Water retention? Talking about this...for the past 2 days, my tummy was producing tons of gas....foul smelling ones too....so paiseh when travelling in the MRT where there is no escape.Originally posted by Rhonda:These past 4-5 weeks, I was suddenly afflicted with a bloated belly.Wondering why.
Poor digestion? Sluggish digestive system? IBS? (Irritable Bowel Syndrome) Inability to digest certain foods? Stress?
I chanced upon a very interesting article on Gas and Gas Pains!Originally posted by Wanda:Water retention? Talking about this...for the past 2 days, my tummy was producing tons of gas....foul smelling ones too....so paiseh when travelling in the MRT where there is no escape.![]()
I wonder what might have caused this.
Last night, I went to Soul Gdn for dinner and ate lots of the tang orh cooked in the soup....was hoping to sweep out all the bacteria and it seem to have worked.![]()
Orh... well, you'd still be able to work for charities though not in providing nursing care.Originally posted by Wanda:Rhonda, nursing as a stepping stone....coz I was thinking of ultimately working for charities, and perhaps do some nursing admin (admin & getting things organised is my current forte).
As for not joining outings, well, I tend to not eat a lot at one meal or tend to eat the cheapo stuff, eg. last night at Soul garden, btn my and my SO, we had only 1 serving of the BBQ meat+fish (just 1 flat plate), 1 plate of fishballs+toufu stuff, 2 plates of veges, plus some slaw and kimchi. We didn't even eat dessert.
So though I would have like to meet up, I hope not to spend so much when I can't eat so much, to avoid waste.![]()
Eh... I don't feel bored here leh!Originally posted by sbst275:Getting bored inside here
Thanks, will check it out. How does one tell that Mayo clinic is reliable?Originally posted by Rhonda:I chanced upon a very interesting article on Gas and Gas Pains!
http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/gas-and-gas-pains/DS00080
Since the info is from THE Mayo Clinic, I trust the accuracy of the info.
Hmm... what does tang orh do to the digestive system? Never heard anything about it but it kinda sounds interesting!
Maybe waiting to anxious for that new baby monster, time like running very slowOriginally posted by Rhonda:Eh... I don't feel bored here leh!
Wanda, do you feel bored?![]()
Mayo clinic is soooo reputable in the US! They're one of the top few hospitals and are recognised to be amongst the best in the world.Originally posted by Wanda:Thanks, will check it out. How does one tell that Mayo clinic is reliable?
I remember someone once said cabbage was the broom for the intestines, and since there was tang orh which I like to eat, I thot I might just give it a try. Eat lots of it and drink the yummy steamboat soup...seemed to have cleared my churing tummy this morning. Discovered by accident.![]()
I'm at work and I don't feel bored at this moment...so if you're at home...u have a lot more options.Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... I don't feel bored here leh!
Wanda, do you feel bored?![]()
Maybe going out jalan jalan later...Originally posted by Wanda:I'm at work and I don't feel bored at this moment...so if you're at home...u have a lot more options.![]()
I think you should relish the waiting time for the bun to pop outta de oven!Originally posted by sbst275:Maybe waiting to anxious for that new baby monster, time like running very slow
Yeah... but lately, the grandparents like don't have much freedom themselves leh!Originally posted by sbst275:Maybe going out jalan jalan later...
Luckily bb now at grandparent's place, so daddy more moving freedom
Unconcious eating? Like that, easy to put on weight.Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, yesterday, I was doing a lot of mood eating at Kuishin-Bo.![]()
I wasn't really THAT famished, but I ate anyways cause just before that, stuff happened at work, the tail-end of the error I committed a few days ago, and I got kinda upset and miserable over it.
So, I ate.![]()
Yeap, maybeOriginally posted by Rhonda:I think you should relish the waiting time for the bun to pop outta de oven!![]()
That would give you plenty of time to prepare for its arrival, mentally, emotionally, financially, and what-not other '-lly's!
I like how the Aussies announce that a lady's pregnant - ''She's got a bun in the oven!''![]()
Well, my mom usually go out in the evening so no probOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... but lately, the grandparents like don't have much freedom themselves leh!![]()
Here I amOriginally posted by Rhonda:Where's Fatum? Long time didn't get to talk to him too!
And Deathy... hmm... haven't seen his post for ages liao!
Gee, so many peeps I didn't get to see these past few days.
ello deathyOriginally posted by The man who was death:Here I am![]()
No lah, but new year's eve go marina bay countdown and listen to wendi koh at esplanadeOriginally posted by sbst275:ello deathy
Going Mt Faber?
I seeOriginally posted by The man who was death:No lah, but new year's eve go marina bay countdown and listen to wendi koh at esplanade