Indian foodOriginally posted by Wanda:What did u have for lunch? Or is it a sign of .....
have craving for sour stuffs???Originally posted by elindra:Indian food
Very full
I'm not pregnant la
Originally posted by The man who was death:have craving for sour stuffs???![]()
indian food. lotsa ghee... ul soon luk pregnant...Originally posted by elindra:Indian food
Very full
I'm not pregnant la
Wah...that is very mean of youOriginally posted by skeujin:indian food. lotsa ghee... ul soon luk pregnant...![]()
Nice of your boss....I don't know what to think of my boss....he sent me a bday card from his vacation in China...but....but....it's a very very very red and very very gold CNY card!Originally posted by elindra:Wah...that is very mean of you
Not eaten that in a long time la
Boss treat how not to eat![]()
i meant it as a compliment.. u nvr read my siggy one ah?Originally posted by elindra:Wah...that is very mean of you
Not eaten that in a long time la
Boss treat how not to eat![]()
Well at least he attempted to send you a birthday cardOriginally posted by Wanda:Nice of your boss....I don't know what to think of my boss....he sent me a bday card from his vacation in China...but....but....it's a very very very red and very very gold CNY card!
So insincere right?It's not even my style of CNY card.
Originally posted by skeujin:i meant it as a compliment.. u nvr read my siggy one ah?![]()
tradiationally vry vry red n vry vry gold are supposed to signify abundance n luck.. n it was from cheena china...Originally posted by Wanda:Nice of your boss....I don't know what to think of my boss....he sent me a bday card from his vacation in China...but....but....it's a very very very red and very very gold CNY card!
So insincere right?It's not even my style of CNY card.
quik say thank you...Originally posted by elindra:![]()
But it's not even christmas yet. I thot the card was a joke. He might as well don't send.Originally posted by skeujin:tradiationally vry vry red n vry vry gold are supposed to signify abundance n luck.. n it was from cheena china...![]()
Maybe he couldn't get a card and thought what the heckOriginally posted by Wanda:But it's not even christmas yet. I thot the card was a joke. He might as well don't send.![]()
yr bday n xmas the same day? oh well i guess it shd b kinda hard to get a xmas card in china... luk at the brite side.. he put in a little effort n sent u a card... in this day n age.. all i xpect is some generic crap sent by email or sms...Originally posted by Wanda:But it's not even christmas yet. I thot the card was a joke. He might as well don't send.![]()
To the 1st sent. - dun think so, I've been to Kunming.Originally posted by elindra:Maybe he couldn't get a card and thought what the heck
Is your boss a guy? If so please remember that some guys are insensitive louts....plus he is your boss
No some bosses thinks that as long as they do a little for their staff, the staff will be grateful eternallyOriginally posted by Wanda:To the 1st sent. - dun think so, I've been to Kunming.
2nd sent. - you're right about some guys being insensitive...but what has his being my boss gotta do with it? Bosses are even more insensitive?![]()
No leh...far from it. China is very advanced already...no more ulu ulu, even in smaller towns also got broadband internet with video cam.Originally posted by skeujin:yr bday n xmas the same day? oh well i guess it shd b kinda hard to get a xmas card in china... luk at the brite side.. he put in a little effort n sent u a card... in this day n age.. all i xpect is some generic crap sent by email or sms...
which thread? i dnt wrk at eithr bt im at wala long enuf to b mistaken for a permanent fixture...Originally posted by Wanda:No leh...far from it. China is very advanced already...no more ulu ulu, even in smaller towns also got broadband internet with video cam.
Well, at least your friends remembers your bday, even if by SMS or email.
BTW, do u work at Harry's or Wala wala....there's a thread on x'mas or new yr outing in which Rhonda was asking for you.
Oh...so u know samuel? I know his sister.Originally posted by skeujin:which thread? i dnt wrk at eithr bt im at wala long enuf to b mistaken for a permanent fixture...![]()
as in yeo? knw him n his bro dnt tink i ever met the sis.... or i was too drunk to remember...Originally posted by Wanda:Oh...so u know samuel? I know his sister.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:No some bosses thinks that as long as they do a little for their staff, the staff will be grateful eternally![]()
Yep...his sis was my ex-colleague and very pretty...but married liao lah.Originally posted by skeujin:as in yeo? knw him n his bro dnt tink i ever met the sis.... or i was too drunk to remember...![]()
yah i knw... so wat was the thread about? xmas outg? wala wld b pakd...Originally posted by Wanda:Yep...his sis was my ex-colleague and very pretty...but married liao lah.![]()
http://club30.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=168631&page=0Originally posted by skeujin:yah i knw... so wat was the thread about? xmas outg? wala wld b pakd...