Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Yah, I was here back in the early 90s. Can't recall how cold it was, but I do remember the infamous 'Halloween Snowstorm of 1991', during which we got over 36" of snow in a 48-hour period. That was the morning I woke up and couldn't open the patio door because the wind-driven snow had drifted up against and completely covered the door.
Oh my goodness! Now, this is really what "snowed-in" is all about!!!
In the early 90s, I lived in a village. Very small. Population of about 6,000 only and there were only four Chinese families. Two of which runs restaurants in the Main Street. One dentist and then us. Everybody knows everybody type.
The village is pretty far north so we do get dumps of snow. I remembered getting snowed-in. But 36"???? You have it one up on me, MG!!!

Oh yah, I am supposed to be busy but thank my snappy fingers. My work's done but guess what? One file just came in so I should log out in a while. And oh, besides, I will be taking a couple of days off here and there. So, if you notice my absence, I'll probably be on "PC-restricted" mode.
Okay lah, okay lah. I'll snap a pic lah. The colour is titanium lah. And with the nasty roads, the car is pretty dirty on the outside liao. Those white particles are what? Snow residual or salt?
Oh, no plans? But anyways, you are going to a friend's right? Have fun then. But I bet if you were here? You will be so busy. My weekends have been booked solid. You know the makan sessions started the first week of December!!! Guess I really need to hit the gym anytime soon.

I don't know about US but over here, boxing day sale is crazy. I don't even attempt to step into the mall. It is so crazy, the stores now extend it to a week!

I understand over in the US, your "boxing day" sale is during your Thanksgiving weekend. My friends actually drove to Buffalo to grab deals.
I'm not much of a shopper.....yeap, even window shopping. Materials are not really my priority. I like/prefer paying for experiences.
Okidoki........I'm off now.
Have a great holidays, MG..........and to all fellow owls too!!!