I have already given up wearing contact lenses coz my eyes are so dry that they hurt if I wearOriginally posted by Wanda:Good morning! Think I need another cup of coffee.
My eyes are dry but I boh pian have to wear contact lens...make me feel more sleepy.
My degree is very high and I have high degree of asmatisim (I can't spell the word) as well and the optician said that for dailies they don't have it for high asmatisim casesOriginally posted by Wanda:Well, if your degree isn't too high, wearing specs can be a nice fashion accessory, but it's not a good option for me.
BTW, dry eyes can do lasik or not? Not that I'm contemplating....coz daily wear lenses are already very convenient.
When you go buy itOriginally posted by kopiosatu:when can i get my new camera body?!?!?!?!?
Oh ya, astigmatism is now catered mainly by hard lenses or the more expensive non-disposable soft lenses. If I'm not wrong, there is a new product for daily or weekly wear that caters to astig....can check it out.Originally posted by elindra:My degree is very high and I have high degree of asmatisim (I can't spell the word) as well and the optician said that for dailies they don't have it for high asmatisim cases![]()
Yeah I wear specs as well, as for swimming, I swim without glassesOriginally posted by Wanda:Oh ya, astigmatism is now catered mainly by hard lenses or the more expensive non-disposable soft lenses. If I'm not wrong, there is a new product for daily or weekly wear that caters to astig....can check it out.
So how when u do sports? Still wear specs? And swimming leh?
maybe i should start a kopi camera fund.Originally posted by elindra:When you go buy it![]()
Sorry, I can't remember the brand, but vaguely remember seeing the ad. I'll ask my optician when I pass by his shop (which is almost every wk).Originally posted by elindra:Yeah I wear specs as well, as for swimming, I swim without glasseskinda like being blind really.
Oh is there a new one? What brand is it?
You donate to my PC fund first laOriginally posted by kopiosatu:maybe i should start a kopi camera fund.
who's gonna be the first to donate?
Okie, I'll be the first....will pass you 50 cts if I see you...for the sake of art lah.Originally posted by kopiosatu:maybe i should start a kopi camera fund.
who's gonna be the first to donate?
Never see beforeOriginally posted by choco B:What's with that new ad about the two ladies in the lift talking about contact lenses? Supposed to enlarge the pupils issit�H Their eyes look like guppies' leh abit freaky
My SO called up and said he wanted to get a fish tank and put it in the hall........GOSH THAT WILL LOOK SO WEIRD!!! due to how it will be positioned.Originally posted by Wanda:Elindra, my SO is type D...luckily for him...
Am so tempted to buy the big fridge, and donate my old fridge....hmm..since u say LG is good, must go take a closer look.![]()

It's not for feng shuiOriginally posted by Wanda:How many fishes do u have, besides the ray fish, and turtles/terrapins?
Putting fish tank (with fishes) in the hall is supposed to be good feng shui or something.
8kg huge meh??? We have a 8kg washing machine tooOriginally posted by Wanda:
Think I'll like such a 3-door side-by-side fridge, but at 622 litre, is it too huge for 2 persons? Will it draw such a![]()
reaction?
Visitors are already saying our 8kg washing machine is too huge liao.... but it's really good for washing curtains.
Oops...almost time to meet colleagues for lunch...bbl.