Well...Originally posted by the Bear:effing NKF..
the signs were there!
no one wanted to listen to the whistleblowers!
in fact, TT Durai successfully sued them!
now, their accusations are vindicated in KPMG's report.. so.. how now?
When you committ an act, you wun know the mess you have created...Originally posted by the Bear:if you search the forums, i was one of those who said that there were signs..
and a few years before i came back to the forums, i already knew..
and if a layman like me knows, it would be a failure of the board of directors if they didn't even know...
service term finishing liao ? ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:these few days i just keep thinking about what i'm gonna do when i leave the force in future.
not yet, but i gotta be ready.Originally posted by Fatum:service term finishing liao ? ....
just take the plunge lor .... perhaps you should try to sell some of your work to some stock photo agency first ? ...![]()
you know ... those companies that stock up on photographer's photos and sell them to whoever wants it in a magazine or whatever .... that's how most photographers eat i suppose, if you're not a photojournalist or on contract ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:not yet, but i gotta be ready.
what's a photo agency?????
i think my photos are crap...![]()
well anyway i think i better start saving if i'm planning to hop over to the states.Originally posted by Fatum:you know ... those companies that stock up on photographer's photos and sell them to whoever wants it in a magazine or whatever .... that's how most photographers eat i suppose, if you're not a photojournalist or on contract ....
e.g ... the creme de la creme .....
http://www.magnumphotos.com/c/Home_MAG.aspx
Robert Capa's place .....
just try lah ... you never know until you try mah ....
ermmm .... school ? ..... for photography ? .....Originally posted by kopiosatu:well anyway i think i better start saving if i'm planning to hop over to the states.
i'm wondering where can i start off to learn... which school...
but then if you join a school, i can spend time dedicated to that craft only.Originally posted by Fatum:ermmm .... school ? ..... for photography ? .....
frankly ... i have this feeling that in photography your portfolio is more important that whatever paper that you have lor ...![]()
hmmmm .... I'm not so sure about that .... I mean ... the only professional photographers I've met (some japanese photographers) don't have any qualitifications at all .... they just started sending pictures to magazines and voila ! ... they became pro a few years down the roadOriginally posted by kopiosatu:but then if you join a school, i can spend time dedicated to that craft only.
and there's a higher chance of getting my stuff displayed... right?
hahaha, ask them what mags they sent too... i'll try it!Originally posted by Fatum:hmmmm .... I'm not so sure about that .... I mean ... the only professional photographers I've met (some japanese photographers) don't have any qualitifications at all .... they just started sending pictures to magazines and voila ! ... they became pro a few years down the road
some japanese diving rag .... mostly underwater marco ..... I must say the japanese are pretty good at this game ....Originally posted by kopiosatu:hahaha, ask them what mags they sent too... i'll try it!![]()
You sure? That's gonna go straight to your waist, you know...Originally posted by the Bear:dying of hunger.. going to go eat a pint of ben & jerry's
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You sure? That's gonna go straight to your waist, you know...![]()
ok i need to at least find out what people say when they send the pictures in...Originally posted by Fatum:some japanese diving rag .... mostly underwater marco ..... I must say the japanese are pretty good at this game ....![]()
is that what they all say???Originally posted by the Bear:hammy likes chubby hubby![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:is that what they all say???![]()