Originally posted by elindra:Wahaha around the area
I run all around though
Deathy don't expect me to blanja you can liao
i boh rui then go work part time leh and u dun blanja meOriginally posted by elindra:Wahaha around the area
I run all around though
Deathy don't expect me to blanja you can liao
Good morning folksOriginally posted by The man who was death:i boh rui then go work part time leh and u dun blanja me![]()
Ah ha!!! There's Fatum lurking in the corner!Originally posted by Fatum:*ahem ! ....
Good morning Ladies ...![]()
Oh, me too!Originally posted by elindra:I can't wait for Narnia to be screened!!! That is like one of my fav childhood books!
Poor thingOriginally posted by elindra:Good morning folks
I also Boh lui leh
This month I have 6 weddings leh
Plus Christmas...I'm so broke that the hole in my pocket cannot be any bigger![]()
Good evening ! ...Originally posted by littlestream:Yuhoooo..........guess who's in the house?
Yeah, me........Littlestream!
good morning Larks, or intimately....good morning Rhonda, good morning elindra.
okay lah, okay lah....i saw your nick lah. good morning deathy.
Good sleep everyone? Had breakfast?
I heard ... all over the north east right ....Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, oh....jia lat, jia lat. I forgot Fatum.
Good evening Fatum? How's the going? We got dumped 15cm of snow last night. Road was nasty.![]()
Wah piang. Si mi lai eh? For one moment, I thought was some hokkien word.Originally posted by elindra:I can't wait for Narnia to be screened!!! That is like one of my fav childhood books!
Oh, is it? Well, good luck with your papers yah. I'm sure you'll be fine.Originally posted by Fatum:I heard ... all over the north east right ....
my side also .... all the pavements are iced up and slippery .... walking is like ice skating ....
ah well ... back to studying liao ... paper tomorrow morning ...![]()
I read and reread the book so many times I lost count!Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, me too!
I read the entire Narnia series when I was still in Primary School. I remember lying in bed, reading and reading until mom had to come yell at me to go have my lunch / dinner cause she had been hollering for me to do so for the past few mins liao!![]()
The Chronicles of Narnia? It's a series of books for kids, now made into a movie.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah piang. Si mi lai eh? For one moment, I thought was some hokkien word.
You both must really be young. I've really never heard of this series.![]()
Wah, they way you put it, I also want to watch liao.Originally posted by Rhonda:The Chronicles of Narnia? It's a series of books for kids, now made into a movie.It's very magical... kinda like The Enchanted Forest by Enid Blyton.
TCM works wellOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yo, littlestream!!
Wah, you're like livewire like that! You come in and this whole place lights up and becomes abuzz with activity!![]()
Slept well, ever since I started treatments with the Sinseh.Can even concentrate so much better at work!
What are your plans for this weekend?
Odd... I remembered we had a thread in here months back where we discussed this Narnia movie but I can't find that thread anymore!Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, they way you put it, I also want to watch liao.
In fact, I just finished watching a movie with hubby. Title is "Powder". Very touching story. I used two kleenex.
Now hubby go play squash so I came in and chat. Actually, I should sleep. I've been having this one sided headache. Took in six pain killers liao. But of course two at four hour interval. I think one of the worst ache to bear is headache is it?