The customer just broke her piggy bank lah.Originally posted by av98m:Express queue at Cold Storage very slow today. Was standing there with my milk duds staring at the ceiling. Why? Because there was this woman paying for her purchase with coins! Not one dollar or 50-cent coins, but 1 cent, 5 cent 10 cent coins! The poor cashier count until siao. Piangz!![]()
I already post my age for all to see. What is there to deny??Originally posted by The man who was death:Woah first time hear a woman admit she's not young![]()
i never see that post mahOriginally posted by elindra:I already post my age for all to see. What is there to deny??
North EastOriginally posted by The man who was death:Farrer park what mrt line ah?? i need to go now
No have leh....Let me do a searchOriginally posted by Wanda:Elindra, any more quiz to do or not...need some entertainment to stay awake. I like the bunny one...so politically incorrect.![]()
You have to see it for yourself. One big ziplock bag for each denomination. And I think her purchase wasn't cheap, judging from the piles of coins the cashier was counting.Originally posted by Wanda:The customer just broke her piggy bank lah.![]()
Boh time...good luck on the interview har. Don't anyhow withdraw money to give to them.Originally posted by The man who was death:Wanda, make your own quiz lah
Beyond a certain amount, the shop can choose not to accept anymore, but I guess they are kind, and of course, they wouldn't mind keeping the coins for their use. It's just inconvenient to delay other customers. But then, express lane max. 6 items only, right?Originally posted by av98m:You have to see it for yourself. One big ziplock bag for each denomination. And I think her purchase wasn't cheap, judging from the piles of coins the cashier was counting.![]()
Have you done the flirtation test/quiz? Go and do lah...can keep u awake.Originally posted by X-men:falling asleepy... help... still got 4 more hours to tahan till end of work
It's a sweet rice dish? Unusual.Originally posted by Fatum:I'm feeling sleepy too .....
had a heavy dinner of pumpkin claypot rice ..... (homemade !)
now feeling the effects of too much carb ....![]()
nopers, it's a "salty" one ... though the pieces of pumpkin adds a sweet zing ! ...Originally posted by Wanda:It's a sweet rice dish? Unusual.
I had an organic cheese pizza last week at a cafe...the pizza was layered with tomato sauce, lots of pumpkin, zuchini and topped with cheese....rather good!
Oh thanks, good idea to substitute with pumpkin....I don't like yam too. My version has mushroom, cabbage, fish cake and chicken.Originally posted by Fatum:nopers, it's a "salty" one ... though the pieces of pumpkin adds a sweet zing ! ...
copied this from my dear granny ...
recipe:
long beans (was hard to find),
dried shrimps,
lean three layer pork,
pumpkin pieces,
I added lap cheong slices for extra taste ..
wash rice and set aside, fry everything up ... add rice, soy sauce and oyster sauce for flavouring, stir and put into rice cooker, add water, and sesame seed oil for fragrance ...
press cook button ....
can substitute yam for pumpkin too though i don't like yam ....![]()
Hard at work I see muhahahahaaOriginally posted by elindra:I like Yam and Pumpkin
Muahahah I'm flooding the forum with quizzes![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Hard at work I see muhahahahaa![]()
Thank you, hor!Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Thank you, hor!![]()