Is it being broadcast dubbed or subbed?Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. Hellsing is on..
it's about a gay couple today
kopiosatu,Originally posted by kopiosatu:i really need to research more on art schools available in the states so that when i go there on holiday i can visit and enquire in detail.
Embassy????Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:kopiosatu,
Would the US Embassy in Singapore be able to provide you with information about arts schools in the US?
When I was researching US universities in Singapore back in the late-80s, the United States Information Service (USIS) office, which was part of the embassy, had a research library that stocked prospectuses from all the major US institutions of higher learning.
The USIS folded back in 1999, but the service might still be available under a different guise. It might be something worth checking out, if you have not already done so.
Good luck!
Something like that. Just make sure you leave your AR15 at home...Originally posted by kopiosatu:Embassy????
do you mean that I head down to that place personally and tell them I wanna check out on their universities?
Just like in real life!Originally posted by Rhonda:The prettier the lady, the sharper the thorns!
Heh....heh...........yeap, yeap........I watched this drama TWICE!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah... this Jin Zhi Yu Ye show is really really captivating!
Palace intrigue amongst the Imperial concubines. Biangz... the plot thickens! The prettier the lady, the sharper the thorns!
Aiyah, don't like that lah.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Just like in real life!![]()
that i'm waiting till i hit the states next year.Originally posted by Rhonda:kopi, don't you have relatives in the US? Can't they put you in touch with one of their friends who's in the field so you can ask him?
did a search...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Something like that. Just make sure you leave your AR15 at home...
Back in the 80s, the USIS office/library was located in one of the office buildings along Shenton Way. It was always crowded with prospective students researching US universities. The office also occasionally conducted seminars on how to choose and apply for admission into US universities/colleges.
As previously mentioned, the USIS folded in 1999, but the service might still be offered by the US Embassy. After all, there's no shortage of Singaporeans applying for admission to US colleges.
A quick call or visit to the US Embassy might yield the results you seek.![]()
Hello MG: wei, you MIA for a longggg time liao leh. I did missed chatting with you, know?Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hello, Littlestream!!!
How's winter treating you? Are you still enjoying your new Mazda 3? Post pictures, leh....![]()
Yah, the workload has eased up a little due to the holidays, which is the reason I'm able to participate a bit in here. I thought you said you'd be busy until after Christmas??Originally posted by littlestream:Hello MG: wei, you MIA for a longggg time liao leh. I did missed chatting with you, know?
Okay, winter. Hmm....at first weathermen said we were going to have white Christmas but now, they are singing a different tune. Guess it's either going to be sun or rain.But you should see the snow banks on my boulevard.
Still, it's been cold. But unlike the early 90s. You were in the US too during that time, right? Will you agree, then, it was much colder?
My zoom zoom zoom drives very well. I like it very much. Post pic ah? I got personalized plates leh. Sekali I kena stalkers, how? Maybe I go Mazda site, cut and paste, can?
I've been waiting to show off my cookies but hubby still off work, so no one to dl for me leh.
And you, MG, what's been up your sleeves lately? Any plans for the holidays?
Hey, are you planning to visit Sg in April? I was thinking of one. Want to travel together? No, I don't mean the flight but can plan to be in Sg at the same time mah. Wah, sekali, same hemisphere don't get to meet but then meet in old village eh?
Originally posted by stellazio:me just noticed the absence of rockey..
and bear,a mage is quite fun to play what,why did it make u bored?![]()
With regard to step 3, you also have to locate a company that is willing to sponsor your application for the H-1B work visa.Originally posted by kopiosatu:did a search...
anyway, it looks like i gotta do these steps
1) apply and get accepted in a school
2) apply for student visa
3) upon graduation, i can use the certificate / degree to apply for a working visa.