Yeah, you're right!Originally posted by elindra:Actually hor...I think guys just want their wife to be their wife, lover, friend, cook, trophy and maid and baby making machine![]()
Some of the above just don't mix laOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, you're right!![]()
Which makes these kinda guys pretty... cheapskate!!They want more than the two-in-one shampoos - they want a seven-in-one!!!
why says?Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, you're right!![]()
Which makes these kinda guys pretty... cheapskate!!They want more than the two-in-one shampoos - they want a seven-in-one!!!
I don't mind marrying a man who can't cook. BUT, if he can't cook, then he cannot hiam dang hiam sai when I cook!Originally posted by Wanda:I share the same sentiment. I also prefer that my SO can cook. But he can't leh.... *sigh*
(burnt char berng and boiled eggs dun count)
My colleague just said something soooo chor loh to describe such men that I burst out in uncontrollable laughter...Originally posted by Deportivo:why says?
i can cook. interested?Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't mind marrying a man who can't cook. BUT, if he can't cook, then he cannot hiam dang hiam sai when I cook!![]()
Otherwise, he can eat his instant noodles for the whole week!
(But only for one week cause don't want him to collapse from some health problem!
)
For that matter, I apply the same rule to all manner of housekeeping - if he doesn't like to mop the floor and doesn't do it at all, then he has no say in how often I clean it!![]()
But if we keep cats, then, bo pian... everyday will have to vacuum the floor at least once.I remember when I had three cats, one of which was a long-haired one, biangz... I had to vacuum the floor up to twice a day on weekends.
On weekdays, it'll be : come home from work, greet cats, kick off shoes, remove stockings, go straight for the vacuum cleaner and vacuum first.
Originally posted by Deportivo:i can cook. interested?
Originally posted by Deportivo:my wife not only wants me to be her lover, she wants me to be her:
- shopping bad carrier,
- shapping basket holder,
- insect killer (bugs and croaches)
- taxi driver,
- umbrella holder,
- Plate washer (after meals)
- Listener (to her office politics, i also got mine leh)
- etc.
well ... actually .. most guys do not have that much of a mammary fixation ....Originally posted by Rhonda:My colleague just said something soooo chor loh to describe such men that I burst out in uncontrollable laughter...
She declared, ''Ai pi, Ai chi, Ai dua liap ni!''
(Hokkien for ''Want it cheap, want it fresh, want it ... aiyah... you figure the last one out!![]()
)
True, true. My SO doesn't hiam, and he does the housework.Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't mind marrying a man who can't cook. BUT, if he can't cook, then he cannot hiam dang hiam sai when I cook!![]()
Otherwise, he can eat his instant noodles for the whole week!
(But only for one week cause don't want him to collapse from some health problem!
)
For that matter, I apply the same rule to all manner of housekeeping - if he doesn't like to mop the floor and doesn't do it at all, then he has no say in how often I clean it!![]()
But if we keep cats, then, bo pian... everyday will have to vacuum the floor at least once.I remember when I had three cats, one of which was a long-haired one, biangz... I had to vacuum the floor up to twice a day on weekends.
On weekdays, it'll be : come home from work, greet cats, kick off shoes, remove stockings, go straight for the vacuum cleaner and vacuum first.
That sounds like all the ugly poor obnoxious dirty old men visiting the chinese/vietnamese wife agenciesOriginally posted by Rhonda:My colleague just said something soooo chor loh to describe such men that I burst out in uncontrollable laughter...
She declared, ''Ai pi, Ai chi, Ai dua liap ni!''
(Hokkien for ''Want it cheap, want it fresh, want it ... aiyah... you figure the last one out!![]()
)
Nope. All married / engaged / commitmentphobic men are out! Automatic disqualification!Originally posted by Deportivo:i can cook. interested?

Then what are u? Butts man or leg man?Originally posted by Fatum:well ... actually .. most guys do not have that much of a mammary fixation ....
really ...![]()
Wanda, three cats wor... of which, one is a long-haired one. He had well-padded paws that kinda 'kept' the grains in the litterbox when he did his business there.Originally posted by Wanda:True, true. My SO doesn't hiam, and he does the housework.
Keep cats must vacuum daily meh? I didn't do that when I fostered cats. Heh... but have to clear the litter box at least 2x a day.
Actually, i think most guys don't mind doing the housework these days. Myself I'm a bit OCD when it comes to cleaniness so you'll see me cleaning the floor, furniture, etc everyday, or at least every couple of days. Note: cleaniness only hor. I don't mind a mess, as long as its clean.Originally posted by Wanda:True, true. My SO doesn't hiam, and he does the housework.
Keep cats must vacuum daily meh? I didn't do that when I fostered cats. Heh... but have to clear the litter box at least 2x a day.
i just want her to obey my signal when i do this.Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
And, how about you? What do you want her to be for you?![]()

You'll have better odds trying to find a cure for the common cold.Originally posted by Deportivo:i just want her to obey my signal when i do this.
But i know it will be very veerrrrry difficult.![]()
I like to think of myself as the "seh" man ....Originally posted by Wanda:Then what are u? Butts man or leg man?![]()
Oh...smart cats. How to train huh?Originally posted by Rhonda:Wanda, three cats wor... of which, one is a long-haired one. He had well-padded paws that kinda 'kept' the grains in the litterbox when he did his business there.
My last two cats were smarter, esp Cody! I trained them to poo-poo and pee-pee in the bathroom, near the drain hole, so all I had to do, was lift up the drain cover, and flush it all down!![]()
Yah yah, very true! Whiny, clingy, high-maintenance types need not apply! No matter how hot they are!Originally posted by Fatum:and ... I must be able to talk to her ... which means those squeaky, whiny, clingy types need not apply ....
Orh... so you're an 'in theory' person!Originally posted by Fatum:I like to think of myself as the "seh" man ....
must have the "seh" .... the "air" ... the "aura" ....
and ... I must be able to talk to her ... which means those squeaky, whiny, clingy types need not apply ....
(but ...... *hangs "closet commitmentphobe" sign around neck ....
I like my independence very much too .... as much as I dig the idea of wifey and kiddies .... ).....