Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Don't worry you will put it back once you recover
Did you perchance get a flu shot?
Yup, I lost 8 lbs. from the ordeal. There are, however, better and [b]less painful ways of shedding weight...[/b]
Unfortunately, that seems to be the case. Our division manager has made it clear that she expects us to see the training through to completion, due to the cost of arranging it.Originally posted by Rhonda:MG, since your training's gonna last till March 2006, it means you won't be able to return here as planned, hor?![]()
If you don't mind my asking, how much does each of these sinseh sessions set you back by?Originally posted by Rhonda:The sinseh session yesterday morning helped much! Can feel the effects too! Last night, sat in my bed with a warm, glowing feeling from inside.Like finally, the qi4 tong1 a bit liao!
Yeah... and I'm a happy beaver with whatever happens too. I'm not going to push anything because I believe that I've done what I could to set things in motion, and now, it's time to sit back and let the momentum carry me along until it's time for me to take action again.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I'm betting on the second scenario. After all, life moves at a slower and saner pace down under, so don't expect things there to be done in double-quick time, like what you're used to in Singapore.![]()
Not a problem. I'll just consume more rancid meat when I need to lose weight again!Originally posted by elindra:Don't worry you will put it back once you recover![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Did you perchance get a flu shot?
Yup, I lost 8 lbs. from the ordeal. There are, however, better and [b]less painful ways of shedding weight...[/b]
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Not a problem. I'll just consume more rancid meat when I need to lose weight again!![]()
Only $40!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:If you don't mind my asking, how much does each of these sinseh sessions set you back by?
Once, against better judgement, I consumed fruit juice that had been opened for nine days but left refrigerated. Something in me warned, ''DON'T drink that!!'' but stupidity got the better of me, DOH! Bimbo moment!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Not a problem. I'll just consume more rancid meat when I need to lose weight again!![]()
Wow. $40 seems rather reasonable for the relief delivered.Originally posted by Rhonda:Only $40!
It did me a whole lotta good too! I could feel that something was out of whack because I started to bloat like a human sponge again, only this time, it was worse!
The sinseh told me that he was surprised that I had walked around for the last few months enduring all that water and air within me.![]()
Rhonda!!! Beware!! You might be called an elitist human sponge !!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Only $40!
It did me a whole lotta good too! I could feel that something was out of whack because I started to bloat like a human sponge again, only this time, it was worse!
The sinseh told me that he was surprised that I had walked around for the last few months enduring all that water and air within me.![]()
Don't talk so much ar Deathy....later you become next victimOriginally posted by The man who was death:Elindra's pink panther suck blood until too fat liao, avatar's size too big liao![]()
I'm a walking human sponge that has somehow managed to accummulate hot air in the pockets of air space too!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wow. $40 seems rather reasonable for the relief delivered.
Ah, so the sinseh has confirmed that you are indeed full of hot air.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Don't talk so much ar Deathy....later you become next victim
SpongeRhonda squarepantsOriginally posted by Rhonda:I'm a walking human sponge that has somehow managed to accummulate hot air in the pockets of air space too!![]()
Ouch! That sounded downright painful!Originally posted by Rhonda:Once, against better judgement, I consumed fruit juice that had been opened for nine days but left refrigerated. Something in me warned, ''DON'T drink that!!'' but stupidity got the better of me, DOH! Bimbo moment!![]()
So, right after, I had projectile vomiting and 'sitting on the throne' sessions. It got so bad that I'd stoop over to vomit, then sit down, and repeat!![]()
I learnt my lesson and from then on, any fruit juice that's been left open more than four days, into the trash heap it goes!![]()
Aiyoh... SpongeRhonda FlowySkirt lah!!Originally posted by The man who was death:SpongeRhonda squarepants![]()
Who or what are we mourning??Originally posted by The man who was death:Orh mi toh hoot
Mourning!!!
U want to be dugong ah??Originally posted by Rhonda:Aiyoh... SpongeRhonda FlowySkirt lah!!
Actually, why not a Mermaid on Land? Cuz I'm literally 'swimming' in my own waters mah!![]()
Oh gosh!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Ouch! That sounded downright painful!
In my case, I was pretty sure the food poisoning was caused by consuming some sausages that had been in my fridge for over two months. I was pretty much 'throne-bound' for the next two days, until a friend brought me some pink-colored "stomach relief" chewable tablets to calm the thunder.
That just happened last week; my appetite still has not fully returned.
His very presence / existence!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Who or what are we mourning??![]()