Yah lor. Only the cranberry sauce and stuffing made it borderline palatable. I'd rather eat KFC.Originally posted by Wanda:Turkey is so tough and rather tasteless, esp. the breast meat. I wonder why ang mo seem to like this part of the poultry which is dry and tough.
(No corny dirty jokes pls....u know who u are).
Your fave diet seem to be quite unhealthy or unbalanced. Lucky for u, u are thin, if not u will sure balloon up. But still cannot get away from pimples lah, if u dun eat the healthier stuff.Originally posted by The man who was death:I like the chai berng there always have fried calamari one, my fav![]()
my face already tai gor liao, makes no diffOriginally posted by Wanda:Your fave diet seem to be quite unhealthy or unbalanced. Lucky for u, u are thin, if not u will sure balloon up. But still cannot get away from pimples lah, if u dun eat the healthier stuff.
that's because it wasn't cooked by me ...Originally posted by Wanda:Turkey is so tough and rather tasteless, esp. the breast meat. I wonder why ang mo seem to like this part of the poultry which is dry and tough.
No idea leh. They just prefer breast meat, even for chicken. They prize the whiter color meat of the breast and even the thigh is not that favored and they export parts they don't like (drumsticks) to AsiaOriginally posted by Wanda:Turkey is so tough and rather tasteless, esp. the breast meat. I wonder why ang mo seem to like this part of the poultry which is dry and tough.
I like all parts of the chicken (I'm not including the head, neck and bishop's nose here) except for the breastOriginally posted by The man who was death:I prefer Breast meat also and they chicken wing, especially dun like the drumstick
breast meat is siap siap but it will be the most well cooked part of the chicken, so if the chicken is not very well cooked the breast part will still be cooked that's why i like it.Originally posted by elindra:I like all parts of the chicken (I'm not including the head, neck and bishop's nose here) except for the breast
Just throw the damn chicken into the oven again till it is well-cookedOriginally posted by The man who was death:breast meat is siap siap but it will be the most well cooked part of the chicken, so if the chicken is not very well cooked the breast part will still be cooked that's why i like it.![]()
if i buy cooked chicken from outside, still want me to throw it into the damn oven??Originally posted by elindra:Just throw the damn chicken into the oven again till it is well-cooked
That's incorrect. The skin is a huge pc of organ which grows and change in texture over the years. With good nutrition, it will improve. Furthermore, u are still so young. But it takes good discipline to keep it (and your heart) healthy, which I think u won't do it, coz u will make excuses.Originally posted by The man who was death:my face already tai gor liao, makes no diff![]()
Ya Wanda is right. Change your diet and start applying pure aloe vera to your skin. It does wonders after a period of time.Originally posted by The man who was death:my face already tai gor liao, makes no diff![]()
i got use clean and clear to wash my face. i can't stay away from the unhealthy foodOriginally posted by Wanda:That's incorrect. The skin is a huge pc of organ which grows and change in texture over the years. With good nutrition, it will glow. Furthermore, u are still so young. But it takes good discipline to keep it (and your heart) healthy, which I think u won't do it, coz u will make excuses.
But it will still be bland....coz the marinate cannot get in.Originally posted by Fatum:that's because it wasn't cooked by me ...![]()
the trick to great roasted poultry is to lay the bird Breast DOWN .... not breast up as every cookbook says .... that way the juices stay locked inside the breast .... and it'll be as juicy and tender as thigh meat ! ...![]()
No money to buy skin care products, i know wanda is right i will make excusesOriginally posted by elindra:Ya Wanda is right. Change your diet and start applying pure aloe vera to your skin. It does wonders after a period of time.
Yet to buy a chicken outside which is not well-cooked.
What's there to scream about? What brand do you use?Originally posted by laurence82:Will the ladies here scream if i tell them i have some skin care that cost me few hudnred bucks in my wardrobe?
Clean and clear for acne? That's very drying ...to the extent your zits will dry out within the pore, and the zits cannot come out, then u get rough skin. Not good.Originally posted by The man who was death:i got use clean and clear to wash my face. i can't stay away from the unhealthy foodtake care of skin ma fan lah, just wash daily can liao
Aloe Vera is cheap and easy la. Just grow one and break the leaves to dig out the gel to apply laOriginally posted by The man who was death:No money to buy skin care products, i know wanda is right i will make excuses![]()
See I know u so well already.Originally posted by The man who was death:No money to buy skin care products, i know wanda is right i will make excuses![]()
you need to let it soak through for at least three hours, but I cheated ... I got a monster guage medical syringe from a med student friend and i inject the marinate directly into the bird ...Originally posted by Wanda:But it will still be bland....coz the marinate cannot get in.
I prefer drumsticks and thigh....and even the neck (for roasts or boiled in soup) which is very tender. But the thigh has lots of hidden fats which are harder to remove.![]()