I'm skipping lunch again. Stomach feels like it's in a huge knot.Originally posted by elindra:Anyway going for lunch......wonder what to eat![]()
Deathy, you're so cute sometimes!Originally posted by The man who was death:REN!! REN!! REN!!! during my last months in sec sch i so wanted to just stay home and study for o level but sch say must wait until the sch term is over, but it's stupid lor cos at sch only revision, at home also can do the same adn can revise more on the weaker subjects, also under a lot of stress then but sch say must have MC then can take leave.
But the stress and all that the same thing mah. anyway time go get kah li chai berngOriginally posted by Rhonda:Deathy, you're so cute sometimes!![]()
I know since you're in school, your life revolves around school but school is like dinosaur years behind me liao!
But nevertheless, I appreciate you trying to cheer me up! You're really sweet.
Back from lunch too. What did you eat? I had beef noodlesOriginally posted by InnoHippo:back from lunch ...... very full![]()
*puts down pot of instant noodles ....Originally posted by elindra:Back from lunch too. What did you eat? I had beef noodles
hee hee heeOriginally posted by Fatum:*puts down pot of instant noodles ....
*wails ! .......
beef noodles !!!! .......![]()
And it's the nice rich kind simmering in beef broth tooOriginally posted by Fatum:*puts down pot of instant noodles ....
*wails ! .......
beef noodles !!!! .......![]()
But the soup not beef soupOriginally posted by elindra:And it's the nice rich kind simmering in beef broth too![]()
Erhmm add a few slices of beef to yr instant noodles and you have beef noodles too![]()
econ rice ....... one slice of water-melon and one slice of honeydewOriginally posted by elindra:Back from lunch too. What did you eat? I had beef noodles
Drop in a cube of beef stockOriginally posted by The man who was death:But the soup not beef soup![]()
boys shouldn't eat too much vinegar I was told .... they say it's bad for the little tadpoles ...Originally posted by laurence82:Its sometimes very hard to get a good serving of the normal fare in Singapore, since everybody made it almost the same way.
But I know somewhere in a canteen in Jurong Industrial Park, the canteen serve delicious normal fare.
The prawn noodles I had, came with a bowl of strong prawn soup...authentic, not the ones we have where they put in tonnes of seasoning
Usually the lor me we had dont even have the taste of vinegar, but this one is trong in vinegar
Yummmy
Sometimes onlyOriginally posted by Fatum:boys shouldn't eat too much vinegar I was told .... they say it's bad for the little tadpoles ...![]()
then fatum will drop more hair for sureOriginally posted by elindra:Drop in a cube of beef stock![]()
so much for dessert??Originally posted by InnoHippo:econ rice ....... one slice of water-melon and one slice of honeydew![]()
The Ghost of the Turkey Past will haunt youOriginally posted by Fatum:Ah ... nevermind ... I got some sort of compensation ....
picking on what remains of turkey carcass now .....![]()
Scavanger!!!!Originally posted by Fatum:Ah ... nevermind ... I got some sort of compensation ....
picking on what remains of turkey carcass now .....![]()
I like the chai berng there always have fried calamari one, my favOriginally posted by Wanda:Am back too...i had prawn noodles at Bugis village's food village...the soup was quite good actually (to my surprise)... less of the fishy prawn taste, and more of the clear pork rib soup. 'Dessert' is a cup of 7-11 specialty coffee.![]()
Not mi not miOriginally posted by Wanda:Turkey is so tough and rather tasteless, esp. the breast meat. I wonder why ang mo seem to like this part of the poultry which is dry and tough.
(No corny dirty jokes pls....u know who u are).
Assuming that the beef slices are raw and fresh before popping them into the noodles, the blood from the beef will mix with the soup to give it a suprisingly decent beef flavour! Especially if you're like me and dump in a lot.Originally posted by The man who was death:But the soup not beef soup![]()