I don't have to work one, ah?Originally posted by stellazio:so why don't u get addicted again?![]()
actually not very delicious, chey not like their daughter will come everytime.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
So, the nasi lemak's very delicious, hor?? Tomorrow you're going to buy that again, right?![]()
me think if me is not soo wrong that meiji booth is at plaza singapura...Originally posted by Rhonda:There used to be a nice Meiji booth at the basement of Takashimaya but today, when I went searching for it, its booth had been taken over by another shop!!![]()
Noooooooooo!!!
Where else is there a nice Meiji booth?
Where in Plaza Sing? That mall is soooo huge!Originally posted by stellazio:me think if me is not soo wrong that meiji booth is at plaza singapura...![]()
my freedom comes with a big price tag sia..... still trying to rush out as many stuff as i can... hopefully tomolo i dun need to OT... my last day leh!!!Originally posted by Wanda:Whoopeee....finished all my work! *start to pack and prepare to go home*
tare....congrats on your freedom!![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:LONDON (Reuters) - British pop star Elton John plans to marry his long term partner David Furnish on December 21, the first day that civil partnerships between gay couples will be possible in England.
me thinks its outside the footcourt if me is correct..Originally posted by Rhonda:Where in Plaza Sing? That mall is soooo huge!Basement? Is it inside Carrefour??
hosay!!Originally posted by stellazio:Elton John to wed partner in Dec
Thu Nov 24, 1:46 PM ET
LONDON (Reuters) - British pop star Elton John plans to marry his long term partner David Furnish on December 21, the first day that civil partnerships between gay couples will be possible in England.
ADVERTISEMENT
In an interview in Attitude magazine, which hits the newsstands on Friday, John said the ceremony would be a small, private affair involving only himself and Furnish and their parents acting as witnesses.
"Out of respect for their (our parents') support, we want to just keep it small -- not to make a ballyhoo of the ceremony," he told the gay lifestyle magazine.
"There will be a party somewhere, but the day will be very low key and we'll take our parents to lunch afterwards."
The Civil Partnership Act allows British same-sex couples to effectively marry when it comes into force on December 5.
Couples who want to wed under the act must post a notification at a registry office first, meaning that the first such ceremonies in England will take place on December 21.
Attitude magazine said in a statement on Thursday that John and Furnish, who have been together for around 12 years, intended to marry on December 21. John's publicist, Gary Farrow, said December 21 was the "probable" date for the ceremony.
John added: "I haven't thought so much about the emotional side of it yet, but I'm sure this is going to be an incredibly emotional day."
The 58-year-old singer, one of the most successful solo artists in pop history with classics including "Your Song" and "Candle in the Wind," previously married Renate Blauel in 1984 but they divorced four years later.
Canadian-born Furnish, 43, welcomed the legislation.
"It is one of the defining issues of our times. And I applaud Britain for embracing the diversity of our society," he said.
John's publicist said earlier this year that one of the main reasons John and Furnish wanted to formalize their relationship was financial, with civil partnerships giving partners tax breaks available to married couples.
Elton John and his partner David Furnish (R) are seen in Washington in this December 5, 2004 file photo. John plans to marry his long term partner David Furnish on December 21, the first day that civil partnerships between gay couples will be possible in England. REUTERS/Mike Theiler![]()
please migrate to england..Originally posted by choco B:This is so cool! I love Elton John
Orh! Thanks!!Originally posted by choco B:Rhonda - don't know, but there are some Meiji stuff in the big Watson's at Ngee Ann City
Originally posted by stellazio:please migrate to england..![]()
On leave for how long?Originally posted by tare:my freedom comes with a big price tag sia..... still trying to rush out as many stuff as i can... hopefully tomolo i dun need to OT... my last day leh!!!![]()
Originally posted by choco B:What for just to see him? There are DVDs & CDs you know
u can try to seduce him..Originally posted by choco B:What for just to see him? There are DVDs & CDs you know
Originally posted by sbst275:Moving to Night chatterbox in 12 mins
Now there is this 30 sec waiting period in bet post
gave to change sex first lahOriginally posted by stellazio:u can try to seduce him..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:u can try to seduce him..![]()
wad has seducing got to do with sex?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Biangz... everything is about sex for you and deathy hor?![]()
Forgive them, choco... they think not with their brains, but with their '2nd brain'!Originally posted by choco B:Eh ? For what?
since u like him..Originally posted by choco B:Eh ? For what?
Hanor hanor, seduce liao dun have to have sex mahOriginally posted by stellazio:wad has seducing got to do with sex?![]()