my these days was sunday..... vry strict crowd control...Originally posted by coolger03:erm... my last time was 2 years ago...
so most prob his these days is 2-3 mths ago...![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:You forgot one step - must ask ah lau to do the 'shakey shakey shake' first. Then u get milkshake.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I like the warm chocolate cake at Crustacean
I grabbed hold of a cute brochure detailing the New Year's Eve Dinner menu for two restaurants at Holland V - Crustacean and Foster's.
[b]
Crustacean
Oriental Crab Meat Soup
Pan Fried Pacific Cod (served with pasta in orange, lemon butter cream)
OR
Grilled Sirloin Steak with Scallop (served with potato and vegetable in black pepper sauce)
Warm Chocolate Cake
Coffee or Tea
S$45.00+++
Foster's
Seafood Chowder Soup
Steak Tournedos (with Macadamia nut sauce served w/garden vegetables and potatoes)
OR
Roast Legs of Lamb (served with garden vegetables and potatoes)
OR
Seafood Au Gratin
(Mussel, Fish, Prawns and Scallop served w/ vegetables)
Cheese Pudding (infused with coffee and oreo bits)
Coffee or Tea
S$45.00+++
Interested??
We're talking about New Year's Eve! Cheap and Fun means you'll like have to fight with everyone else for seats!Originally posted by laurence82:*groanz*
missy, can we have some thing cheap and fun?
me poor student![]()
Yeah... both look good but I kinda favour Crustacean's.Originally posted by elindra:I like the warm chocolate cake at Crustacean
Both menus look good though
Let seeOriginally posted by Rhonda:We're talking about New Year's Eve! Cheap and Fun means you'll like have to fight with everyone else for seats!![]()
Kinda don't wanna have to do that on the last day of the year leh!
Lau, you save up lah!! Last meal of the year must eat well!!![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Let see
i got dinner this saturday, marche next week, two birthdays, one xmas eve dinner
urm, a date with someone special...
Where to declare bankruptcy har?
u can always come back for future New Year's Eve CelebrationsOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Lau, it'll probably be my last New Year's Eve in Singapore too!
That's why I wanna make it special!![]()
True! But gee, I don't know... the $$ that I can earn from working during these festive seasons is a lot A LOT!Originally posted by InnoHippo:u can always come back for future New Year's Eve Celebrations![]()
You're sounding like my SOOriginally posted by Rhonda:True! But gee, I don't know... the $$ that I can earn from working during these festive seasons is a lot A LOT!![]()
Well, but it's true! It's really worthwhile to work nights during this period over in Australia! Ask fymk... she can vouch for that!Originally posted by elindra:You're sounding like my SO![]()
i din know u are so motivated by $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$Originally posted by Rhonda:True! But gee, I don't know... the $$ that I can earn from working during these festive seasons is a lot A LOT!![]()
If you have been poor before, if you've struggled with your bills before, if you've lived a hand-to-mouth existence before and all that, you WILL be motivated by $$.Originally posted by InnoHippo:i din know u are so motivated by $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$![]()
Excuse me ah, Lau! What's so evil about trying to earn more money?!Originally posted by laurence82:For the love of money is the root of all evil![]()
Who says earn money is evil? Its, for the love of money that is the root of all evil.Originally posted by Rhonda:Excuse me ah, Lau! What's so evil about trying to earn more money?!![]()
now then see tis... yes the menu looks good.. but the price!Originally posted by elindra:I like the warm chocolate cake at Crustacean
Both menus look good though
Dancing and shaking one's body has become x-rated now?Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Wah biangz!!That's like a super XXX-rated joke, man!!
Money alone may not buy you happiness, but without money you definitely will not be happy.Originally posted by Rhonda:Those who say $$'s not important, are folks who are well-fed, have all their bills paid, and have a fat savings account and so, they can sit back and declare that $$'s not important!
To those of us who are struggling, we won't deny that $$ helps to oil the spokes of life!![]()
Ack! You mean, you didn't mean...Originally posted by Wanda:Dancing and shaking one's body has become x-rated now?
Man, I've lost touch with the young ones nowadays.![]()
Yes! Precisely!!Originally posted by av98m:Money alone may not buy you happiness, but without money you definitely will not be happy.![]()
GOTCHA!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Ack! You mean, you didn't mean...![]()
Uh-oh... sorry, but I think I'm waaaay too dirty-minded liao!![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:GOTCHA!!
Wahahahah....
And yes, I really didn't mean what you meant. *Look up at my halo*![]()