR dept issit? Did u specify what u can do? If not hor, i won't be surprised if u dun hear from them. As for the agency, usually they req u to fill up the form with your particulars to see what kinds of job you can do, and then they will remember you if there's a suitable job. Can reg with Kelly Services too.Originally posted by The man who was death:not much revelation lah. i got e-mail adecco and amara hotel to see if they have anything for me
maybe can wear ear plugs and sleep?? actually if u get used to the drilling sound it's ok, last time my flat got build lift also liddat, worse still go school also got construction works going on but i got used to it.Originally posted by Rhonda:What matters to me is that on my precious day off, I want a quiet day at home but now...![]()
Might have to go out and gai-gai or watch a movie and hopefully when I'm home, they would have stopped. Siiigh... wanna stay home also cannot!![]()
i dunno which dept, they like only have one e-mail add so i e-mail that lor. adecco like dunno lah ask for qualifications liddat so i e-mail say i no O level just student looking for jobsOriginally posted by Wanda:You email the hotel HR dept issit? Did u specify what u can do? If not hor, i won't be surprised if u dun hear from them. As for the agency, usually they req u to fill up the form with your particulars to see what kinds of job you can do, and then they will remember you if there's a suitable job. Can reg with Kelly Services too.
hhehee it's for the whole box lah.... i think!Originally posted by Wanda:Wait wait wait tare! Before u scare me further....is that for consuming the whole box of choco? There are 18 pcs inside.![]()
U shd say u're waiting for O level results, otherwise they might think you're some sec 1 or 2 students, which is too young for most jobs. Try to 'sell' yourself as in what u can do....e.g. your skills, interests in IT/games, like to talk to ppl, learn things fast, good with details (but must make sure they're true) - all these will help them do a match for you.Originally posted by The man who was death:i dunno which dept, they like only have one e-mail add so i e-mail that lor. adecco like dunno lah ask for qualifications liddat so i e-mail say i no O level just student looking for jobs
b|tching sessions with gfs are diff lor.... it's very therapeuticOriginally posted by Wanda:Oooh...i miss having tea/coffee sessions and yakking with galfriends....it's just not the same with guy friends lah.![]()
see how they reply first loh then i try to sell myselfOriginally posted by Wanda:U shd say u're waiting for O level results, otherwise they might think you're some sec 1 or 2 students, which is too young for most jobs. Try to 'sell' yourself as in what u can do....e.g. your skills, interests in IT/games, like to talk to ppl, learn things fast, good with details (but must make sure they're true) - all these will help them do a match for you.
Ya...then I know how many i've eaten.Originally posted by tare:hhehee it's for the whole box lah.... i think!
u actually count how many r thr in the box?!
at least u can go out.... still not too bad....Originally posted by Rhonda:What matters to me is that on my precious day off, I want a quiet day at home but now...![]()
Might have to go out and gai-gai or watch a movie and hopefully when I'm home, they would have stopped. Siiigh... wanna stay home also cannot!![]()
Would love to...but gotta work, and i have v miserable no. of leave days. Well, if there's a convenient time and if u dun mind me....sure.Originally posted by tare:bitching sessions with gfs are diff lor.... it's very therapeutic
wanda wanna join us?
*start counting wrappers*Originally posted by Wanda:Ya...then I know how many i've eaten.Can eat lah, but don't go overboard to the point of no return!
I've tolerated it for weeks and months now cause of the upgrading works. It gets bad because sometimes, I'm on night duty and HAVE to sleep in the daytime, which I can't because of the drilling.Originally posted by The man who was death:maybe can wear ear plugs and sleep?? actually if u get used to the drilling sound it's ok, last time my flat got build lift also liddat, worse still go school also got construction works going on but i got used to it.
Originally posted by tare:*start counting wrappers*
Originally posted by The man who was death:maybe can wear ear plugs and sleep?? actually if u get used to the drilling sound it's ok, last time my flat got build lift also liddat, worse still go school also got construction works going on but i got used to it.