Aiyoh, you flatter me liao. So pai seh.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yo, littlestream!!
Wah, you're like livewire like that! You come in and this whole place lights up and becomes abuzz with activity!![]()
Slept well, ever since I started treatments with the Sinseh.Can even concentrate so much better at work!
What are your plans for this weekend?
No what. I got ask about your family mah. Also, your weekend plans ley.Originally posted by sbst275:*Scratches head*
Ladies talk?
Didn't noticeOriginally posted by littlestream:No what. I got ask about your family mah. Also, your weekend plans ley.
I'm a cry baby tooOriginally posted by littlestream:Yeah, cold and crisp alright but that sub 40 temperature hasn't arrive. That one, I step out of the house, if the hair in the nostril is wet, it gets frozen right away.
But elindra, maybe it will be okay for you. I am a cry-baby where sad movies/dramas are concern. Or actually, not true. Even if I watch the news and see something sad, sometimes, it tears me up.
About three weeks ago, there was already a memo read out to us that it's estimated that Bird Flu will reach our shores by Feb / Mar 2006.Originally posted by sbst275:
Read that article on the Bird Flu
If it turns into human to human transmission, 33% of population would be hospitalised and 2% death cases
GoshOriginally posted by Rhonda:About three weeks ago, there was already a memo read out to us that it's estimated that Bird Flu will reach our shores by Feb / Mar 2006.
We've been told to 'be on standby'.
Hee hee.......eh, elindra.........sounds like lyrics to a song ley. Cute. Maybe add to a poem collection?Originally posted by elindra:I'm a cry baby too
I cry when I'm angry
I cry when I'm sad
I cry when I'm hurt
Erhmm I cried when watching Quill....it's about this dog who is trained to be a guide dog and I cried when he died.....
I cried when I watched Quill too!Originally posted by elindra:I'm a cry baby too
I cry when I'm angry
I cry when I'm sad
I cry when I'm hurt
Erhmm I cried when watching Quill....it's about this dog who is trained to be a guide dog and I cried when he died.....
No quack medicine from this sinseh... rather, it's deep tissue massage and pressing on some acupoints, which really worked wonders for me!Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, you flatter me liao. So pai seh.Boh lah, like you said, all of us makes this place friendly and nice mah. I'm not as infectious as you. You see my post lah. Usually serious one. But yours makes me laugh man.
Sinseh ah? What treatment? Oral or physical one? I mean jiak medicine or massage?
Hmm.....I'm off early next week so I leave it to hubby to navigate. I am a follower lah. But for sure baking is on the agenda. Just have to find the right time to do it. Actually, this morning I brought out a block of butter but I can't find the motivation nor energy to bake tonight. Just want to unwind and relax.
No, not that I had a long day. In fact, I was late getting in this morning and only had a couple of files to work on. Then whole day zho "personal" stuff.Manager even asked me to go home early. But too bad, I didn't have my car with me. Hubby took me to work today. If I had to drive myself, I think I would have arrived work noon time.
Yeap, the road was that bad.
Hey, tonight is the anniversary dinner yah. Have fun yah. Take pic lah then show me.![]()
Quill... I'd rate it 5 / 5 Kleenex!Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......eh, elindra.........sounds like lyrics to a song ley. Cute. Maybe add to a poem collection?
Erm....if that is the storyline....yeap, I think I will cry too. That movie you mentioned. Quill is it? Name of the dog, I presume. Okay, I may check it out when I return Powder. So, how would you rate Quill? How many kleenex?![]()
I cried when I watched Grave of the Fireflies too and it is a cartoon about World War 2Originally posted by Rhonda:I cried when I watched Quill too!
You can't really watch it, and NOT cry!
Just like that other Japanese movie about this faithful dog, Hachi, who went to the train station to wait for the arrival of his master cause that's what he used to do daily when his master went to work and came home via train.
This was, his master died of a heart attack one day on the way to work, but Hachi didn't know and so, year after year, he'd turn up at the train station faithfully, waiting and waiting...
He went there everyday till the day he died, at the train station!![]()
Have fun sbstOriginally posted by sbst275:OK
Wun disturb the 3 ladies here
Me going out together with family
brb![]()
Yes, but a few of the patients have pre-existing illnesses and they are on meds and TCM doesn't take that into consideration. There can be fatal drug reactions. There are certain herbs that are suspected to interfere with western drugs but no real research has been funded and done on this yet.Originally posted by sbst275:If talking abt medication, I think TCM's way of curing illness is quite effective... They would try to solve the root of the prob
Ah, now Ontario also putting in some legislation for this sinseh thingy. Some kind of exams or registration of watch dog. Don't know. Wasn't really paying attention but doing something about it de dio lah.Originally posted by Rhonda:No quack medicine from this sinseh... rather, it's deep tissue massage and pressing on some acupoints, which really worked wonders for me!
BTW, I was telling mom that I got suspicious and alerted the docs when I discovered the SAME chinese meds from the SAME chinese clinic was being taken by 4-5 patients who ended up in our ICU's / ICA's for stroke!Highly suspicious!!
Actually golden rule, never take west and east together... Already culturally it does not mixOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yes, but a few of the patients have pre-existing illnesses and they are on meds and TCM doesn't take that into consideration. There can be fatal drug reactions. There are certain herbs that are suspected to interfere with western drugs but no real research has been funded and done on this yet.
I do know that there are Chinese meds that appear to raise the blood pressure. That's probably what happened to the stroke patients who ended up in our wards - they were already hypertensive, and eating meds that raised their blood pressure further proved fatal.
BTW, they came in with a systolic BP of 180 - 229 mmHg!!'Normal' for the average adult would be anywhere between 100-120mmHg!
Wah, steady lah kayu. Stay at home dad some more got notebook. My household de boh notebook lo. So expensive.Originally posted by sbst275:These days whenever I am using my notebook to surf the web, would get into getting electronic printable bus timetables
See my siggy...
Buh-Bye!!Originally posted by sbst275:OK
Wun disturb the 3 ladies here
Me going out together with family
brb![]()