Yo, you don't know when we're pulling your leg, ah?Originally posted by The man who was death:i never meant to hao lian, i just express my love for that word nia
L casey shirotaOriginally posted by Wanda:Just like u like the keitai shirotei (?) bacteria....![]()
L Casei ShirotaOriginally posted by The man who was death:L casey shirota![]()
Is it somewhat like the Italian expensive promistto (sp?) ham which can take up to a year to cure? I also wonder what air-dried ham taste like. See them in recipes but cannot find them or are too ex ....so just cheat a bit lor.Originally posted by elindra:I have cravings for my Beef Carpaccio
Might attempt to prepare some at home on New Year's Day. I have the recipe somewhere![]()
i know lah but sometimes u dun know when i pull ur legOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yo, you don't know when we're pulling your leg, ah?![]()
You weren't pulling my leg... you were responding to me pulling your leg a tad too seriously.Originally posted by The man who was death:i know lah but sometimes u dun know when i pull ur leg
Prosciutto di Parma?Originally posted by Wanda:Is it somewhat like the Italian expensive promistto (sp?) ham which can take up to a year to cure? I also wonder what air-dried ham taste like. See them in recipes but cannot find them or are too ex ....so just cheat a bit lor.
I dun mean on this, i mean the time on the infamous u can call me boi boi i cannot call u auntie lahOriginally posted by Rhonda:You weren't pulling my leg... you were responding to me pulling your leg a tad too seriously.![]()
Why, you pai seh to admit you don't know, izzit?!![]()
Sorry, dear, but u have to.Originally posted by Rhonda:I have to step out go leave for work but I don't wanna.![]()
I don't even wish to get up from my chair and go get dressed!![]()
Call in sick!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:I have to step out go leave for work but I don't wanna.![]()
I don't even wish to get up from my chair and go get dressed!![]()
Arrgghhh you just reminded me of the nice mee sua and guo tie at this taiwanese restaurant in bukit timah plaza. And the guo tie stall at people's park. Now I feel hungry.Originally posted by Rhonda:Dunno why but I have this huge craving for Gyoza / Guo Tie!
I feel that I wanna have Guo Tie / Gyoza for lunch and dinner, and tomorrow's meals, and the next day's meals!![]()
Is that parma ham salty? So precious so must eat it as it is then.Originally posted by elindra:Prosciutto di Parma?
It's one of my favorite hams
Nay Carpaccio is pan-seared and "cooked" with lemon juice for like 5 mins
It's one of those foods with use heatless form of cooking with citric acid![]()
JIA YOU!!!!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm actually quite scared of turning up for work these days. The errors I committed were done when I was hassled and stressed and alone with utterly no help whatsoever.
This is going to be like the order of the day from now on since they have once more thoughtlessly transferred me to yet another new area to work!![]()
I am too tired to be motivated and what-not now. All I wanted was to remain in my old workplace and wait out my overseas applications to go through, y'know!![]()
I don't want 'challenges' at this point in time, I don't relish changes right now, and I don't wanna meet any expectations. I just wanna diam diam work uneventfully until it's time to leave.But here, in the new area, it's eventful everyday and you have to rise up to the challenge all the time.
AAAAAaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!
Aye it's salty.Originally posted by Wanda:Is that parma ham salty? So precious so must eat it as it is then.
Ok...time for lunch. Cya!
Well Rhonda *hugs* Maybe take it as a cram course of experience before you leave.Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm actually quite scared of turning up for work these days. The errors I committed were done when I was hassled and stressed and alone with utterly no help whatsoever.
This is going to be like the order of the day from now on since they have once more thoughtlessly transferred me to yet another new area to work!![]()
I am too tired to be motivated and what-not now. All I wanted was to remain in my old workplace and wait out my overseas applications to go through, y'know!![]()
I don't want 'challenges' at this point in time, I don't relish changes right now, and I don't wanna meet any expectations. I just wanna diam diam work uneventfully until it's time to leave.But here, in the new area, it's eventful everyday and you have to rise up to the challenge all the time.
AAAAAaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!
Believe me, I wanted to call in sick!Originally posted by The man who was death:Call in sick!!!![]()
I'm just worried that in my current state, more errors will be committed.Originally posted by elindra:Well Rhonda *hugs* Maybe take it as a cram course of experience before you leave.
Well I think it's because you see the "light at the end of the tunnel" and although there is hope and relief and you wish that the light goes to you instead of you walking to the lightOriginally posted by Rhonda:I'm just worried that in my current state, more errors will be committed.
I no longer have the enthusiasm nor the 'heart' to pull up my socks.Don't know if you know what I mean? I think I may be too stressed or just plain burnt out. Afterall, it's been six and a half long and dreary years.
REN!! REN!! REN!!! during my last months in sec sch i so wanted to just stay home and study for o level but sch say must wait until the sch term is over, but it's stupid lor cos at sch only revision, at home also can do the same adn can revise more on the weaker subjects, also under a lot of stress then but sch say must have MC then can take leave.Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm just worried that in my current state, more errors will be committed.
I no longer have the enthusiasm nor the 'heart' to pull up my socks.Don't know if you know what I mean? I think I may be too stressed or just plain burnt out. Afterall, it's been six and a half long and dreary years.
Thanks! It does make me feel a tad better knowing that no matter what, you guys understand and won't think the worst of me.Originally posted by elindra:Well I think it's because you see the "light at the end of the tunnel" and although there is hope and relief and you wish that the light goes to you instead of you walking to the light
Ok I'm not making sense here.....
Anyway, I think it's stress coz they keep shuffling you around and you have to adapt and pick up new things. We're all here supporting you in spirit so cheer up![]()