Originally posted by elindra:Erhmm...is it me or is Bear going on and on about topics that are totally not related?
Eh... the topics are related but he's kinda like calling me a fascist now.Originally posted by elindra:Erhmm...is it me or is Bear going on and on about topics that are totally not related?
I was talking about the posts above and out of the blue this.Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... the topics are related but he's kinda like calling me a fascist now.
He was commenting on my comment that smokers and drinkers shouldn't received subsidised treatment for the known ills of indulging in their habits.
Well, the individual has to take some sort of responsibility.Originally posted by the Bear:if you refuse to help out the dude with liver failure because he drank, then what happens in the end?
doctors become judge now?
i have an insurance policy which i pay for faithfully.. so 20 years down the line, i get lung cancer.. they dig up the past, saying i used to smoke 20 years ago, and refuse to pay up..
in the end, you will have these self-righteous people who condemn everyone... i have a heart attack because of my preference for red meat.. and i don't get subsidies?
that'll happen..
Not a full business unit because subsidies are still given by the govt. What is the term for such organisations that are part-govt, part-business? ... hmm...Originally posted by the Bear:individual responsibility, yes..
however, look at the world..
give the business people a lever and they will push you out...
what is your hospital run as now?
a business right?
OK, I'm going to irritate lau this morning...Originally posted by laurence82:Goldilocks is not evil lar, just notti
bleeding heart? here something for yaOriginally posted by Rhonda:OK, I'm going to irritate lau this morning...
She's not notti lah, she's just a poor kid who got lost and is hungry and cold and tired.
(Yeah... I'm being a damn bleeding heart now!)

Originally posted by laurence82:bleeding heart? here something for ya
Originally posted by laurence82:I am good in first aid one![]()
*me look at Red Cross First Aid license*
oops, expired in 2001![]()
too lazy liaoOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Hey, you can go get re-tested and have the licence renewed, right?
The taxes smokers pay is enough to cover the medical costs of treating lung cancer, the ch u crossfire programme got say so no probs there.Originally posted by Rhonda:I've always felt that smokers who end up getting Lung Cancer should not receive subsidised treatment, neither should drinkers who get Liver Failure.
I mean, why should taxpayers' money be spent to support the predictable side effects of a bad habit??!It's not like we don't know the harmful effects of smoking and drinking to excess! You want to indulge in your habit, you pay the price for the consequences... why should we?!
.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Lau, looking at your half-hearted attempt, if I really literally had a bleeding heart, I think you just wanna stand one side and watch me bleed to death, hor?
But better than elindra... her pink zombie beary eeeeeeVil bear will scoop me into its arms like that poor monkey its sucking the lifeblood out of, and suck my blood.HEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeLP!!
red cross VAD got lots of cute gers .....Originally posted by laurence82:too lazy liao