Oh I know those. I have seen one with kitchen cabinets made of white leather laminateOriginally posted by Fatum:well ... to me .... the most important thing in a kitchen is to have someone to cook in it ....
I've been to friends' places with the kitchen all beautifully made up ..... spotless, no grease or a drop of water anywhere .... which you'd expect when both of them can't cook, and tabauing or decamping to the in-laws for dinner doesn't really mess up the kitchen eh ? ...
x 2. Women who can/are willing to cook are an almost extinct breed.Originally posted by Fatum:well ... to me .... the most important thing in a kitchen is to have someone to cook in it ....
I've been to friends' places with the kitchen all beautifully made up ..... spotless, no grease or a drop of water anywhere .... which you'd expect when both of them can't cook, and tabauing or decamping to the in-laws for dinner doesn't really mess up the kitchen eh ? ...
I think every female member in Club 30 can and is willing to cookOriginally posted by av98m:x 2. Women who can/are willing to cook are an almost extinct breed.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I think every female member in Club 30 can and is willing to cook![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Oh I know those. I have seen one with kitchen cabinets made of white leather laminate
I can't imagine how the kitchen looks like if they actually cook![]()
most of them already "chop" by somebody already .....Originally posted by av98m:![]()
Maybe that's why I feel strangely drawn to this forum.![]()
Not suprising. The way to a man's heart is thorugh his stomach!Originally posted by Fatum:most of them already "chop" by somebody already .....![]()
Well, u can do the cooking mah...if your female partner can't cook.Originally posted by av98m:x 2. Women who can/are willing to cook are an almost extinct breed.![]()
This reminds me....someone (obviously a man) said that the woman who made this statement (above) must be lousy in bed.Originally posted by av98m:Not suprising. The way to a man's heart is thorugh his stomach!![]()
*ahem ! ...... winks ......Originally posted by Wanda:Well, u can do the cooking mah...if your female partner can't cook.
It's not the same for the guys.Originally posted by Wanda:Well, u can do the cooking mah...if your female partner can't cook.
Aiya, i know lah..u....Originally posted by Fatum:*ahem ! ...... winks ......
smug .....![]()
You know what, I consider cooking ability to be far more important than bed skills.Originally posted by Wanda:This reminds me....someone (obviously a man) said that the woman who made this statement (above) must be lousy in bed.![]()
perhaps there are compensations .....Originally posted by Wanda:This reminds me....someone (obviously a man) said that the woman who made this statement (above) must be lousy in bed.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... to me .... the most important thing in a kitchen is to have someone to cook in it ....
I don't mind taking turns, but doing it all the time is a no-no.Originally posted by elindra:It's not the same for the guys.
They prefer if their SO can cook
Actually hor...I think guys just want their wife to be their wife, lover, friend, cook, trophy and maid and baby making machineOriginally posted by Wanda:This reminds me....someone (obviously a man) said that the woman who made this statement (above) must be lousy in bed.![]()
I thot the most popular thing for men is to ZZZzzzz after that....my SO claims it's something to do with their bodily chemicals. Really meh??Originally posted by Fatum:perhaps there are compensations .....
I read somewhere that the most popular post-coital activity is eating ...
contrary to the cliche of the after-romp cigarette ...![]()
I have no idea too ...Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Then, what's the point of spending all that $$ to do up a kitchen?!![]()
That's sooo true!Originally posted by Wanda:![]()
My ex-colleague used to say cooking is ai4 de biao3 sian4 (an act of love). Maybe it's true.
Yes.Originally posted by Wanda:I thot the most popular thing for men is to ZZZzzzz after that....my SO claims it's something to do with their bodily chemicals. Really meh??![]()
I dunno ... I always feel peckish afterwards ...Originally posted by Wanda:I thot the most popular thing for men is to ZZZzzzz after that....my SO claims it's something to do with their bodily chemicals. Really meh??![]()
its true its true! I think its the ultimate expression of love!Originally posted by Wanda:![]()
My ex-colleague used to say cooking is ai4 de biao3 sian4 (an act of love). Maybe it's true.
I share the same sentiment. I also prefer that my SO can cook. But he can't leh.... *sigh*Originally posted by elindra:It's not the same for the guys.
They prefer if their SO can cook